Chevron Left
Zurück zu Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
471 Bewertungen
107 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Cleaning up the large number of groundwater contamination sites is a significant and complex environmental challenge. The environmental industry is continuously looking for remediation methods that are both effective and cost-efficient. Over the past 10 years there have been amazing, important developments in our understanding of key attenuation processes and technologies for evaluating natural attenuation processes, and a changing institutional perspective on when and where Monitored Natural Attenuation (MNA) may be applied. Despite these advances, restoring groundwater contaminated by anthropogenic sources to allow for unrestricted use continues to be a challenge. Because of a complex mix of physical, chemical, and biological constraints associated with active in-situ cleanup technologies, there has been a long standing focus on understanding natural processes that attenuate groundwater contaminant plumes. We will build upon basic environmental science and environmental engineering principles to discover how to best implement MNA as a viable treatment for groundwater contamination plumes. Additionally we will delve into the history behind and make predictions about the new directions for this technology. Any professional working in the environmental remediation industry will benefit from this in-depth study of MNA. We will use lectures, readings, and computational exercises to enhance our understanding and implementation of MNA. At the completion of this course, students will have updated understanding and practical tools that can be applied to all possible MNA sites....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

4. März 2021

the course covers all the important details and the lecturers explained it very well. I started from scratch for this course and was not in touch with chemistry and related fields for half a decade.

LY

28. Dez. 2021

Enjoy the lectures! Learned a lot from instructive videos and thanks to all assignments and quizzes, I was able to re-organize what I have taken from the three educative yet humorous teachers!:)

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 105 Bewertungen für Natural Attenuation of Groundwater Contaminants: New Paradigms, Technologies, and Applications

von Deivid M

29. Juli 2017

Great course!!! It really helped me understand a lot of interesting topics of natural attenuation that I've been dealing with at my job.

von vasanth r

3. Dez. 2021

A fun and informative course. Best way to develop a interest towards MNA! The course videos are superb fun and I enjoyed it thoroughly

von jorge a d C

17. Jan. 2021

It was a really great experience in a simple but effective course whose put yours preconceptions in soils remediation

Great job!

Thanks

von mohammed y k

28. Mai 2019

This course rely helped me increase my knowledge..

Thanking all for their hard work for enriching me with such a wonderful knowledge.

von PAVITHRA P

1. Aug. 2022

As someone who does not have much knowledge about this concept, the course was very easy to understand and extremely knowledgeable.

von Leane H

26. Mai 2017

Excellent course! Explained so that it is understandable even if you don't have the sufficient background in the topics discussed.

von Henry S

21. Okt. 2020

Great course! I feel like I have a much better understanding of the nature of MNA and how it is applicable to remediation.

von Sean F D L

29. Mai 2021

Amazing course. As a chemical engineering graduate, it felt good to hear very familiar terms as well as learn new ones.

von frank b

20. Nov. 2019

the course has been very insightful. i have learnt a lot on natural attenuation of ground water contaminant.

von Yashfeen Z

1. Juni 2020

I loved the course. I wouldn't mind checking out other courses like this. I learned a lot from this course.

von Sukhwinderpal S

16. Dez. 2020

Being from environmental engineering background, it was a great course to level up my learning and skills.

von Dylan Y

10. Juni 2017

Fantastic course regarding groundwater related concepts and applications. Be happy to take similar courses

von FRANCESCA G

15. Dez. 2019

Great sources of information on MNA. It gives plenty of reference if you need to study this topic deeper.

von Md. A A

18. Apr. 2020

Very outstanding course.Though it was difficult for me,I enjoyed it.And learnt many knowledge. Thank you

von Sudeep D

24. Feb. 2017

It is an excellent course. I learnt a lot of new things which would be useful for me.

von April Z

6. Okt. 2017

supreme course! very information and great lecturer. I've learnt so much. Go owls!

von Charles W

6. Dez. 2020

Great course, with a great deal of information that can be practically applied

von Nzewuji V

21. Juli 2020

This course helped me understand MNA better. Better than was taught in class.

von TUKUNI D

4. Juni 2020

This a very advanced course ,which will help me a lot to enhance my skillset

von Vitor F

1. März 2022

Curso bem estruturado, com ótima didática e muitas informações técnicas.

von LOGESH K P

12. Juli 2020

learning new applications& i should very useful to my further studuies

von José G B

18. Okt. 2016

Lots of learning and fun. Although quite specific, not tedious at all.

von Carolina C A

26. Juli 2020

I reviewed some concepts but i learned much more. Congratulations!

von Alexandra S

30. Juni 2017

Very thorough course, well presented by top experts in the field.

von Luisa B P

30. Dez. 2020

Un curso excelente por el cual he decidido mi tema de maestria.