Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting Started With Music Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting Started With Music Theory von Michigan State University

4.5
Sterne
481 Bewertungen
162 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Jul 23, 2020

Fantastic lectures and very easy-to-understand, hard to master lessons. This course will leave you with a much deeper understanding of music if you are a beginner to music theory like I am.

DP

May 07, 2017

A great course to understand Music in a technical way. Has not just helped me understand the concepts but also has inspired me to learn an instrument and apply the concepts.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 164 Bewertungen für Getting Started With Music Theory

von Paolo R R

May 14, 2020

Contents are explained very clearly and thoroughly, it was very useful and accessible even though I knew very little about music theory.

von CHAVAN H R

Jul 26, 2020

The content is super fantastic. In Every aspect it is the best course for a beginner and for everyone. I just loved it.

von Eduardo F F b

Apr 05, 2020

Great Course! As a beginner this course is really cool and the teacher explains really well, I'll totally recommend it!

von Kezia G

May 01, 2020

My First online course I took, The lesson is so attractive because there's a lot of 'quiz' in the middle of lecture.

von Kumar A

Apr 22, 2020

This course is really helpful in learning new musical skills. Very interesting and complete content.

von Saptangshu M

May 12, 2020

This the best course if you want to clear the basics of music theory for basic music production.

von Talgat D

May 11, 2020

An awesome course! All lectures and assignments were exciting, challenging, and well-explained!

von Ssemuddu S

Jul 06, 2020

This is a great opportunity given out free of charge. Thank you so much Coursera and partners

von Valiren T

Jul 08, 2020

This course is very helpful for my music class! Thank you! God bless you more Coursera!

von Juan J P G E

Jul 13, 2020

It worked very well for me. The explanations were very clear with helpfull excecises

von Landy T

Mar 13, 2020

the course is very great and good for all of the beginners of learning music theory!

von 朱婧

Mar 30, 2019

You shall never miss it!

A true foundation of the music theory, simple but complete!

von Jessica D J

Feb 16, 2017

Great Course, Already Told My Friend About It, I Learned So Much In So Little Time.

von Edin E R M

Aug 03, 2020

An excellent course! Thank you for letting me know more about music and theory!

von Katie F

May 15, 2020

Very pleased with this course! A great way to spend Corona Virus quarantine :)

von Christhian P S

Jun 14, 2017

It's a great started in music theory. It's all that i've always loocked for.

von Gustavo D L

Mar 26, 2019

I am learning so much. This is a great complement to my music trajectory.

von Dwayne G

Jun 20, 2020

Brilliantly explained. The best parts are the mini-quizzes mid modules.

von Iván G U

Feb 11, 2019

Excelente desarrollo y herramientas, recomiendo altamente el curso

von ASHISH P

Apr 21, 2020

Very Informative Course it was I really learnt a lot form this.

von Cristhian M B M

May 25, 2020

Thanks for the wonderful Mooc. I learned a lot in this course.

von Tassanan

May 04, 2020

This course is very worth it. Good for beginner - intermediate

von David A M

Jun 03, 2020

Excelente curso. Muy claros todos los conceptos del profesor.

von Saroj S

Apr 14, 2020

Thanks for providing us great support through this course.