Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.8
1,654 Bewertungen
427 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 420 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Lukas Z

Dec 23, 2016

very well!

von Muhammad I

Apr 05, 2017

Seems promising

von Vinay

Oct 12, 2015

Great Teacher. Great examples. Only issue i did not like what that you had to find a partner to negotiate with and I found it a bit difficult to find people in my time zone who spoke good English. Other than that it was a great course and I recommend it for any one who want to go into business, law or retail management

von Silvana d R M A

Sep 02, 2015

I liked it a lot it's very useful

von Mauricio V

Jan 12, 2018

Muy buen curso! Una extraordinaria batería de Criterios Objetivos - principios y herramientas para la negociación!!

von Ajeeth P

May 28, 2017

Rigorous but amazing course!

von Armine M

Oct 29, 2015

It was a great course with full of insights.

von Mitali J

May 11, 2018

Fantastic course! Barry is a creative and fun teacher who truly keeps one engrossed in the topics covered.

von Izabela F

Sep 07, 2015

great from the start

definitely recommended

von Vinayak K

Feb 24, 2017

very much loved this course. Professor Barry has designed a very good course content. I was able to understand through this course the nuances of negotiation. I highly recommend everyone to take this course

von Kunal K

Jun 13, 2016

A completely new way to think about a negotiation.

von Miguel A C J

May 03, 2017

Super course. Rather than a course, it seems a guideline of how to create powerful synergies to maximize the outcomes of challenging situations. I highly recommend it. Thank you professor.

von Dennis H

Oct 18, 2016

The cases are a lot of fun, and the course offers a lot of different insights both theoretical and practical. The guests are all extremely experienced and shared valuable knowledge. Very well designed course.

von Eric W E

Jun 08, 2016

A completely entertaining course which changed my perspective on the subject of negotiation.

von Zeudy T M V

Sep 29, 2015

It's a great course with an excellent teacher. The studies cases facilitate learning , I recommend it.

von Dimitrios M

Oct 24, 2015

Many "good to know" things both for professionals but even for simple things in life like buying an new apartment or go out and buy anything. Highly recommended.

von Philipp C

Oct 29, 2015

I learned a lot! Thank you guys for putting this here!

von TRACE F

Sep 18, 2015

O

von Emilio A M V

Sep 27, 2015

Amazing!!!

von Jessica S

Feb 07, 2016

Great teacher, great course which teaches strategies that can be applied in everyday life.

I would love to see a follow-up couse exploring the concepts in more depth and teaching new strategies.

von sriram a

Mar 19, 2017

An interesting course with lot of practical tips and an effective peek into the art of Negotiating. Enjoyed the Negotiation exercises

von Megan M

May 10, 2018

Amazing course! Well organized, keeps you thoroughly invested each week and extremely applicable concepts to everyday life! Thanks Barry

von kevin b

Sep 08, 2015

in only the first week of the course i learned several new concepts .

von Matthias K

May 15, 2018

The best course I have taken on coursera so far!

von KAUNG N S

Dec 17, 2015

Never forget Pie!