Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.8
1,653 Bewertungen
427 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 420 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Maria-Katharina M

Nov 30, 2017

Mr. Nalebuff is a very good lecturer. The graphics used are understandable and enjoyable.

von David D

Nov 08, 2017

Great course with plenty of opportunities to practice

von Joseph N S

Jan 06, 2018

This course is really well thought out, and the professor takes a logical--and fun--approach from explaining the concept of the pie, all the way to more advanced topics. Additionally, the real-world experiences and engaging videos helped me absorb the information more quickly and relate it back to my own past and, hopefully future, negotiations!

von Adam N

Oct 23, 2017

Absolutely top notch instruction! Challenging technical component and great case studies!

von Attila K

Jul 13, 2017

Very interesting course and lots of interesting points of view to expand your existing knowledge. Very interesting for people without any negotiation back

von Marya D

Dec 13, 2017

I highly recommend this course to everyone - regardless of what your role is, what your career path looks like, this is a great course to really understand how to effectively communicate with others and negotiate anything and everything.

von Radu P

May 17, 2017

A very good course that I will surely recommend

von Nhat Q L

Aug 19, 2017

I love it

von Fendy K

May 08, 2017

It was a pleasure attending and completing this class. I'd highly recommend this course to other professionals who spend most of their time doing a negotiation, just like I do. I definitely gained a lot of new knowledge from Prof. Barry, not only from his teaching but also the way the online course was prepared by his team.

von Erik K

May 26, 2018

v

von Fraser M

May 04, 2018

Excellent course. Very enjoyable. Highly interactive.

von Majid A

Aug 30, 2017

best doctor, he tried to make us understand at any way, you are the best

von 350936441@qq.com

Jul 22, 2017

非常有策略性的,基于数学和逻辑的谈判。牛!

von ereca

Apr 19, 2018

amazing

von Robert M " C

Jul 09, 2018

Challenging and intuitive course with an entertaining and well versed professor. Highly recommend for Purchasing professionals. I've been in Purchasing for 26 years and my eyes were opened to new logic and ideas in this course.

von Yalin K

Jun 13, 2018

Definitely exceeded my expectations ! I belive I gained a solid perspective for all potential negotiations.

von yuhannah

Sep 06, 2017

100婚100婚!

von Aurélio B S

Nov 09, 2015

Um curso muito focado a prática e com informações muito ricas sobre como negociar de forma mais eficiente. Recomendo fortemente!

von Oscar R

Sep 28, 2015

Have a lot to learn and the classes are really dynamic and really interesting, also the homeworks are great

von Krajc, D

Sep 03, 2015

Beautiful made lecture. (Be so kind to excuse my miserable English. It is still under construction)

After I had to change my proficiency, from being a truck driver to a total different job type by doing sales on telephone, my new boss (new and different company) urged me. She urged me, to invest in my private time learning how to make money on the phone. Instead of irritating potential customers by doing weird offers.

After a good while of understanding, why is the other side willing to invest in products, my wage is remarkably higher. By compare of some weeks before.

I understand also, to invest in ideas which are worth to pay for. And I started with one bought book to learn "Game Theory 101: The Complete Textbook". The other two books are introduced by Prof. Barry Nielbuff.

Yes, my QUIZZ-answers are WRONG. Nevertheless I learn what is going on. And that helps me doing a much better job. With great fun.

Just want to say ...

... Thank you all.

von Ugah T C

Mar 16, 2018

I love this course

von Garrett C

Apr 01, 2017

I've completed 13 courses on Coursera. Far and away, this is the best class! Barry Nalebuff is a terrific lecturer and teacher. The course is well assembled (professionally animated in some sections!), interactive (case studies worked on with classmates), and features outside experts. The ROI from this course is off the charts! Take it - your career, and even personal life, will greatly benefit from it.

von Rachad K

Mar 13, 2017

A great course presented in a very creative way.

I love how Pr.Nalebuff introduced many contents as videos, comments, stories, etc...

The exams and homework surely helps get all the information in mind.

Thank you for the course Barry & Yale!

von Deleted A

Jun 10, 2017

Very happy with this course, interactive and informative. Would recommend for those who deal with negotiations in their life (=for everyone)

von Paramjit S A

Oct 30, 2015

So far, it is very interesting. It has definitely enhanced my knowledge in negotiation concepts.