Chevron Left
Zurück zu Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
6,614 Bewertungen
1,529 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,486 Bewertungen für Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

von Gurumurthy

Sep 15, 2019

Its very good course for sales person, i would recommend this course for all the sales person and they should go with this course. thank you very much Mr. George & University of Michigan.

von Deleted A

Dec 29, 2016

This course is amazing! Thank you people from Coursera for giving me this great opportunity of learning this negotiation skills, they will be very useful in my life for now on. Thank you!

von Nguyễn H C

Feb 22, 2020

Thanks so much for the course. To pass, I have learned hard and reading carefully. Most valuable knowledge I have earned on this course. Thank you Professor for sharing your experience.

von Krishna S

Feb 13, 2019

Great lectures and detailed frameworks discussed with live case examples. Love attending each session and squeezing in more time from work to complete the course and learn new concepts

von Paris

Jan 14, 2019

THIS CLASS IS VERY USEFUL WHETHER FROM PRACTICAL SKILLS OR THEORITICAL BASIS FOR MY NEGOTIATION IN MY REAL WORKING ENVIRONMENT, WHICH LEADS MR TO THINK TWICE BEFORE I throw out my ideas

von Luz M C J

Nov 11, 2016

Mr. George Siedel explains in a very simple and comprehensive way essential strategies and skills for a successful negotiation. This course is extremely valuable! Thank you, professor.

von André A

Oct 01, 2015

Extremamente envolvente por apresentar fatos reais em seus exemplos, tanto para o sucesso nas negociações, como para negócios fracassados que servem de exemplo para a melhora contínua.

von Nona B A

Mar 26, 2017

I learned a lot of techniques that I can use not only in business/ work-related negotiations but also to my personal day-to-day transactions. Thank you very much, Prof. George Siedel!

von Thamires N

Dec 22, 2016

I really enjoyed the course, the content was amazing and I learned a lot with it. The Professor used a simple language and gave a daily life examples, which made the whole difference.

von Yang G

Jan 22, 2016

Thank you Professor Siedel. This course has accompanied me through stressful and hard time, in my first year of small business. What I have learnt will still accompany me. Thank you.

von Gonzalo D H

Nov 10, 2015

This is a very well thought course. It addresses everything you need to know when negotiating.

It works whether you have negotiating experience or none at all.

Thanks to the professor!

von ZAFAR K

Dec 21, 2017

Thanks a lot Prof. George Siedeles. It was one of the best courses I have taken. I learned a lot about the art of successful negotiations a much needed tool I always wanted to have.

von Mahmoud A I

Mar 05, 2016

This Course really add to my life, As I studied it for my personal use, I already have alto of confidence and benefits in my negotiations situations.

Thank you Dr.Sandal

Mahmoud Atta

von Claudia E C R

Aug 20, 2015

Excelente!! Muy recomendable, una amplia compilación de interesantes experiencias e información para aplicar en cualquier interacción, relación y/o negociación con otras personas.

von Ananth V

Apr 29, 2016

Brilliantly well structured and pragmatically applicative course and with George Siedel Sir's teaching methods and guidance this course is a must take for aspiring professionals.

von Daniele S

Sep 08, 2015

Great teacher, wonderfull content and examples.

Thank you very much professor Siedel

Only one improving point: the videos were often working badly (no audio or breaking the upload)

von Raghuraman

Jan 27, 2020

Great course with lectures suitable for beginners and with a well-structured course plan. also a big thanks to Prof. George Siedel for his excellent contribution to this course.

von Simy R

Apr 10, 2019

Professor George Siedel is extremely knowledgeable. I learned a lot from attending this course. If negotiation is part of anything you do, I highly recommend taking this course!

von Ivo H

Oct 17, 2017

I had a lot of fun watching the classes and reading his book. The quality of the classes has certainly surprised me in a positive way. It worths the (small) investment demanded!

von Ronaldo L d S

May 29, 2017

A very informative and productive course. It made me view negotiations strategy along with the aspects involved from a different perspective. I definitely recommend this course.

von ruta

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent course. The instructor experience is invaluable. The knowledge gained from this course will be very usefull in my personal life and at work. Highly recommended course!

von Mauro P G

Dec 16, 2019

The course has a good dynamic and is very useful shows all steps of a negotiation from the preparation to how to close a contract. Best part is the Psychological tools and ADR.

von MUKTA G

Sep 25, 2019

This is really a very knowledgeable course with lots of examples and easy language, it helped me in understanding lots of negotiation skills with flexible timings. Thanks a lot

von George K

Jan 14, 2018

Totally, a lot of useful info regarding the negotiation's field. We all think we are good negotiators, but you will change your mind after this course. Definetely recommend it!

von Yeniret F B

May 16, 2017

Excelente curso, recomendado ya que te da las herramientas para lograr tus metas en una negociación; ganar es importante pero también que la otra parte sienta que tambien gano.