Chevron Left
Zurück zu Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange von Berklee College of Music

4.8
240 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the third course in the series. If you have a general understanding of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course will continue to help you understand musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into an intermediate level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, and explore how they are constructed. You will continue to train your ear, learning to differentiate between the various intervals and chords that were explored in Developing Your Musicianship I and II. You will learn how to borrow chords from parallel tonalities (modal interchange), and how to write more common chord progressions. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a composition using popular chord progressions. As with Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course is designed to share the joy of creating music....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Feb 10, 2019

I have grown so much musically since taking this specialization. I look forward to taking everything I've learned here, and using it to advance my musical career. I am so excited and proud of myself!

SS

Jan 19, 2017

This class was fantastic! George is an amazing instructor. For all aspiring musicians, take the four classes in Coursera/Berklee Online's Developing your Musicianship Specialization. Excellent!!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 60 Bewertungen für Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange

von Sveinbjorn O

Mar 03, 2019

Beautiful. Thank you for giving out such a high end teaching method for so little. I could afford it! Peace!

von Lola A

Nov 25, 2018

I had a wonderful experience during this course. Lots of new knowledge acquired in chord progressions. I also now have a much better understanding of chord relations and 7ths. Thank you so much, Professor Russell, for your love of music, and for being such an effective teacher!

von AJ K

Dec 06, 2016

I'm torn about this course. The instructor's approach and enthusiasm are great, and the content seems fine. But with no direct access to the instructor, interactions come from discussion forums and peer reviewed assignments. The discussion forums were lifeless with virtually no staff participation. Throughout the 4-week course, there was one discussion thread with staff participation. Legitimate questions from students about content errors or technical problems went unacknowledged. Peer review is an understandable part of this course, but it has limited utility as the only feedback mechanism in a course populated by beginners.

This course is still quite new. I believe it can and will be much better if the pool of students grows and there is more staff participation. It's still a worthwhile course as is, but a tougher sell than earlier courses in this sequence.

von Rampert R

Nov 21, 2018

Good material. Interesting tutor.

von Kaori H

Jan 16, 2019

On top of being able to learn things I've been wishing to know for my entire life, working on these courses is a great test for how I can deal with projects beside my daily routine. I've learnt a great deal about how to set my mind for the dues and to manage and create time to work on these projects.

von Deleted A

Feb 10, 2019

I have grown so much musically since taking this specialization. I look forward to taking everything I've learned here, and using it to advance my musical career. I am so excited and proud of myself!

von Roberta K

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent course - helped me fill some of the holes in my music theory knowledge base.

von Théo T

Jan 14, 2019

Awesome!

von JOSE M P L

Jul 18, 2018

ESTA GENIAL!!! MUY BIEN EXPLICADO INFORMACION CLARA Y PRECISA, TRABAJO INTERACTIVO EN TODO MOMENTO, RETROALIMENTACION ENTRE COMPAÑEROS DE GRUPO, FORO DE DISCUSION DE LOS TEMAS VISTOS EN EL CURO, EN FIN MUY RECOMENDABLE PARA TODOS AQUELLOS MUSICOS QUE QUIEREN SUBIR SU NIVEL ARMONICO.

von Sakda S

Mar 13, 2017

Good course. I learn a lot.

von Hiram N

Dec 26, 2017

This course was awesome. I've already finished all lessons and BTW, this professor is a genius. Please ensure that my regards get to him. Thank you!!!!

von Juan L G

Feb 16, 2017

It´s beeb a wonderfull experience. It has given to me a lot of knowledge to continue learning and playing music

von Abhijit B

Mar 29, 2017

It was an enjoyable experience to take this course after completing the first two. The teaching style of Prof. George W. Russel (Jr.) is engaging and fun loving. New concepts are taught very well. It will be a great experience to complete the final course. Eagerly waiting.

von Carlos F

Feb 05, 2017

muy concreto y explicito

von GUSTAVO A C R

Feb 13, 2017

Bien, me agradó estar trabajando los conceptos indicados.

von Robert B

Jun 12, 2018

Another great one indeed. I have run out of superlatives to describe this series but they are the best I have ever had. Thank you

von Skyler G

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent class. Once again the prof is a joy to learn from. Only real issue is with some of the typed answers during the videos get really specific in this class.

von Segarceanu O D

Feb 04, 2018

highly recommended. complicated musical knowledge taught in a playful, concise and practical manner.

von Carl C

Jul 30, 2017

George,

von Rahul R

Jul 19, 2017

It would only be an honor to learn from him in person. #BerkleeDreams

von Barry W

Jul 10, 2017

loved this course. I really learned a lot and developed some additional skills. fantastic course

von Marco A F

May 09, 2018

Very complete course. For the most part I learned the most popular progressions and reviewing my classmate’s compositions made me more aware of melody possibilities and how the different musical progressions transmit different feelings. Great overall experience.

von David W

Jan 07, 2017

Great teacher! Thank you! I learned a lot...

von Arie O

Sep 18, 2017

great course

von G W P

Jun 06, 2018

The prof is clear and thed advancement of knowledge is such a short time is wonderful