Chevron Left
Zurück zu Erdgas

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Erdgas von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,782 Bewertungen
364 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

DP

Aug 27, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

RJ

May 20, 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 361 Bewertungen für Erdgas

von Ubeddullah

May 14, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course and basically this course is related with my field as I'm an chemical engineer I'm glad to completed natural gas course and i will do another course to develop myself its really Appreciatable efforts by coursera.

von Репало А С

Nov 10, 2018

Actualy I am a programmer and IT specialist. But this course is very interesting and helpful. Because i want to construct a biogas station in the near future. And information of this course make me understand many terms and rules of using methane.

von Mario F C G

Jul 22, 2020

Un curso bastante excelente, un instructor impecable con buenas referencias y con un dominio del tema magistral; los recursos que provee son excepcionales, recomendado para todas aquellas personas interesadas en el área de los hidrocarburos

von Nauman M

Apr 09, 2020

This is the best course I have found on Coursera. All the concepts are explained and elaborated with the use of relevant examples and illustrations. Mr Thomas, the instructor, has presented this course material in the best way possible.

von Mr. G M

Jul 28, 2020

An introductory course which gives insight in to natural gas. Evolution and development of natural gas ,sights of natural gas,chemical components extraction hazards , corrosion and many other topics are explained in a simple way.

von Ubani A

Jul 14, 2020

Great course with an excellent tutor. Touched every aspect of Natural gas and most especially the safety handling and measures.

Thank you for helping me complete my first coursera program and obtaining a certificate.

von Veekshit U A

Sep 25, 2020

This course gave me the best overall insight to natural gas and its applications in short time and professor Tom Russo explained all concepts in a very concise manner. Though quality of quizzes can be improved

von Rahul J

May 20, 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

von Priyansh V D

Jul 27, 2020

I would recommend this course to anyone to feed their curiosity about Natural Gas..The course is concise and very helpful.The teacher explains concepts very nicely in simple language.

von Luis D C E

Jun 19, 2020

Actually I am electrical engineer and I never cared about natural gas industry before, thanks to this course I notice the big importance of gas industry today on tne energy sector.

von Rohit A

Apr 06, 2020

It was a very great experience to learn the basic components of natural gas how different utilities work and what are the different roles played by the different personnel.

von Manish F

Jun 15, 2020

This ciurse helps me to learn alot by knowing sinple basic things as well as advance knowledge regarding natural gas , I also like to learn such kind of courses in future

von Jonathan C F

Jul 18, 2020

Un curso bastante interesante donde se tiene un acercamiento al funcionamiento de todo lo que interviene en la producción, transporte y comercialización de gas natural.

von Uttam G

Aug 11, 2020

It's a great achievement for me ...

It is right way to identify our knowledge for overview of Natural Gas .

Thanks a lot for Coursera that It give me a great Chance .

von Anita O

Jun 27, 2020

It was an enlightening one, and I learnt a lot about natural gas processing and distribution. It was a well organized course and the tasks were very good.

von Amanda T G

Sep 14, 2020

Honestly one of the most interesting courses I've taken so far on this platform. Tom Russo was very engaging. The course was succinct and informative.

von Amor Y

Apr 04, 2020

This course provides in-depth knowledge that helps improve the management of gas projects, including environmental protection and risk management.

von Anson M

Oct 31, 2019

The class presented small bites of much larger topics but enough to understand the basic challenges and opportunities facing each energy sector.

von Natan F D G

Sep 22, 2020

Excellent course, explains the fundamental concepts in the production, distribution, storage of natural gas, easy for everyone to understand!

von SURIYA V

Jul 09, 2020

A special thanks to Mr.Tom Russo who guided me throughout the course. He gave a clear idea about Natural gas. I really enjoyed this course

von Muskan g

May 28, 2020

This course is amazing and this is very helpful in the future. I learned a lot of things and gained precious knowledge from this course.

von PATIL A J

Jun 01, 2020

Natural gas course of coursera is best platform to understand the deep actual new advancement and techniques of natural gas industry

von Noor H

May 20, 2020

This course is more of information based rather than technical. I'm from outside of usa and I learnt a lot about usa NG environment.

von Abhishek K

Jul 20, 2020

Thanks for your guidancde.I am feeling very grateful and enlightment by gaining knowledge also very thankful to PROF TOM RUSO Sir

von Anik m

Jul 29, 2019

This course was fun to watch and this course helped to grow my knowledge about natural gase usage advantage and disadvantage .