Chevron Left
Zurück zu Erdgas

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Erdgas von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,797 Bewertungen
368 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

DP

Aug 27, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

RJ

May 20, 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 365 Bewertungen für Erdgas

von Anik m

Jul 29, 2019

This course was fun to watch and this course helped to grow my knowledge about natural gase usage advantage and disadvantage .

von Stanley A R

Feb 17, 2020

Very informative course. I learned a lot about what I thought I knew about NG and LNG and its production and transportation.

von Patel D D

Aug 09, 2020

It was amazing, and I am glad to be a part of this phenomenal course, which will definitely help me in the upcoming years.

von Aniket W

Jun 02, 2020

Because of this course I get lot of information about natural gas and it's transmission, distribution, consumption.

Thanks

von Md A R

May 06, 2020

some reading articles links weren't work . Otherwise better course. Thank you Mr. Russo. Your presentation was excellent .

von SAJJAD A

Nov 14, 2019

very enrich informative course learned a lot extra and a very detailed explanation is given which i can use in future

von Guillermo J M G

Aug 29, 2020

Great content. It confuses most on Natural Gas in the US, but its principles apply to other environments or markets.

von Patel S c

Jul 31, 2020

very useful course for how natural gas transporting to our area and how much gas produce and itd very useful for us

von Eldar A

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent Course! It is very informative course and to the benefit of the ones who are in the oil and gas industry.

von MOHAMED M P

Jul 05, 2020

A very good outline about the natural gas industry and it may provide a nice induction especially for new employees

von Nimish K

Jun 06, 2020

one of the best course for an insight knowledge of Natural Gas Regarding its technicalities and market operation

von RIZWAN A

Mar 25, 2020

I have taken many courses on this platform but this course has designed in such away that it attracted me a lot.

von Hatim M

Dec 16, 2019

This is a really good introductory course for someone who would want to explore the North American gas industry.

von Apoorv K S

Sep 02, 2020

Exceptionally great insights into the Natural Gas production, supply and management. Good technical knowledge.

von A S

Jun 17, 2020

This one of the best course for Engineer who wish to go to NATURAL gas industry as their future career option.

von SRAJAN C

Jun 30, 2020

One of the best course on coursera. The method of presentation and short quiz after each lesson is phenomenal

von Akshay b

Jun 03, 2020

Gained valuable information from this session . It is easy to understand the whole concept by visualization .

von Mahesh P

Jun 03, 2020

It's really really helpful for the chemical engineering students.I am so glad to complete this course.

von Vipin S R

May 13, 2020

Superb course material with detailed description at all levels in the chapters comes under Natural Gas

von Mohit S

May 29, 2020

Instructor is a wonderful person. The course is designed in such away that you can't feel any burden.

von Inbasekaran. K

May 08, 2020

It's very usefull and giving some idea about natural gas. Very thank you for giving good opportunity.

von Drishti A

Jun 01, 2020

out of the mark. course expand my knowledge about the natural gas and open new approach for research

von DEVRAJ S

May 24, 2020

It was an excellent journey all through out the course and the course itself was very informative.

von RAJA S K

Jun 26, 2020

Professor explained very keenly about natural gas usage in US as well as hazards in this course

von Alfredo L A d l C

Jun 13, 2020

An excellent course! It gives you an introduction to the fascinating gas natural gas industry.