Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
261 Bewertungen
90 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn and practice the basic principles of running an effective music ensemble rehearsal. Techniques and strategies are applicable to a variety of ensembles, including bands, orchestras, choirs, and chamber groups....

Top-Bewertungen

TB

Aug 28, 2015

This is a great course and also flexible to needs of students. If you get behind, the course is built to help you get back on track. I find this extremely helpful with a busy and irregular schedule.

SS

Sep 11, 2017

This was an interesting and very useful course. Directors responsible for rehearsing ensembles will enjoy learning techniques, and even experienced conductors will benefit from revision and sharing.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 86 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Rehearsing Music Ensembles

von Daniel C T

Jan 17, 2016

It is a great course, simple, direct and very useful

von Frank D A

Nov 13, 2015

One of the Important courses every ensemble Director must study.

von Dobromir G

Aug 08, 2015

I'm bassoonist and I think, that the course is very valuable for non-conductors. It will be a great experience!

von Angelique C

Mar 06, 2018

This is an excellent course. I conduct a children's choir, and this course really helped me learn a lot of principles and techniques for conducting. They do a great job of covering both choral conducting and instrumental ensemble conducting, which is great because even if you only do one or the other, there are many differences worth knowing! It has made me a better, more knowledgeable conductor. Highly recommend!

von Angelina W

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent examples and lectures. Ideal for conductors, but also helps develop general musicianship.

von Katyusha G

Jul 25, 2017

Marvellouse and very very useful!!!

von Taryn S

Aug 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course! The instructor kept things interesting and covered a lot of topics in a concise way. I wish there were more choral examples -- as in examples I could watch in action, not just hearing someone talk about it -- but otherwise I thought it was great. I will definitely use a lot of the things I learned here with my own ensemble.

von Paulo

Jan 17, 2018

Recommended!

von Christoph H

May 26, 2018

Excellent.

von Kingsley O

Nov 29, 2015

Very educating for conductors!

von Cooke H

Oct 17, 2015

At first I wondered how could there be so much to know about rehearsing ensembles. All info except a bit is valid for all ensembles from a rock group to orchestra. Dr Evan Feldman is a pleasure as an instructor as he has passion, a good delivery and lots of experience and knowledge. I liked the actual rehearsal videos as he put to practice the techniques, I only wished we could have seen the same in the choral and orchestra segments as opposed to just a dialogue with the also very knowledgeable conductors. This was professionally done and the info is so very important. I took the course as I am part of several ensembles but recently joined a university orchestra and this opened my eyes up to the process which had seemed hap hazard but clearly was not, Macro - micro, phrasing work, intonation,sectional work etc all have their place during the rehearsal.

von María F B R

Aug 01, 2016

Great and complete course!!! congratulations!!!

von Emre A

Dec 01, 2016

I learned and reviewed SO much from this course. From the rehearsal toolkit to tips with working on intonation and balance to tips on improving conducting, I found this course to be an invaluable professional development opportunity. Strongly recommended for all conductors who work with ensembles everywhere, at all levels.

von Andrey O

Jul 24, 2017

Thank you so much for such excellent course. now I do understand my conductor way better then before

von Johan R O

Feb 10, 2017

Excelente

von DERWYN B

Dec 28, 2016

Fantastic program! Take this course whether seasoned or not!

von Lauren L

Aug 15, 2015

This was a very instructive course that I recommend to any musician/singer/conducting student seeking to understand the inner workings of conducting, ensemble rehearsing techniques, and getting the most out of individual and group practise. The course focuses heavily on beginning and intermediate conducting technique. This course has sparked an interest in conducting and score-reading in a big way! Highly recommend this course.

von Khomotso M

Aug 07, 2016

course recommended for aspiring conductors. It's so fantastic

von Brian O K

Oct 10, 2017

I love the Course and appreciate the courser for providing this opportunity to us mostly from the interface of Africa.

von jorge M

Jul 24, 2017

amazing course, very puntual, usefull information

von Tony K

Jan 31, 2017

it's a grate course with an important topic for all hobby conductors. I'd learn a lot of practicable things to conduct and rehearse an orchestra of hobby musicians.

von Kelline a

Jul 09, 2017

Very nice! I loved! Thanks for that.

von Mary B

Dec 06, 2016

Rich with information, comprehensive, covered the topic in an interesting way.

von Pablo A S E

Jan 30, 2016

Un curso genial, que aporta conceptos necesarios y efectivos.

von Miriam B

Mar 22, 2018

I was music major - vocal performance - 20 years ago and didn't touch music for about 15 years until recently when I was tapped to be the MD for our local, 8-18 community musical theater program. Last year, I literally had to rely on the one conducting course I had taken 20 years ago to get me through conducting our reduced 12 piece orchestration. This course was just what I needed to get back on track.

The course is very well taught and it was actually enjoyable to complete each week. Having not been in academia for 20 years, I had forgotten just what types of questions would be on quizzes but I quickly was able to get back into the groove. I definitely recommend this course - it was clearly created with the intent of being as helpful as possible and it is easy to see the level of care taken to create something that is truly useful and yet very accessible. My ONLY disappointment (as this is my first online course) is that I sort-of feel like I know the professors now, but they have no idea who I am and never will.

Thank you for a wonderful course!