Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
Sterne
328 Bewertungen
114 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn and practice the basic principles of running an effective music ensemble rehearsal. Techniques and strategies are applicable to a variety of ensembles, including bands, orchestras, choirs, and chamber groups....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Sep. 2017

This was an interesting and very useful course. Directors responsible for rehearsing ensembles will enjoy learning techniques, and even experienced conductors will benefit from revision and sharing.

TB
27. Aug. 2015

This is a great course and also flexible to needs of students. If you get behind, the course is built to help you get back on track. I find this extremely helpful with a busy and irregular schedule.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 111 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles

von Emilson A V

30. Nov. 2018

Wonderful course. I am loving it.

von Hamidreza S

10. Okt. 2015

Just a great opportunity! Thanks!

von Carlos A T

16. Sep. 2015

excellent course and instructor.

von Gabriele D

5. Aug. 2019

Thanks, it was a great course!

von Kingsley O

29. Nov. 2015

Very educating for conductors!

von Theo L

3. Mai 2018

Great insight into conducti

von Andrew B

9. Juni 2020

Awesome Thank you Coursera

von Ryan M

20. Juni 2020

Excellent Course!

von SILVIA

23. Sep. 2020

Excellent!!!!!

von Mario L

3. Juli 2018

Excellent work

von Cesar C

25. Sep. 2020

Really good.

von Paulo

17. Jan. 2018

Recommended!

von Wiola

16. Mai 2020

Thank You!

von Elton A

3. Dez. 2018

Fantastic!

von Christoph H

26. Mai 2018

Excellent.

von Rafael d S C

19. Mai 2017

Excelente

von Johan R O

10. Feb. 2017

Excelente

von Hai y

8. Juni 2018

Tq

von Robyn J

15. Juni 2017

This course was absolutely fantastic. I'm not a conductor but I am a professional musician and instructor in higher ed. The skills I learned in this course will help me teach my students (private lessons) how to be better performers and also stronger leaders when they're working with an accompanist. And, as I play in both professional and avocational ensembles, having all of the tools of this course help me to be the best performer that I can be. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is because I feel that there is too much coursework per week. The videos all had helpful insights and information but there were too many; I think this course would be more manageable in an 8- or 10-week format.

von Peter S

18. Juni 2018

I thought it was a well presented course which covered many useful and relevant topics. My only real criticism is with the recordings of some of the rehearsals where the quality of the sound track is not always clear and I felt that a few of the clips could have been shorter. Also, as someone from the UK, I occasionally had slight difficulty following a few of the references to rhythmic note values. To be honest, even the term fermata was fairly new to me since here the term "pause" is far more common.Thank you for putting the course material online.

von Emma W

7. Apr. 2016

Great insight into conducting for people at all levels. It's invaluable as a musician to have as many skills up your sleeve as possible and that's what this course helps with. The video lessons are quite long, but the multiple choice quizzes more than make up for that where other courses have little content and lots of complicated technology requests for submitting assignments. Perfect!

von Jessica H

24. Juni 2017

I enjoyed the course. I found the rehearsal videos helpful, especially the fact that several different ensembles were used. I would have perhaps preferred some quizzes in the middle of the week to pace the video watching a bit more, but everything was very helpful. Thank you!

von Marian F P

1. Mai 2017

Very good teacher! Since I am a choral conductor, I specially appreciated the interviews and advies from the choral conductor. Picked up quite a few points! i was surprised to learn that Dr. Feldman let his players sing their parts.

I will definitely recommend this course.

von Scott M

15. Juli 2017

Very informative and well put-together. You should do it if in need of some CPD refresh. One thing that could be improved would be the fact that some videos are duplicated and you watch them a couple of times. All in all, very pleased.

von Linda t B

15. Juli 2016

Mr. Evan Feldman explains and shows the technical asspects on a very pleasant way. The conversations with a choir conductor and an orchestral conductor gives also insights in specific ways of conducting different groups of musicians.