Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
1,184 Bewertungen
299 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 287 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Juan G R

Oct 22, 2015

Excelente introducción a Music Management

von Máximo E P G

Nov 28, 2016

Totally useful!

von Olalekan A

Oct 09, 2016

Very Perfect for scope. I really learned a lot and took notes which, i will be blogging about.

von Nesirosan N T

Jan 05, 2017

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

von Fred L

Feb 03, 2016

John P. Kellogg,such a great instructor.

von Izabella K

Jun 12, 2016

I wish this course never ended! A lot of important information and inspiration to work hard on my artists and mine career! Thank you!

von Francisco J C R

Oct 03, 2016

Excellent !!!

von Pablo A

Jul 08, 2017

Excelente curso para tener una visión global de los actores en la industria musical.

von Sebastian R B

Jun 06, 2016

Excellent course to learn the basics of nowdays music business.

von Kelly N

Jan 22, 2016

I liked this course - very informative. The instructor telling industry stories helped with remembering details and none of the videos were too long. It does get a tad complicated as it gets into commissions and copyright details, but never overwhelming.

I bought the instructors book but only used it once. Still, it's a good reference for the future.

von Peter S

Nov 30, 2016

Phenomenal course!

von Paul P F

Feb 20, 2016

The course "Music Business Foundations" is great and valuable. Many thanks to John Kellog and his team for information, inspiration and attractive format of video lectures.

von Rohan A

Nov 14, 2016

I learnt a lot ! This is Awesome !

von Zac R

Oct 10, 2016

Professor was phenomenal. A++++++

von Diego C

Jul 26, 2017

¡Curso recomendado! Sencillo, completo, esquemático.

von Javier C R

Oct 19, 2015

excellent course

von Kingsley V

Aug 28, 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

von Mengting H

Jan 25, 2016

Great course. Great instructor. Great material.

von Martina C

Feb 03, 2016

Amazing! Thank you!

von Julča K

Jan 24, 2016

Before the course I didn't know much about music business but now I think I really know what which persons in the music business do and how it works. I'm really gratefull for this course because I have to decide what I want to study and this also really helped me.

von Diana

Jan 04, 2018

Amazing learning time spent with the powerful and magnetic professor Kelogg! The material was put together in a consistent, analytical way, it is easy to take notes and remember information on the go. The valuable personal examples combined with the soft humor of the professor really makes the materials easy to absorb. Go for it! :)

von Dubigny J

Oct 02, 2016

Very very exciting, I recommend !

von Billy R

Jun 26, 2017

sensacional,aprendi muito com esse curso!

von Claudia A

Jan 31, 2018

Me parece Excelente mas de 5 Estrellas!!!!!

von Laís L

Jan 20, 2017

Ótimo!