Chevron Left
Zurück zu Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills von University of Michigan

4.7
stars
6,479 Bewertungen
1,491 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtern nach:

1226 - 1250 von 1,449 Bewertungen für Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

von Carina P

Oct 06, 2015

Some strategies I learnt, I would have never thought of. An interesting course and quite enjoyable. A great course for any business person who needs the essential ingredients for negotiating. Thank you to the lecturer and much appreciated.

Perhaps a little additional material to give it some depth? I just felt a little more was needed to validate the material to put what we learn into practice. But apart from that, a worthwhile course for anyone that needs to negotiate in their business. I am sure I will refer back to this from time to time, as some pointers will help keep you in focus with your strategies.

von Kannike I O

Oct 18, 2015

My personal opinion is that every lawyer needs to master the art of negotiation and this is one of the best if not the best platform to initiate that process. I would say specifically that I have learnt a lot and I believe this would give me an edge over lawyers that have no idea about this in my country (NIGERIA).

Thank you very much coursera for giving people like me an opportunity to know and understand more. You are truly creating a world without educational boundaries.

von Brandon P

Jan 23, 2017

Would like more exercises to test knowledge throughout the course, not just one large exam at the end. Would prefer less choices on final exam questions to better demonstrate one's knowledge of material, not test-taking skills.

Professor Siedel is a wonderful professor with many years of both theoretical and practical knowledge. His real-world examples allow students to apply course materials beyond academia to the business world and life in general.

von Dagmar H

Nov 16, 2015

This course was really useful and Prof. Siedel is such a great person. It is a pleasure listen to his lectures that were more like stories. I however would have liked to have little quizzes in between the weeks to review the content. It adds up quite a lot and even taking notes, at the end some info gets missing. I definitely recommend this course though. I am sure I will do much better in my next negotiation.

von Alain F

Aug 23, 2015

Very interesting and useful.

Mr Siedel is bright and explains well.

The whole course is worth spending time on it, even if you have the experience in negotiations already.

It helps to rationalise and don't forget any aspect of the negotiation process up to the conclusion.

Some concepts could be difficult to really understand if you don't get already an exposure to the American business culture.

von Ivo G P

Apr 18, 2017

The course is great, but the title was misleading for me. I would call it "Contract Negotiation", because there is a lot of information on the laws and the specifications of contract signing that I think are too specific to be present in a general negotiation course. Other than that, the teacher is great and the tests/exams also allow for a continuous notion of our progression.

von Felipe G

Nov 16, 2015

The way professor Mr. G. Siedel conducted the course is very practical and useful. Invites always to "think about answers" to complex questions and his new approaching techniques to negotiate with success are truly useful to analyze your behave negotiating, and therefore , improve in the negotiation techniques and knowledge of tools and different approaches to a negotiation.

von Soyeon P

Oct 08, 2016

For me, this course was very thought-provoking. The professor gave many examples to make sure students understood the study materials. It was very interesting and challenging course. Even for someone who doesnt have skills in negotiation, this course definetely helped me to understand how to negotiate with structure and how to use it. Every penny was worth it!

von Catrinescu V

Sep 27, 2015

It is a quite well structured course. Is missing a little bit "flash" to become more incentive, attractive. Negotiation is part of "sell and buy" something and many times is not only a scheme of calculus, could be also sentimental decision and in this case is difficult to determine the right value (value creation is like a bubble soap, nice but easy to break).

von Kalliope T

Apr 18, 2017

This is a very dense course, offering a quite detailed information and technique on negotiation. While the focus is very much on business deal negotiations, one can pick up transferable skills to apply in other areas. While the knowledge gained through this course is not directly applicable in my area of work, it is a useful course to have taken.

von Tom E

Aug 25, 2015

This course covers all the bases of general negotiation. The professor is well traveled and credentialed in his field and gives very frank, matter-of-fact presentations of the material. The only thing I would change about the course is that I would have periodic check-up quizzes to help the learner gauge his/her understanding.

von Pablo E

May 12, 2017

Very good and useful teachings!. Thank you and congratulations. The teaching method could be perhaps improved , making it more attractive. It's too much based on a bit monotonous videos, with scarce interaction or variation. And I would say that the final exam is a a bit tricky. Anyway I think is a really good c

von Fowad

Dec 02, 2015

Exceptional practical knowledge well explained examples, one confusing part was in the final exam multiple choice of the answer option titled "two of the above" as the student should be able to select 2 each of the 2 answers or this option is redundant in my opinion other wise overall really enjoyed the course.

von Andreas L

Sep 04, 2015

This course is focussing on negotiation in business.

But the presented concepts and strategies can be used in private negotiations of all kinds.

I found the legal aspects of negotiation of contracts rather boring, but then you can watch the videos in double speed.

All in all a very useful course for me.

von Hebatallah M A H E

Nov 04, 2019

I would prefer that the rationale behind a correct or incorrect answer for the quizzes and final exam are added so I am fully sure I grasped the concept especially for wrong answers. Other than that, the course is absolutely amazing and helps tremendously both in business and in personal life.

von Andrew A B I

Apr 03, 2016

Dr. Siedel is extremely informative when it comes to breaking down the roles people play in any negotiation and the intangible aspects of the transaction overall. I recommend this course to anyone in a sales position or in corporate positions that conduct a lot of B2B transactions.

von Slawomir S

Jan 09, 2020

The course was amazing, very interesting and gave me some valuable skills, which I will able to use during a negotiation process in my business and private life. From my point of view the final exam is too detailed taking into consideration that the course is lasting min. 7 weeks.

von Devak S J

Aug 14, 2015

This is a very interesting course. It is the first course I followed on Coursera and it worth my time and money. Various skills and strategies are being taught which I took for granted before. This course is helpful both for the day-to-day negotiation and for business ones.

von Chris L

May 12, 2016

Learned a lot in this course, even though I was not new to the subject. Great review of psychological traps and biases to avoid, and a nice overview of third party and alternative resolution options. THANKS Professor Seidel for making all of this knowledge available!

von José M C

Aug 17, 2015

World class teacher. Fine contents with a very useful legal approach that is often missed in introductory negotiation courses.

Compared to other Coursera MOOCs I missed support materials or further readings. Additional assignments and cases could be included.

von 王婕

Jun 03, 2016

I find this course especially helpful in my everyday life. Interesting thing is that I was selling my apartment while I was litsening to this course and this may be my biggest motivation to follow up this course as I want to negotiate an ideal selling price.

von Krishnapprashanth G

Sep 02, 2016

I thank Professor George Siedal and Coursera for the course. It was useful and enjoyable experience while doing this course. I joined this course to learn regarding negotiations but I also ended up learning about contracts,mediation and arbitration.

von Влад Р

Apr 23, 2017

Course is great, it might be helpful in negotiations at every aspect of life. It also shed the light onto aspects of different laws and contract rules. Still, the final grade is a bit complex taking into account the previous ones are light.

von Alcione A F F

Jun 19, 2017

Very good course! Mainly the Negotiation Test, where we can put into practice many theories shown by Mr. Siegel. I didn't give 5 stars because (in my opinion) the course could be a little less focused on laws and legal procedures, and mor

von LeeAnn P

Dec 14, 2015

This course is challenging, but if you stick with the deadlines and take the exam within the timeline you will learn the content deeply. There is a lot of usable information in this course whether it is for personal or professional use.