Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
1,207 Bewertungen
301 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 289 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Charmagne C

Feb 18, 2016

Great course with excellent and helpful information!!

von Harsha S

Nov 05, 2015

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, clear, articulate and knowledgeable. Course material was well paced and adequate. Really enjoyed it.

von Edmond O

Dec 26, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course.

von Paul J T

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent and extremely helpful course.

von Barbara F

Mar 18, 2016

I loved this course! I learned so much about the music business, more than I learned as being a part of it as an artist roughly about the same time that Mr. Kellogg was working as an artist. Things have changed a lot and this course made me think about how it might change even more in the future and if there might be a place for an "older doll" like me. John Kellogg is a great teacher. He sited real experiences, and that's what made things stick for me. Thank you Coursera for a great course!

von Irfan K

Jun 13, 2016

This course provide great insights of the music industry. Recommended for everyone who look forward to dive into the industry.

von Wil K

Jul 31, 2017

An amazing course with an amazing instructor. The instructor's real world examples and practical, hands-on experience is a wealth of info. It helps that he has also been an artist before he was a lawyer so he has intimate knowledge of the artists's perspective. I have been in the music business for many, many years and studied the business side of contracts and practices in preparation for that long ago. The business has changed a great deal since that time with the advent of the internet, folding of Major Labels, decline of the CD market, streaming services, digital downloads and the emerging changes to recording contracts (360 deals) and distribution arrangements. This course is at once a great history lesson on traditional music business practices and a updated survey of current trends in the industry and how they affect the artist. I highly recommend this course!!

von Mateus M R

Jun 26, 2017

An excellent study of the music business which goes beyond the "birds-eye" view and tackles in-depth analysis of the history of the industry and the concrete realities of the agents and musicians involved. This course should be mandatory for anyone who has the ambition of entering into any position on the music business.

von PIERO C

Mar 20, 2017

Thanks for sharing good knowledge!!! John knows a lot and has a very friendly way to teach. I wish the course was longer and gives more indeep info, for example about recording agreements and actual rates for up comming artists. Here I learned important topics to advance my musical journey, I hope you all do so

von CARLOS C

Dec 27, 2015

Excelente introducción al negocio musical

von Plácido O M

May 02, 2016

Muito bom. O John fala de forma extremamente clara e, mesmo não sendo fluente em inglês, estou entendendo bem.

von Roberto E L V

Nov 12, 2016

Excellent course, a must for all musicians

von André L M J

Jan 08, 2016

Very good teacher! An easy approach to a complex issue.

von Jason P

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent instructor. Information presented very clearly with illustrative case studies and anecdotes. Very practical information.

von Joseph W

Jul 07, 2017

It was a very good and educational course. It gave me a direction that I wish to pursue.

von Sujith H T

Dec 11, 2015

Awesome

von Siren X S

Feb 01, 2016

John P. Kellogg is fabulous. He makes this course fun and has a great presence in front of the camera.

von Lluis G T

Sep 28, 2016

I really learn alot about this important subject in music. And the instructor was awsome, he add alot of examples from his own career and form others to really understand the issues, with some touch of dun, I mean laws can be boring but I not feel bored in any moment. Thanks so mutch!

von Bjørn V

Jan 26, 2016

Great stuff!

von Santi R

Nov 04, 2015

Excellent course, very useful for all musicians!! Great teacher John P. Kellog

von Idan L

Jun 09, 2017

An excellent course - short, to the point, inspiring and informative. Thanks Berklee!

von José A L B

Dec 23, 2017

Amazing! John Kellog is a a wonderful and inspiring teacher and facilitator.

von David L

Jan 24, 2018

Amazing course!

von fernando V S

Oct 27, 2015

What an Excellent Experience...Learn About it is Music Foundation.

Thanks John for all!!!!

von Reggie T

May 02, 2016

I felt this class was especially relevant as it discussed the changing trends in delivery and consumption of music products. Always to good to get a historical perspective and some projections on where the industry is headed in this ever changing digital landscape. I highly recommend this course.