Chevron Left
Zurück zu Negotiation Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Negotiation Fundamentals von ESSEC Business School

4.7
Sterne
760 Bewertungen
225 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

Top-Bewertungen

SF
20. Mai 2020

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

RD
11. Apr. 2020

I have been doing sales and Negotiating for years, never felt confident. now after stated learning in details on negotiating, and hopefully will continue learning the remaining course .\n\nThank you

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 224 Bewertungen für Negotiation Fundamentals

von Ed S

16. Apr. 2020

I can't believe there are so many positive reviews for this course. The videos are short and concise, but every step is another '10-point process' to follow, or another '10-steps to an agreement'. The mandatory tests provide no feedback, and some rely on peer-assessment: if there are NO peers to assess, or to assess your own work, you cannot continue with the course, and there are no moderators or admins active either.

von Heather L

21. Juli 2020

This course is horrible. It doesn't work for visual learners because all it is is a guy talking for 4-7 minutes at a time. i'm not even sure some of the test questions are accurate. Some questions might not have even been talked about in the course material so you are sifting through all 4 weeks of information to dissect what he said and how reinterpret it to answer the final exam questions.

von Natalia C

25. Mai 2017

Absolutely amazing course! I would be glad to go for another course of Professor Aurelien Colson, and to learn deeper communications, tactics, relationships parts, to work with cases. The course is very well structured and presented, very practical and has very useful real working methods. I have quite big experience in negotiations but anyway for me this course is very useful and is very precious and I'm going to implement it into my life. Strongly recommended!

von Cristina M C M

16. Juni 2020

It has been a course that has helped me understand the subject that I did not know formally. I really liked the learning I got through each week, it was not easy for me to understand this topic. Now I understand that negotiating is something I do every day and at any time and I can be prepared for that moment, taking into account many more variables, thus expanding my options and overview of situations, people, and places.

von Lee J

13. Apr. 2020

It's one of the best negotiation course I have ever taken up. The methodology taught in this course is structured, relatable, and most of all, applicable in a real-world context. On top of that, the assignments are well thought through and engaging, looking forward to progress to the next course on International & Cross-Cultural Negotiation.

von Cecilia M E

4. März 2018

This is a must to take if you want to specialize negotiation. It is very insightful and love the pacing and the teachers on the videos. The assignments are also challenging enough to think harder, not to mention the graded and practice quizzes! Will definitely recommend to my friends.

von Gustavo S e S R

6. Feb. 2019

I confess I underestimated the fundamentals of negotiations and started this course on second module, but after I notice I was a bit lost with simple concepts, I came back to this module and got impressed, it is just amazing!

von Rengin A

5. Aug. 2019

A very well-structured program, provides so many details in a very systematic approach that enables you to remember all of them easily.

Especially the road-map of the preparation phase is great.

Thank you very much.

Rengin

von Sabah F

21. Mai 2020

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

von Maarten H

29. Aug. 2018

Very thorough. The quizes are at times a bit unrelated to the material covered in the videos but I suppose that if you buy the book, things are more clear.

von Yaki M

21. Nov. 2018

I couldn't take it any longer...

This is the third negotiation course I have attended in Coursera, and the least productive one.

The problem lies in the instructor failure to produce examples from every-day life or their experience. This makes his lectures a monologue rather than a lesson: He is TELLING us, but not TEACHING us.

I wend through the first 2 weeks and then started skipping through the lectures of week 3. It's the same strategy time and again: he is telling us what to to and what to avoid, but without concrete examples.

von Chelsea L

9. Jan. 2019

Most of the lectures consisted of the professor listing 10 steps for each subject. I have taken the Art of Negotiation, Negotiation Essentials, and How to Become a Principled & Persuasive Negotiator on Coursera. The latter (from Yale) is really the only one worth taking.

von Abhimanyu G

8. Juni 2020

The course is pretty good and builds up the basis for any sort of negotiation, which could be extended with practice. The video lectures are well placed and cover almost all points for the quizzes directly. The only issue I felt is at times multiple choices questions were very harsh, most options look correct until closely examined. Also, there is no partial make for choosing some correct options from all, which is bad, as the purpose of this MOOC is not solely to cramp each and every detail. It would had be really helpful if partial marking was available. Other than that, no issues.

von Anastasia R B

11. Aug. 2018

That's a really great MOOC. Everything is clear and understandable. Subtitles and scripts make it enable to translate unknown words, but you even don't need it, because the teacher pronounces every word very clearly. This MOOC is for everyone. It doesn't mean if you want to work as a negotiator or just have enough skills to negotiate with your clients or going to prepare to interview.

Cases are really interesting. It's the practical part and it was very helpful to get the theory just right. Thank you for this MOOC.

von Mitha W L

4. Mai 2020

I take this course because I want to know more about negotiation. As a fresh graduate, negotiation skills will help me in preparation for a job. I enjoy learning here because the material is explained in detail and clearly by Professor Aurelien Colson. Each week we will also be given a quiz that is useful for practicing our understanding and the assignment is given also to make us more understanding.

von Mohamad E M

9. Juni 2020

Essec and professor Colson have reaaly revived the desire to learn and gain knowlege and expertise in this field. The way he present the information has pushed me to elbow my way in this field and proudly one day say Iam the student and the successor of Prof. Colson . Thanks to Coursera who made it free.

von Livia C R

31. Jan. 2020

Curso de ótimo nível, me introduziu novos conceitos de forma bem dinâmica. Motivante, instigante. Professor dotado de conhecimentos sobre o assunto.

Senti falta de um tutor no curso e mais alunos para interagir no fórum, além de poder ter um email do curso para esclarecer dúvidas.

von Michael H

28. Juni 2020

After having done a Myers Briggs personality type test, I found out that I was a 'Mediator' and decided to do this Course era course to find out more about what this entailed. I was not disappointed! The Videos are very well structured and easy to follow.

von Anna O

12. Okt. 2018

The course is very good and provides a structured approach on how to negotiate efficiently however, to me it seems that the Quiz introduces some notions/definition that have not been covered in the course (ex linkage, white elephant.. in the Final Quiz)

von Jaima S

22. Okt. 2017

Very much enjoyed this course and will be bringing the structured 10 point preparation points into our company to best prepare for our future negotiation of deals! The tests were a little complicated but the content was easy to follow and engaging!

von Camilla R

20. Nov. 2017

This course provides a wonderful framework in which to prepare, negotiate, and assess the fruits of your negotiations. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to negotiate in a more systematic way, with greater prospects of success.

von Cheryl P

21. Mai 2018

Fantastic course and very competent instructor. As a procurement analyst, I learned a LOT for my current position. Thank you for presenting the information in a concise, "real-world" way that made it so much easier to apply in real life!

von Andreas

3. Mai 2020

Very good course! Insightful and well conducted. I would recommend to provide some additional materials (papers, web links etc.) for those learners who want to get deeper into the topics. However, wonderful experience! Thank you so much!

von Fabienne R

29. Mai 2019

No, negotiation is not innate thing and this course provides all the essential keys to succeed, analyze and ask ourselves the right questions. Case studies put students in professional situations. Highly recommended. Thank you again !

von Philippe D

24. Juni 2017

Thanks dear Pr Colson since the course was clear and very well presented by you. The video sequences were very progressive and the substance highly interesting.

Thanks to share with us your expert researches.