Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.8
1,653 Bewertungen
427 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 420 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Luke F

Aug 23, 2016

I'm not done with this course, and I can already review it as EXCELLENT. The Professor is very entertaining, and the content is superb.

von Daniel

May 28, 2017

Great Course, Hard but I learned a lot from him! one of the bests!

von Ganesh Y

Aug 17, 2017

An excellent course, organised by a superb instructor. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with a general interest in negotiation. The course is fun, interesting and constantly challenging. Great care has been taken in the preparation of materials, including the visual appeal of the animations used in videos and the direct dialogue by Prof. Barry Nalebuff. There are tools and exercises that you will find applicable in everyday life, not just in negotiations. This course is worth the Coursera subscription alone. Thanks to all involved.

von Antoinette E

May 16, 2017

Excellent Use aes . Practical .

von Al A

Jan 04, 2018

I've been negotiating in my professional role for 14 years and still had a lot to learn from Barry's course. His application of economics principles to real life negotiation was enlightening. The production of the course is the best I've seen on Coursera, and the delivery style was very engaging from the start. Would love to attend one of his classes in person!

von John F

Mar 19, 2018

Phenomenally gifted instructor! Exceptionally well designed and implemented presentation.

von Yash Z

Dec 16, 2017

Course was perfectly structured for newbies. Had all the topics covered easily.

von MAHDANE Y

Sep 11, 2017

It's one of the most important and helpful courses I've ever taken, I feel bad I can't purchase it.

von Deleted A

Jun 02, 2018

Exceptionally interesting and useful course. Requires a basic grasp of mathematical concepts. Very well presented with plenty of illustrative examples and interactive projects. Valuable contributions from professional negotiators and a refreshing dose of humour here and there. Highly recommended.

von Roeland W

Mar 28, 2018

Fun course to take. You'll definitely learn something no matter how long you have been negotiating

von Patrik B

Jul 27, 2017

Definitely a must for every ambitious person.

von Alexander E

Sep 12, 2015

Barry is a great teacher. I have read many of his papers and books, but I never imagine how good and insightful he was as a teacher.

von Bhupinder S

Sep 19, 2016

This course is a great resource of negotiation skills for me (some one new to Strategic / Managerial Skills). I cleared this course with good score and purchased the certificate for this course as well and this to my professional skills.

I would recommend this course to someone who is looking to grow negotiation / strategic and or managerial skills.

von Daniel T

Nov 17, 2015

Jedi Mind Tricks 101

von George N

Sep 18, 2015

I love the animations, and the professor is very engaging.

von Tamar A

Mar 31, 2018

Great course with a great professor! Although some of the material requires reasonable math skills, overall all the material was easy to understand and the cases and examples made the theory uncomplicated and memorable. The knowledge and skills acquired during this course made me a lot more confident while dealing with any type of negotiation - I express my gratitude for Mr. Nalebuff for the terrific work he does done by teaching this course.

von Sorin G

Jul 10, 2017

One of the best courses on Coursera and not only!

von Ameya D

Jul 07, 2017

An absolutely amazing course, full of relevant topics and teachings to become a principled and persuasive negotiator. I will continue to refer to my notes and keep coming back to some of the course material to refresh concepts. Definitely recommend this course for anybody looking to improve their understanding of negotiation skills!

von Sergio M T

Feb 03, 2016

I am a PhD student from Spain, I loved your course. I expect it will be really useful in my future. Thank you very much!

von Ivan L

Dec 25, 2015

Great course, that is informative, challenging and entertaining. The knowledge is gained is very applicable.

von Oganes I

Dec 26, 2017

My best online course experience ever. Thanks to all team, it gave me great value both for my work and life.

von Rafael D d D

Nov 17, 2015

Great course! one of the best that I have ever seen in Coursera, very well driven and great content, Barry is an amazing bright teacher....would be great to get some more courses from him

von Karla P F S

Oct 03, 2016

Thank you Dr. Barry :) Amazing course

von Mark S

Feb 07, 2017

Professor Nalebuff is an absolutely phenomenal professor/educator. The course was extremely interesting and useful. I hope to use what Dr. Nalebuff taught in my negotiations regarding my daughter's upcoming wedding. Fortunately, the process is in its infancy. I have already recommended this course to my future son-in-law.

Thank you.

von Ted T

May 22, 2017

The best negotiation course ever!!!