Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
1,193 Bewertungen
300 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 288 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Johnny L

Jun 01, 2019

See post-survey

von Xiaolie Q

May 19, 2019

Great course and well organized. Thank you

von Francisco V

Aug 13, 2019

very useful

von SOULAIMANE I

Aug 25, 2019

The lecturer is absolutely great. He was easy to follow and I got so much information that makes me feel not so lost when it comes to the topic.

Mr. John.p.Kellogg i'm honoured to have taken your course

von Gurudeep S

Sep 10, 2019

Way too Helpful for me.

von Ramy H A

Jun 16, 2019

this course inspired me with a lot of things and i'm pretty sure that all what i learnt will change a lot in my career

von Jorge A

Sep 29, 2019

Great course if you want to gain a general understanding of how the music industry work. 100% recommended.

von Felipe A C

Oct 07, 2019

Excelente curso

von Isabella B

Oct 08, 2019

I highly enjoyed this course. The professor is very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. The quizzes were fairly difficult but with good notes you can pass them with no problem. I loved learning about the basics of music business from several different angles!

von Yolanda A P G

Oct 14, 2019

E

von Shanika M W

Oct 18, 2019

This course has seriously whet my appetite to learn more about the business of music. As an artist, sometimes I just want to be creative. This course has shown how to maximize my success.

von Gerdus L

Mar 13, 2019

I don't give full marks

von Brett M H

Aug 14, 2018

You learn a lot in a short amount of time. John Kellogg introduces you to his awesomely funky pass and it's very cool. He is an educator that provides you with a history of the industry and how to protect yourself. Ultimately, out of all these courses, I thought this was really helpful. My first course here at Coursera, and it allowed me to want to take more. John Kellogg provides a lot of tangible information and ideas based on his experiences and it's clear that his trajectory as an artist led him to pursue the legal and business side of music. He is awesome, so is this course.

von felipe

Oct 28, 2018

Give a notion of everything

von Bolun Z

Nov 01, 2015

It's a nice course! It'd be better if more caption is available.

von Sander V

Oct 07, 2017

Very good overview of the current state and history of the music industry. Very eloquent teacher, but for max efficiency increase speed to 1.25/1.5. Only downsides is the major focus on the US market. Although somewhat applicable to European and Asian markets, I do believe certain aspects are different in these markets and could be pointed out in extra course material.

von Mia H

Nov 08, 2017

The information provided in this course is very straight forward and easy to understand. Having the text on-hand has been

von Reinaldo H O

Jan 30, 2016

Excellent course, you get amazing information and valuable guidelines for free!

von Nishanth v

Oct 26, 2015

Really loved the structure of the course.John kellog's lectures are even though they are a bit boring in the initial stages, they are very important and they create an life long impact on you if you try to focus.I love the way how berklee professors just carry the whole course just sitting with a black background.It needs great skills and experience to have such confidence in presenting a lecture like that..I'm always thankful to coursera for providing this educational courses. Coursera and Berklee college of music for life!

von Leonardo C

Dec 23, 2017

Interesting course. It gives you a wide notion of roles in music industry and how the recording and live performance market has evolved during the year. The only problem is that it is extremely focused on US market and it's particular laws

von Ajayi T J

Sep 28, 2015

Insightful

von Jimmy T

Nov 03, 2016

Very complete for artists, a little less adapted for professionals from outside US but gives you solid understanding of the industry.

von LEONARDO S

Jun 23, 2017

se necesita traducción al español por cierta terminología que hace mas difícil el aprendizaje

von Rebekah C

Oct 08, 2015

It is a very good course so far. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take it. (:

von Carlos B

Nov 17, 2015

Very good! Really help me understand the music market better! =)