Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,994 Bewertungen
909 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 901 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von olayanju o

Aug 24, 2016

A fantastic course especially in business administration. Highly recommended for aspiring entrepreneurs and start ups

von Enrique P

May 31, 2020

Only one word: excellent. I've learned quite a good amount of tools in order to help me in any kind of negotiations.

von jaime s

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent! The teacher and colaborators knowledge and way to explain it are worth of every minute of it.

Thanks !!!

von Aleksandra K

Apr 07, 2020

The course is not as easy as one could expect. I learned a lot and feel that I will be better negotiator in future!

von Naman S

Jun 21, 2019

This course is really great. It helps you to think in the logical and mathematical way about negotiations and deals

von Kevin B

Sep 12, 2018

Excellent course. It is very usefull and fun to learn. I thought it was easy to find partners for the negotiations.

von Mauricio V

Jan 12, 2018

Muy buen curso! Una extraordinaria batería de Criterios Objetivos - principios y herramientas para la negociación!!

von Erica M M

Sep 20, 2015

Great, very usefull, so many examples, very interactive, easy to work with, great content, excelent!! get into it!!

von Naia G S

Jun 24, 2020

Very didactic course, well expleined, gives you tons of motivation and practice to go out there and eat the world.

von Rahul G

Jun 18, 2020

This is one of the best course I have ever done from coursera and to be honest this is one of the must do course .

von Imosemi E J

May 30, 2020

I learnt a lot on negotiation

And I hope I use my learned skills to impact people positively and improve my career.

von Liangyi X

May 05, 2020

Excellent course, I loved that it was interactive with group activities, reading, videos, and practical exercises.

von Mathew J

Jun 24, 2019

Great course. Even though I completed 2 yrs back, the lessons I learned are still relevant and being applied.

Mat

von Josué C M O

Jun 24, 2017

Great Course. It is perfect for someone who wants to learn more about negotiation techniques and legal procedures.

von Alexandra H

Jun 15, 2020

Highly useful course. Each week, I learned something new and was implementing course ideas into my everyday life.

von Jenny W

Jun 09, 2020

Very great course! Gives a fantastic overview of different negotiations types and how to prepare and handle them!

von Valentina A V

May 15, 2020

I loved the course, it was a big challenge at first but once you start getting a hang of it it's almost addicting

von Khatanbuuvei M

Oct 09, 2019

A course I looked forward to taking, which met my expectations, and also happened to be my first Coursera course.

von Lolo A

Jun 23, 2020

It was a little hard to handle at the beginning, but once you get the hang of things, it starts being enjoyable.

von Dimitrios K

Oct 08, 2015

Absolutely stunning! I learned so much in terms of both knowledge and non-verbal behavioural aspects. Fantastic!

von Fabio T

May 20, 2020

very useful, it provides the basic concepts to have in mind during a negotiation!I would suggest it to anybody.

von Matias L

May 08, 2020

i loved how the teacher lead the curse and all the games, the insights and the practice it enhanced.

I loved it

von Zihan L

Apr 09, 2020

Apparently, the professor and the whole group treat this course very seriously. Very interesting and engaging.

von (Thomas) T A C

Jan 04, 2020

Wonderful course for those looking for serious negotiation skill online. This is very quality designed program

von Filippo V

Aug 11, 2019

Amazing course, it provides with many interesting and creative tools to improve your negotiation capabilities.