Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.8
1,654 Bewertungen
427 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filtern nach:

401 - 420 von 420 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Lawrence

Mar 25, 2017

I thought the active negotiations with other students were very effective...

von andy t

Sep 07, 2016

Thank you!

von Luiza C

Oct 19, 2015

I have a master of science degree in consultation thus negotiation was a big part of the course therefore I have some background on the negotiation topic. I took this MOOC to polish up my skills and to see the value of negotiation training from a top university like Yale.

The course was well designed and while I believe there is no one way of teaching negotiation, this course was more of quantitative way of doing negotiations thus the mathematics is a bit hard to follow. My degree course had no mathematics in it and thus this was an adjustment for me.

I did like though that e had an opportunity to do live negotiations or the option of writing an essay and that the assignments had no deadlines thus making it a very flexible course.

von Syed S A

Dec 07, 2017

Just brilliant.

von Sharjeel M

Jun 28, 2017

Interesting and tedious course, covers numerous aspects of negotiation in short intervals of time.

von Hannah R

Aug 30, 2017

Really loved the quality and pacing of this course. Find it extremely beneficial for all types of work -- by looking at negotiating terms in a mathematical way so it's quantitative; not subjective. Only criticism would be a requirement to have a live negotiation that's filmed and edited for peer review. Would prefer the class to be self-contained; difficult to find a partner.

von Diego A C

Mar 29, 2019

The assignments between peers weren`t really helpful. But, the content and negotiation tactic videos were extraordinary!

von Brigitte

Jun 04, 2019

Amazing course on negotiation tactics and how to calculate them. 3 real life negotiations, which allow you to evaluate your own level and progress and give you the desire to negotiate every day once the course is over. Guest speakers, illustrations, and real life scenarios make this course even more enriching. Professor Nalebuff is a great educator. I wish he would develop a follow up to this course with more complex and international negotiations.

von kadam

Jun 07, 2019

Good insights and examples

von Tugba S

Jun 23, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. You could improve the structure of each week.

von Anton S

Aug 23, 2015

Some pretty interesting start based on mathematics, but too lengthy obvious advice for someone who gets the concept right away.

von David M

Aug 25, 2015

After the first two introductions the course was not for me.

von Amy D

Sep 29, 2016

Too much math! This course was not at all what I was expecting it to be... which could be both good and bad, depending on your own perspective. It concentrates heavily on the logistical side of negotiations via mathematical analysis to figure out "what's at stake" in a negotiation (i.e. "the pie") and less so on learning actual negotiation techniques. I got halfway through the first week before deciding to un-enroll. That said, Professor Nalebuff has a very engaging teaching style and presents each lecture in a dynamic fashion via animation. If you are a math whiz who excels in algebra and can do complex mathematical equations quickly on the fly, then this course will definitely benefit you. If you are like me, however, and looking for a course that will focus more on artistry and practical real-world application, then this course is not for you.

von Giuseppe Basta

May 10, 2018

COURSE TOO LONG

von Mayank T

Feb 21, 2019

Having a really pathetic experience finding a peer to do my assignment with. you can check the threads i have created more than 5 new posts and replied on more than 15 different forums. Because of this i am unable to proceed with my assignments.

I expected this course to be a whole lot more convenient considering the reviews i have read and owing to the reputation of Yale university, but this is a really sad experience. i have spent more time on SEARCHING FOR PEERS for the zincit case for Week3 than the amount of time i took to go through week 1 and 2 together !! Been looking for someone to do this assignment with for over a week now ! And i do not want to negotiate with anyone who has no knowledge of the course n write an assignment on it cz it will be a one sided negotiation. Where is the learning in that ??

Either give me a refund or help me solve this problem so i can proceed ! not enjoying this course with the way it is going.

von Dilyana D T

Dec 04, 2015

Totally not what I expected. Most of it was concerned with mathematical problems.

von Adam H

Oct 31, 2015

My laptop was not sufficiently fast to run Oracle VM (I'm using Ubuntu) and there where no other instructions for how to install the Oracle dbms

von Ekaterina V

Aug 22, 2015

Too much mathematic approach

von Audrey C

Dec 15, 2017

Left after two videos. Incredibly difficult to understand. Felt like I was on a high school geometry class. Negotiating should be simple, not difficult.

von Cosmin F

May 15, 2019

This is way too complex. I know it is math, but the language, the speed and even after watching a video again and fully understanding it, one gets to the practice quiz and notices that the answers are not fitting to the real result. And same in the example, when one says 65% and, using math, gets a different result (even if it is one digit) than the material, this can cause confusion when taking the quiz.

More, as methods are presented one after the other, you don't have time to actually practice that much the info you just assimilated. For once, I wish a course (this one) would slow down, instead of presenting only what is important.

I would only recommend this to people who are really into math, like they actually work with every day (like engineers).