Chevron Left
Zurück zu Erdgas

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Erdgas von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
734 Bewertungen
165 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

May 10, 2020

One of the best courses ever...Mr.Tom Russo was really good in his teaching..One of the valuable courses to learn if you are seeking a professional and managing knowledge in oil and gas field.

OU

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for this course. I have earlier had an LNG course but it was not as simple as this. You took your time to make it look simple. I have a better understanding of it now.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 167 Bewertungen für Erdgas

von Ahmed K G I

Oct 17, 2019

An extremely helpful and informative course. Training materials were well organized and provided. Instructor was extremely professional.

von OGHENEGARE P U

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for this course. I have earlier had an LNG course but it was not as simple as this. You took your time to make it look simple. I have a better understanding of it now.

von Francois K

May 06, 2020

Dear Mrs/Mr at Coursera,

I would like to thank you like to the moon and back for the big opportunity you gave me to accomplish two oil and gas courses that i never dreamed of beeing able to reach or to find someone who can teach me and give me such information.

I would like to thank you more for helping candidates financially, like me and you belive like fiew on earth that learning is a mission not only a supplier and customer matter.

I congratulate you for that and i congratulate myself to have such a website teacher that hold, teach me and make me proud of what i acheive.

I will never stop learning wirh Coursera and promoting its mission to my collegues and friends.

von SOLANKI G M

Mar 14, 2020

Outstanding performance of this course. This course is give me a real processing of the technology and more knowledge which information i was never learnt from any medium. But at this platform thanks to coursera team and University at Buffalo to make this type of content and represants as a very important information. Once again thanks for this course.

von Iskandar M

Apr 23, 2020

Thanks to Tom Russo and Coursera for this course! Although I have been working in LNG, Oil and Gas field for many years, In my opinion the material is taught consistently and concisely! The course Natural Gas covers all important points, at the same time there is nothing unnecessary. I was very interested to hear this course in English and I liked it!

von folepe d h

Dec 14, 2018

My opinion is very simple because for decades, the US pipeline has undergone several improvements and has become more secure. In comparison with our Continent Africa, we had not yet such facilities, however, I am happy to be part of this Specialization because it gives me a global vision on the supply network of pipelines

von SAURABH M

Mar 14, 2020

It was an very interesting and helpful course .

One should do this course who are interested in oil and gas fields.

The course will provide information from dot to a whole paragraph.

The instructor (Mr. TOM RUSSO) is very good in explaining the information.

Thanks to Coursera and University at Buffalo for this course.

von Mohammad Y R

Jan 13, 2019

I work at a Natural Gas Processing Plant, and I took this course to give me a comprehensive overview of the natural gas industry as a big picture. I must say it did meet my expectations and the knowledge imparted covers all the major areas of the natural gas sector. Thank you coursera and the University of Buffalo

von maqsood k

Apr 12, 2020

First of all, i want to thank the administration and organizers of this course. i have learned a lot of things since registered here. As i am a professional of oil and gas industry but this course has improved my skills. Apart from this, i will advice to everyone to register for this course.

thank you

von Zain U A S

Nov 06, 2019

So far I have completed half of the course but it has been really helpful. Although, I have been working in natural gas transmission & distribution company, but I have learned handful of new things. I am really thankful for providing me financial aid to complete such professional course.

von Muhammad T I

May 14, 2020

As a Electrical Engineer Graduate, who want to start there career in combined cycle power plants. This course is proving the best and major details about basic concepts of Gas, LNG, Terms used in gas industries, Gas pipeline Transmission system, Regulations and much more.

von Ubeddullah

May 14, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course and basically this course is related with my field as I'm an chemical engineer I'm glad to completed natural gas course and i will do another course to develop myself its really Appreciatable efforts by coursera.

von Репало А С

Nov 10, 2018

Actualy I am a programmer and IT specialist. But this course is very interesting and helpful. Because i want to construct a biogas station in the near future. And information of this course make me understand many terms and rules of using methane.

von Nauman M

Apr 09, 2020

This is the best course I have found on Coursera. All the concepts are explained and elaborated with the use of relevant examples and illustrations. Mr Thomas, the instructor, has presented this course material in the best way possible.

von Rahul J

May 20, 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

von RAM S

May 10, 2020

One of the best courses ever...Mr.Tom Russo was really good in his teaching..One of the valuable courses to learn if you are seeking a professional and managing knowledge in oil and gas field.

von Rohit A

Apr 06, 2020

It was a very great experience to learn the basic components of natural gas how different utilities work and what are the different roles played by the different personnel.

von Amor Y

Apr 04, 2020

This course provides in-depth knowledge that helps improve the management of gas projects, including environmental protection and risk management.

von Anson M

Oct 31, 2019

The class presented small bites of much larger topics but enough to understand the basic challenges and opportunities facing each energy sector.

von Muskan g

May 28, 2020

This course is amazing and this is very helpful in the future. I learned a lot of things and gained precious knowledge from this course.

von Noor H

May 20, 2020

This course is more of information based rather than technical. I'm from outside of usa and I learnt a lot about usa NG environment.

von Anik m

Jul 29, 2019

This course was fun to watch and this course helped to grow my knowledge about natural gase usage advantage and disadvantage .

von Stanley A R

Feb 17, 2020

Very informative course. I learned a lot about what I thought I knew about NG and LNG and its production and transportation.

von MD A R

May 06, 2020

some reading articles links weren't work . Otherwise better course. Thank you Mr. Russo. Your presentation was excellent .

von SAJJAD A

Nov 14, 2019

very enrich informative course learned a lot extra and a very detailed explanation is given which i can use in future