Chevron Left
Zurück zu Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
398 Bewertungen
104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the second course in the series. If you have a basic knowledge of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I, this course will continue to help you understand key musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into the next level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, including minor tonalities, and how they are constructed. You will train your ear to hear minor intervals and 7th chords. You will learn how to build 7th chords, and how to build common chord progressions. You will also learn the major pentatonic scale and how to construct melodies using this scale. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform an 8-measure composition using popular chord progressions and the Major pentatonic scale. Just like Developing Your Musicianship I, the course is designed to impart the joy of creating music and sharing it with others....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Jul 29, 2019

Instructor is charming, didactic, and very fun to listen. Concepts are explained gradually and clearly. You definitely need some prior knowledge, so don't take this as your first music course.

HH

Feb 16, 2017

very cool professor ..feel so happy and good to see you smile while teaching sir.\n\nit was great learning all the music concepts with you in musicianship 2\n\nvery well designed.thank you

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 104 Bewertungen für Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys

von W.K.G.S. P

Jul 04, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. Anyone cam learn through this course. Happy that i choose this course. The professor is so funny.

von Bill W

Dec 03, 2016

George is the best. Keeps the course interesting, relevant and fun. His mandatory fun rule is easy to achieve with George

von Daniel O C

Jun 02, 2017

very very good course you learn a lot in it and your mind is open in an incredible way to music. thanks a lot berklee

von James E

Apr 25, 2020

Amazing course, have already learnt so much and always excited to start applying my newfound knowledge :)

von Hamidreza H O

Apr 22, 2019

This course is very useful. I would like to thank and appreciate the Berklee and dear instructor.

von Josip G

Jan 22, 2018

Great course, just like the first one. The teacher makes everything additionally interesting!

von Anne M L F F

Sep 20, 2017

I have zero Music Theory before entering this course, now I can automatically read the notes!

von Jeannie N

Aug 05, 2019

Very well articulated - excellent demonstrations - speaks at a great pace for new learners.

von Daniel S

Dec 14, 2016

Great way to understand how chords work ! The ear training quizzes were very helpful !

von bao l

Mar 28, 2020

The best profesor of music that I've met. Keep learning with him and keep practicing.

von Siddharth S

Aug 04, 2019

Amazing course. I learnt how to make compelling melodies in this course :) Thank you!

von 于晨

Apr 13, 2020

This course is so cool. Remember must love music and enjoy it,use it. must have fun!

von Icaro F

Jun 23, 2017

Incredibly fast stepbystep method to understand harmony music itself and creativity.

von Odysseas T

Feb 25, 2017

At the beginning I wasn't sure about the teacher but he turned out to be amazing!

von Connie C H W

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course with very rich materials, I’ve learnt a lot, thanks George!

von Rob P

Aug 12, 2019

Great continuation of course. Continued with new concepts and keys

von Rodrigo R M

May 09, 2020

I loved this course. It has a simple approach and easy to follow.

von James C W L

Feb 12, 2018

This is a good course. I learnt a lot from the course.

von Juana B

Jul 10, 2019

These courses are extremely important to any musician.

von Mary C d C P J

Oct 29, 2017

A fantastic and fun way to learn music for beginners.

von Raúl Y

Jan 31, 2017

I must for everyone who want quality music education

von David W

Jan 07, 2017

Great teacher--enjoyed the course and learned a lot!

von Vladimir H

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent course, i learned a lot from this class.

von Carina G

Aug 13, 2017

Great course! Great teacher! Highly recommended!

von Deleted A

Oct 01, 2016

me ayudo a re afirmar lo que me habian explicado