Chevron Left
Zurück zu Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange von Berklee College of Music

4.8
Sterne
288 Bewertungen
78 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the third course in the series. If you have a general understanding of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course will continue to help you understand musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into an intermediate level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, and explore how they are constructed. You will continue to train your ear, learning to differentiate between the various intervals and chords that were explored in Developing Your Musicianship I and II. You will learn how to borrow chords from parallel tonalities (modal interchange), and how to write more common chord progressions. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a composition using popular chord progressions. As with Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course is designed to share the joy of creating music....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Feb 10, 2019

I have grown so much musically since taking this specialization. I look forward to taking everything I've learned here, and using it to advance my musical career. I am so excited and proud of myself!

SS

Jan 19, 2017

This class was fantastic! George is an amazing instructor. For all aspiring musicians, take the four classes in Coursera/Berklee Online's Developing your Musicianship Specialization. Excellent!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 78 Bewertungen für Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange

von Gabriel M P

Sep 25, 2017

Amazing!!!!! I loved!!!

von henry j c g

Jan 08, 2020

lo mejor del estudio.

von Linda M

Oct 31, 2016

Great course and gr

von Aleix G

Jan 03, 2020

Highly recomended

von Tony B

Mar 28, 2019

Excellent course!

von Luisa F N

Nov 22, 2016

I learned a lot

von luuk s

Apr 19, 2019

Simply amazing

von Mario A D R

May 22, 2018

Great Course!

von ANGELO C D

May 06, 2019

Master peace

von Arie O

Sep 18, 2017

great course

von ADRIANO P T

Jul 10, 2019

Awesome !

von 陈雨寒

Jan 17, 2020

so cool!

von Théo T

Jan 14, 2019

Awesome!

von Antonio N

Nov 27, 2019

Thanks.

von khush

Nov 05, 2018

awesome

von Carl C

Jul 30, 2017

George,

von Marc S

Oct 24, 2017

Great continuation in the 4-course Developing Your Musicianship specialization. I wish more time was spent on the modal interchange lecture as that was a real "lightbulb" moment for me. Great instructor and easy to follow; builds upon previous courses nicely.

von Virgilio C

Apr 22, 2020

Hay una sección donde no estoy de acuerdo. Se tratan acordes diatonicos en la tonalidad de Eb el 3er grado G-7 le colocan la tensión 9 cuando esa nota no es diaconisa, pienso eso puede confundir un poco al estudiante. De resto excelente.

von Bradley

Apr 23, 2018

Good course. Would have liked to have seen a much deeper dive into modal interchange.

von Matthew A

Oct 25, 2017

This is good! I recommend it.

von Eric A

Jul 05, 2017

Quite an education!

von Carol M M

May 23, 2019

Generally good fun, BUT....the last quiz was simply too confusing in the last 3 items that I couldn't manage a 'pass' grade and have given up! I'd like to go on to Course 4 but cannot until I pass this Quiz in Course 3, right? I'm really disappointed since I'm paying $39/month to progress ahead.

What do I do, please? and Who can I communicate with ASAP.

Disappointed....

von Xavier A M

Nov 21, 2016

Great teacher, but i was expecting more advanced content. The assignments were very basic.

I loved the ear training videos.

The fact that you cannot submit the quizzes and the final assignment unless you pay for it is awful.

von Juanjo R C

Feb 12, 2017

It's ok, good for remeber concepts

von Chiara

May 29, 2017

Nobody is monitoring the course, which means all course related questions remain unanswered in the forum, and there are bugs in the questionnaires, as a result of which people get lower grades for no fault of theirs.