Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,523 Bewertungen
745 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

MC

May 17, 2020

Professor Nalebuff does an excellent job of keeping the student engaged through his own examples of negotiations as well as guest speakers. I've learned so much from the Intro course to use at work.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 741 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Christina S

Apr 18, 2017

GREAT COURSE. Barry is an excellent teacher - his videos are effective, the practice quizzes really drive home the concepts, and the in-person practice negotiations were both fun and informative. All of the guest teachers provided great perspective and insight on the world of negotiating. I feel like I got a well rounded introduction to negotiation, and I'm confident enough to apply the principles in real life!

von Prajesh P

May 24, 2020

This course has given me considerable knowledge to mathematically approach any negotiation. The negotiation exercises specifically gave me an insight on how emotional/human my approach to a negotiation was, and I hope I will be able to approach all future negotiations with these points in my mind. The concept of the "Pie" is something that I feel will be very helpful in making any future decisions/negotiations

von Garrett C

Apr 01, 2017

I've completed 13 courses on Coursera. Far and away, this is the best class! Barry Nalebuff is a terrific lecturer and teacher. The course is well assembled (professionally animated in some sections!), interactive (case studies worked on with classmates), and features outside experts. The ROI from this course is off the charts! Take it - your career, and even personal life, will greatly benefit from it.

von Meera D S

Apr 20, 2020

This is an amazing course but let me give you a heads up, the course is going to be tough but it will leave you thinking and will enhance your creativity when solving problems. What I loved about this course is the ability to negotiate using logic and not the norm of lying about better offers and etc. Kudos to Barry because this is one of the most enjoyable courses I've taken in Cousera.

von Harpreet S

Apr 15, 2020

Well articulated course which you can learn at your own pace. Professor Barry was outstanding in terms of his delivery and engagement. After this course you would definitely see things differently which will benefit you in real life both professionally and peronally. Kudos to Yale university and coursera technical team to make this course very interactive.

Keeping on increasing the pie.

von Tania M

May 26, 2020

I loved this course, it was really interesting, there were bunch of examples to improve our understanding and there were amazing activities, i really felt sorry when the professor finished, it's the course that I've enjoyed the most so far, so I just gotta say thank you! It was amazing! I highly recommend it to the people who really want to learn, it's quite long but it's worth it!

von Kadir D

Apr 17, 2020

Very well designed course. At first, I was biased that this would be one of the courses I will leave without completing. But from the first minute up until the end this course kept me alive. I suggest you take the cases and assignments seriously, you will be amazed how your negotiation skills will improved. At worst, you will understand what you were doing good/bad until now.

von Lucia A H

Apr 16, 2020

I took this online course in my first year of bachelor (although it's a master level course) and had a fun time following it and Dr. Nalebuff. The videos were very interesting and well done, and the concepts were taught in a way which made them easy to grasp. The course is also interactive and allows one to challenge their knowledge and skills. A highly recommendable course!!

von Gracia N

May 13, 2020

I think it's a very interesting course that expands your negotiating skills. It includes many practical examples that are very useful for understanding the concepts. The case studies allow you to conduct negotiations by applying the lessons learned. It implies a lot of dedication, more than the hours that the course tells you to invest to do it correctly, but it is worth it.

von Philip O

Oct 12, 2019

An excellent investment of time and effort to gain both powerful and useful insights which help polish existing negotiation skills or enable new approaches that can be used in any negotiation. Don't hesitate to take this course as it will yield great returns on your time and effort invested in taking it. So, enjoy the learning and strike better deals as a result. Good luck!

von John S W

Feb 19, 2020

Some of the material in the beginning of the course is not very clear and some of the exercises need to be updated to match the accompanying documentation. This course also requires partnering up with a class-mate which can be challenging. However, over all, the instructor does a great job of providing many insights and tools that can be of use in real world negotiations.

von Suee C

Apr 22, 2020

This is the best course I've done so far. I strongly recommend the course for who needs basic knowledge for the successful negotiation. Whole supplementary videos were interestingly introduced. And additional practices with other online course attendees from all over the world were special gifts to learn. I am looking forward Prof. Nalebuff's upcoming lecture. Thank you

von Edward H C F

Jul 23, 2018

So far, the best course I have taken in Coursea. Full of practical and interesting presentation, I am still enjoying the learning experience that covers the difficult theory in so much fun, clear and concise explanation.

Despite the difficulty for finding a partner in Asia to complete the course negotiation exercise, this is the best learning experience I have ever had.

von Darryl B

May 08, 2016

This is without question one of the best course I have taken online or in a classroom as an undergraduate or in graduate school. The professor is smart, witty and has a great presentation style. As this is my first course on Coursera, I am so happy that I found it. My goodness, how much more money and opportunities I would have had if I had this course 10 years ago.

von Al A

Feb 09, 2020

I've been negotiating in my professional role for 14 years and still had a lot to learn from Barry's course. His application of economics principles to real life negotiation was enlightening. The production of the course is the best I've seen on Coursera, and the delivery style was very engaging from the start. Would love to attend one of his classes in person!

von Denitsa S

May 25, 2020

Engaging, interactive and thural course that will give you not only the basic principles of negotiation, but a case-studies experiance where you can put thepry into practise. I woul recommend this course to all my friends as I am sure the structure, execusion and implied ideas are on a high level and will further develop you as e professional and as a person.

von Neerav G S

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent course! Very well made videos able to retain attention, Special Thanks to Professor Nalebuff for teaching me so much about the nit and grit of negotiations in a very interesting manner. The practical negotiation experiences help tremendously, I appreciate the efforts of the entire team to help prepare this course. Thank you.

Neerav Shah, India

von Bhupinder S

Sep 19, 2016

This course is a great resource of negotiation skills for me (some one new to Strategic / Managerial Skills). I cleared this course with good score and purchased the certificate for this course as well and this to my professional skills.

I would recommend this course to someone who is looking to grow negotiation / strategic and or managerial skills.

von Kay N

Sep 10, 2019

Unlike many other negotiation courses which only focus on the importance of eloquence and gesture to affect people's decision making process, this course introduces a better approach to negotiation through very specific and persuasive principles. An excellent course which has helped change my perspective on negotiation. Thank you very much Barry.

von Joseph N S

Jan 06, 2018

This course is really well thought out, and the professor takes a logical--and fun--approach from explaining the concept of the pie, all the way to more advanced topics. Additionally, the real-world experiences and engaging videos helped me absorb the information more quickly and relate it back to my own past and, hopefully future, negotiations!

von Joey B

Nov 05, 2015

The good: introduction of some deep concepts that I haven't seen yet, in a clear format.

What could be better: I would have preferred the course to focus more on the technical aspects, and there were quite large sections that I thought didn't add much to the information content.

Thankfully there was enough good for it to get a high rating overall.

von Mark C

May 09, 2020

Excellent course - Barry does an incredible job of breaking down the complex art of negotiation into practical chunks that can easily be applied to real word situations.

Examples, illustrations and guest speakers are all exceptional.

Easily a 5/5 and highly recommended to anyone who deals with other people on a regular basis (namely - everyone).

von Damla Ö

Apr 26, 2020

This is definitely a perfect course. It changed my point of view enormously. Highly recommend to everyone! This is very effective, there are many case studies, many videos and readings that help you certainly to be a better negotiator in your professional life as well as in your daily life!

Thank you very much for offering such a great course!

von Prateek D

Jun 08, 2016

This course is highly recommended for anyone in the world of business, whether you are running a business, want to run one or are a corporate employee. The course is very well presented with animations and graphics and business games are included which help you learn a lot. Quite simply put this is one of the best courses I have ever taken!

von Monika S G

May 07, 2020

This course had amazing pedagogical methods of teaching all important concepts. Various activities that were to be accomplished as a part of this course were very unique too and above all the aim of this course to introduce strategic methods of negotiating was met successfully, I learnt new principles of negotiating with people. Thanks !