Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.8
1,653 Bewertungen
427 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 420 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von saed E

Oct 29, 2018

Extremely, helpfull, Thankyou

von Stefan V

Aug 30, 2018

Great course - I enjoyed it a lot!

von Roger M

Aug 30, 2018

I like week-1. The math part of the course can be overwhelming. There are so many options to consider when negotiating. I realize, I have to think more out of the box in order to get win- win solution.

von David M

Aug 23, 2017

I really liked the course. However, I wished I had taken it together with someone. That would have made the assignments more developmental

von feng r

May 30, 2017

Very good course. I have learned a lot from the examples and assignments. Thank you Prof Barry!

von Leandro N T S

Jun 12, 2017

I found the course to be very instructive and dynamic. I would totally recommend it to anyone interested on improving his negotiation skills as they do not only serve as a tool in business but in life in generas well.

von Lordan B

Dec 26, 2017

Absolutely fantastic! Thank you Prof. Nalebuff!

von Maria-Katharina M

Nov 30, 2017

Mr. Nalebuff is a very good lecturer. The graphics used are understandable and enjoyable.

von Banly C

Sep 19, 2017

excellent course. Thanks!

von Adam N

Oct 23, 2017

Absolutely top notch instruction! Challenging technical component and great case studies!

von Ganesh Y

Aug 17, 2017

An excellent course, organised by a superb instructor. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with a general interest in negotiation. The course is fun, interesting and constantly challenging. Great care has been taken in the preparation of materials, including the visual appeal of the animations used in videos and the direct dialogue by Prof. Barry Nalebuff. There are tools and exercises that you will find applicable in everyday life, not just in negotiations. This course is worth the Coursera subscription alone. Thanks to all involved.

von Antoinette E

May 16, 2017

Excellent Use aes . Practical .

von Al A

Jan 04, 2018

I've been negotiating in my professional role for 14 years and still had a lot to learn from Barry's course. His application of economics principles to real life negotiation was enlightening. The production of the course is the best I've seen on Coursera, and the delivery style was very engaging from the start. Would love to attend one of his classes in person!

von John F

Mar 19, 2018

Phenomenally gifted instructor! Exceptionally well designed and implemented presentation.

von Yash Z

Dec 16, 2017

Course was perfectly structured for newbies. Had all the topics covered easily.

von Erik K

May 26, 2018

v

von Fraser M

May 04, 2018

Excellent course. Very enjoyable. Highly interactive.

von Majid A

Aug 30, 2017

best doctor, he tried to make us understand at any way, you are the best

von 350936441@qq.com

Jul 22, 2017

非常有策略性的,基于数学和逻辑的谈判。牛!

von yuhannah

Sep 06, 2017

100婚100婚!

von Daniel

May 28, 2017

Great Course, Hard but I learned a lot from him! one of the bests!

von MAHDANE Y

Sep 11, 2017

It's one of the most important and helpful courses I've ever taken, I feel bad I can't purchase it.

von Deleted A

Jun 02, 2018

Exceptionally interesting and useful course. Requires a basic grasp of mathematical concepts. Very well presented with plenty of illustrative examples and interactive projects. Valuable contributions from professional negotiators and a refreshing dose of humour here and there. Highly recommended.

von Roeland W

Mar 28, 2018

Fun course to take. You'll definitely learn something no matter how long you have been negotiating

von Patrik B

Jul 27, 2017

Definitely a must for every ambitious person.