Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Your Musicianship: Final Project

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Developing Your Musicianship: Final Project von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
83 Bewertungen
40 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will guide you through the final project for the Developing Your Musicianship Specialization. This course will continue to help you apply the musical concepts you learned throughout the specialization, enabling you to create and perform a 36-measure composition. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four videos in which George models each stage of the project. Through peer feedback and discussion, practice, and applying what you’ve learned, this final project will hone your skills as a musician....

Top-Bewertungen

RB

Jul 02, 2018

Again, I really enjoyed taking this course and the final project taught me a lot about my own abilities in writing. I intend to continue unabated with my writing. Thanks for making it so enjoyable.

RH

Mar 11, 2017

outstanding -- loved every minute of it! George is an amazing teacher and enjoyed watching his videos and learning from him. I am now applying everything I learned in his course to my own music!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 40 Bewertungen für Developing Your Musicianship: Final Project

von Phillip C

Feb 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course and those before it. Initially, I was not sure about my ability to succeed in the sequence, but I was really encouraged and driven by Professor Russell and his enthusiasm toward the courses. The only downside to the Capstone project was that the teaching assistant did not add me to the FB page or respond to a couple of questions I had along the way. THanks!

von John E P

Sep 03, 2019

This was the course I was looking forward to and it was fun. Dividing each week into 8 bars was smart. I was surprised that we were provided with the B-section and I felt a little cheated. All, I understand why we were told to use major and minor pentatonic chords but I was hoping for more flexibility than that. I feel like I need another course that would take me to the next level. One thing that I think could be added is for students to pick a song from a fake book, maybe in F or Bb etc. We could analyze the chord progressions and come up with a different melody perhaps. I think that would be instructive. For me, something like Billies Bounce or Blue in Green. I may still do that. Oh, the survey I did was for course one. I did not realize it was supposed to be for the entire four courses in the specialization.

von Leo A

Aug 25, 2017

Im so glad I finished this course and the ones before it! I learned so much and George Russell made it so fun and easy to learn. Before this whole course (4 classes) I couldn't play the piano AT ALL. Now, Ive been empowered and have been composing very intricate pieces! Im so grateful to Berklee, Coursera and Mr. Russell for this amazing opportunity! If you're looking to learn the piano QUICK, TAKE THIS COURSE!

von Abhijit B

Jun 08, 2017

It was a nice course to complete the specialization. The course is important for applying the musical knowledge to create own composition. It is also important for learning how to write composed music in standard musical language. This course has given me confidence to compose my own music using basic understanding of music. Prof. George W. Russel Jr. has been great with his simple yet effective teaching style.

von Andersonn P

Jul 23, 2018

I'd like to thank for the course. I enjoyed and learned a lot of stuff. It was great. I just would say to add a bit of theory for melodies, because I do not really know how to write and you have to write in the final project. Anyway, it was great. :-)

von Kaori H

Jul 07, 2019

All in all, Mr. Russel Jr. lead us through the journey of extreme essential things I so longed to know about music for the longest time. It's just a bliss to have been able to take this entire specialization. Thank you for a wonderful opportunity.

von Marc S

Nov 26, 2017

Great way to end the specialization, putting into practice everything that was covered in the three prerequisite courses. Hopefully Berklee or Coursera offer a next-level intermediate series to pick up where this specialization leaves off.

von Robert B

Jul 02, 2018

Again, I really enjoyed taking this course and the final project taught me a lot about my own abilities in writing. I intend to continue unabated with my writing. Thanks for making it so enjoyable.

von Rich H

Mar 11, 2017

outstanding -- loved every minute of it! George is an amazing teacher and enjoyed watching his videos and learning from him. I am now applying everything I learned in his course to my own music!

von Andrés F M R

Jun 01, 2020

Just amazing. Sincerely, this is a "must join" course. I learn a lot and my teacher George was always a support to understand all the topics and task.

von Josip G

May 09, 2018

A big thanks to the Berklee team and to the professor, George for all the enthusiasm and knowledge! This won't be my last Berklee course!

von Segarceanu O D

Sep 12, 2018

thabk you, prof. russel, for such a womderful journey. i’ve got so much along the way. and it was so much fun. feelimg grateful.

von Iona G

May 29, 2017

George is really inspirational and the whole musicianship specialization makes you feel like you're a real musician so quickly.

von Matthias N

May 10, 2018

Learned a ton about harmony and song writing. Very approachable material, presented by a pleasant instructor.

von Mary C d C P J

Mar 11, 2019

Great course! You really can practice all the lessons from de specialization program

von Juana B

Sep 13, 2019

Thank you! I'm felling so happy with this courses! Mr. Russell is amazing! Thanks!

von Sakda S

Mar 13, 2017

Good course. Good opportunity to learn theory and create own songs.

von Raúl Y

Jun 08, 2017

All I know is this courses show me the way of making my own stile

von smartphone.mel

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent Professor and Staff! First level material and content!

von Rama D P

Mar 08, 2020

Amazing experience if you go break your limit and work hard!

von Omar E C O

Feb 14, 2019

Perfect course to apply all I learned in the specialization

von Juan L G

Mar 11, 2017

One of the best courses I ever studied about music

von james s

Jun 27, 2017

i love this course and georges is a great teacher

von Soon H J L

May 22, 2017

Wonderful Course! Thank you Berklee & Coursera!

von W.K.G.S. P

Jul 28, 2020

Enjoyed the course and learnt a lot too.