Chevron Left
Zurück zu Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills von University of Michigan

4.7
6,236 Bewertungen
1,445 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtern nach:

1301 - 1325 von 1,400 Bewertungen für Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

von Brandon P

Jan 23, 2017

Would like more exercises to test knowledge throughout the course, not just one large exam at the end. Would prefer less choices on final exam questions to better demonstrate one's knowledge of material, not test-taking skills.

Professor Siedel is a wonderful professor with many years of both theoretical and practical knowledge. His real-world examples allow students to apply course materials beyond academia to the business world and life in general.

von Ayushi A

Oct 20, 2016

Overall a good course content. However, more shorter examples would have helped retain the content better.

von Hannan I

Oct 16, 2016

tough, but well worth it !

von Sai K P

Mar 29, 2017

Definitely a great program. Great way to up skill yourself!!! Thanks to coursera and UM.

von Mark M

May 29, 2017

Nice one. Had new information in it, could have been a bit more interactive, but I enjoyed it!

von Yedjande

Aug 19, 2017

Very informative. Thank you

von Heena S

Jun 05, 2017

The course has been well programmed to ensure a holistic learning of the students. People carrying no similar background will also be able to cope pace with the topics.

von Stefano E

Jan 09, 2018

Good Negotiation Course.

von Pema T S

Jul 28, 2017

The course was full of great lessons and stories to keep it interesting. I enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you!

von Alcione A F F

Jun 19, 2017

Very good course! Mainly the Negotiation Test, where we can put into practice many theories shown by Mr. Siegel. I didn't give 5 stars because (in my opinion) the course could be a little less focused on laws and legal procedures, and mor

von Maria d G A R

Apr 25, 2017

Boa tarde, agradeço desde já pela receptividade!!

von Cindy T

Jan 07, 2018

It's very challenging but worth all the effort!

von Opeyemi-Ajayi T

Mar 12, 2018

Excellent delivery, very simple and in depth analyses of the negotiation process.

von LeeAnn P

Dec 14, 2015

This course is challenging, but if you stick with the deadlines and take the exam within the timeline you will learn the content deeply. There is a lot of usable information in this course whether it is for personal or professional use.

von muhammedibrahim

Jan 30, 2016

great course and great teacher

von Eduardo R A d P

Jul 07, 2016

It's a good course!just a observation that isn't 100% translated. Tasks and evaluation is in english.

von Yufan S

Apr 16, 2017

I think this course is helpful and we can learn a lot from it.

von Koloniaina R

Oct 30, 2015

Great and effective

von Lungten Z

Nov 14, 2016

I enjoyed the modules and learnt newer concepts which are not only applicable in business but also in everyday life. Thank you!

von Kevin B

Dec 30, 2016

Could be summarised in parts, but generally good course.

von Robbie S

Dec 03, 2015

Great content!

von Pham H

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent

von Soyeon P

Oct 08, 2016

For me, this course was very thought-provoking. The professor gave many examples to make sure students understood the study materials. It was very interesting and challenging course. Even for someone who doesnt have skills in negotiation, this course definetely helped me to understand how to negotiate with structure and how to use it. Every penny was worth it!

von Pablo T

May 24, 2016

O curso surpreendeu minhas expectativas, trazendo conhecimentos ricos e específicos para qualquer negociador. Parabéns!

von hanqiu.qian

Oct 10, 2015

The professor is well-knowledged and able to provide very high quality course. I do lean a lot from his class.

Though English is my second language, prof. George's explanation is very clear, easy to understand and on the point. The videos help a lot when i was learning. It's more efficient and memorable than reading the book (i also purchase the book and write notes during my learning).

Generally, I's satisfied by the knowledge I learned so far. Due to device limitation, i, prof, and other students may not able have interaction which may influence our learning quality (Negotiation required a lot of practice and experiences). But I still can see our prof's effort on making this class memorable to us.

At the end, Thank you Prof. George for providing meaningful education.