Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
Sterne
261 Bewertungen
90 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn and practice the basic principles of running an effective music ensemble rehearsal. Techniques and strategies are applicable to a variety of ensembles, including bands, orchestras, choirs, and chamber groups....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Sep 11, 2017

This was an interesting and very useful course. Directors responsible for rehearsing ensembles will enjoy learning techniques, and even experienced conductors will benefit from revision and sharing.

TB

Aug 28, 2015

This is a great course and also flexible to needs of students. If you get behind, the course is built to help you get back on track. I find this extremely helpful with a busy and irregular schedule.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 86 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles

von Orlando I R V

Aug 21, 2015

Very helpful and inspirational course. Highly recommended.

von Daniel C T

Jan 17, 2016

It is a great course, simple, direct and very useful

von jorge M

Jul 24, 2017

amazing course, very puntual, usefull information

von María F B R

Aug 01, 2016

Great and complete course!!! congratulations!!!

von Carlos F

Feb 05, 2017

excelente curs.o muy completro y lo recomiendo

von MICHAEL T

Aug 16, 2015

Great lessons!

Some of the best I've ever had.

von Kelline a

Jul 09, 2017

Very nice! I loved! Thanks for that.

von Katyusha G

Jul 25, 2017

Marvellouse and very very useful!!!

von Emilson A V

Nov 30, 2018

Wonderful course. I am loving it.

von Hamid R S

Oct 11, 2015

Just a great opportunity! Thanks!

von Carlos A T

Sep 17, 2015

excellent course and instructor.

von Gabriele D

Aug 05, 2019

Thanks, it was a great course!

von Kingsley O

Nov 29, 2015

Very educating for conductors!

von Theo L

May 03, 2018

Great insight into conducti

von Mario A L C

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent work

von Paulo

Jan 17, 2018

Recommended!

von Elton A

Dec 03, 2018

Fantastic!

von Christoph H

May 26, 2018

Excellent.

von Rafael d S C

May 19, 2017

Excelente

von Johan R O

Feb 10, 2017

Excelente

von Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

Tq

von Robyn J

Jun 15, 2017

This course was absolutely fantastic. I'm not a conductor but I am a professional musician and instructor in higher ed. The skills I learned in this course will help me teach my students (private lessons) how to be better performers and also stronger leaders when they're working with an accompanist. And, as I play in both professional and avocational ensembles, having all of the tools of this course help me to be the best performer that I can be. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because I feel that there is too much coursework per week. The videos all had helpful insights and information but there were too many; I think this course would be more manageable in an 8- or 10-week format.

von Peter S

Jun 18, 2018

I thought it was a well presented course which covered many useful and relevant topics. My only real criticism is with the recordings of some of the rehearsals where the quality of the sound track is not always clear and I felt that a few of the clips could have been shorter. Also, as someone from the UK, I occasionally had slight difficulty following a few of the references to rhythmic note values. To be honest, even the term fermata was fairly new to me since here the term "pause" is far more common.Thank you for putting the course material online.

von Emma W

Apr 07, 2016

Great insight into conducting for people at all levels. It's invaluable as a musician to have as many skills up your sleeve as possible and that's what this course helps with. The video lessons are quite long, but the multiple choice quizzes more than make up for that where other courses have little content and lots of complicated technology requests for submitting assignments. Perfect!

von Hackett

Jun 24, 2017

I enjoyed the course. I found the rehearsal videos helpful, especially the fact that several different ensembles were used. I would have perhaps preferred some quizzes in the middle of the week to pace the video watching a bit more, but everything was very helpful. Thank you!