Chevron Left
Zurück zu Erdgas

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Erdgas von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
2,109 Bewertungen
435 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top-Bewertungen

DP

26. Aug. 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

RJ

19. Mai 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 435 Bewertungen für Erdgas

von Karla d M C

4. Juli 2020

Amazin course!! Clear and easy explanation, I just believe it should detail a little bit more of few topics. In general it's really helpfull.

von ANKUR S

1. Juni 2020

This course is extremely basic. It does not give detail about gas reservoirs, drilling and production. It is not up to my expectation.

von VINEETH K P K

30. Juli 2020

Very good course and learnt the natural gas production, policies and controlling agency and distribution of natural gas to customers

von KARTHIK R N

11. Mai 2020

A Refresher course for learning the basics of a Generation, Transmission and Distribution of natural gas as an energy source

von Todd C

4. Jan. 2021

The course is good but the format is "challenging". No simple way to just look at my notes, review a quiz, etc. Needs help/

von Valtónio O M

5. Juni 2020

This was my first course on Cousera. It was way above the expectation I had initially. Pretty insightful course.

von Ayush J

31. Mai 2020

Course was well instructed. the only problem i found was that the inbuilt volume was low . Rest was very good.

von Joshua A

9. Dez. 2021

t​he course was highly impressive......the knowledge acquired was worth the effort devoted to the course....

von Alberto R D

7. Juli 2020

Fast and short, but to the point. I learned general aspects of the Natural Gas Industry and its regulations

von Nishikant C

14. Jan. 2019

A very good overview of the value chain.

The additional resources and links were helpful and informative.

von Giasuddin M T

2. Mai 2020

The course would be more interesting if the usage of NG or LNG in CCCPs are covered in the basic level

von Sooriya B M M K

2. Apr. 2021

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject.

von Joy S

20. Dez. 2018

Good grounding in basic utilities information. Has locked quizzes if you don't pay.

von Linga R E

7. Mai 2020

This course is very useful for petrochemical engineers and chemical engineers

von nikhil v

18. Juli 2020

please take 2 to 3 teacher for teaching for better understanding the course

von AKASHKUMAR B V

28. Mai 2020

it's great experience & i had learnt so many things about natural gas ...

von Cesar C

26. Apr. 2021

Excellent and very pragmatic for an introduction to the complex topic

von Venkatesh K S

9. Apr. 2020

Lecture videos is not helpful for answering the assignment questions.

von Harsh K V

22. Juli 2020

I liked the fact that the videos were short, crisp and to the point.

von Praveen Y

2. Juni 2021

course is designed in organized way. easy to understand and learn

von Mário P F

9. Nov. 2020

very impresive training and broad knoledge about gas industry.

von S. A

30. Sep. 2020

It is very useful after learned the oil and gas exploration.

von Swarnendu B

10. Juni 2020

Very helpful and fundamental course to brush up your basics.

von Srinadh Y

16. Mai 2020

I am very much interested it is useful for learners

von Muhammad U

6. Juni 2020

not detailed but enjoyed every bit of this course