Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,523 Bewertungen
745 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

MC

May 17, 2020

Professor Nalebuff does an excellent job of keeping the student engaged through his own examples of negotiations as well as guest speakers. I've learned so much from the Intro course to use at work.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 741 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Tolga Y

Jan 27, 2020

Barry Nalebuff's "Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator" in my opinion is a masterpiece that made me think about things to this date I've never considered during negotiations. If I would have the time I'd certainly be tempted to take this course at Yale University as well.

von Mark S

Feb 07, 2017

Professor Nalebuff is an absolutely phenomenal professor/educator. The course was extremely interesting and useful. I hope to use what Dr. Nalebuff taught in my negotiations regarding my daughter's upcoming wedding. Fortunately, the process is in its infancy. I have already recommended this course to my future son-in-law.

Thank you.

von Sumit T

Jul 04, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken online. The professor was exceptionally charismatic and put a lot of effort into his video production. The course material and delivery were excellent. A great primer for anyone who looks to better understand effective negotiation strategies for either their personal or professional lives.

von Ameya D

Jul 07, 2017

An absolutely amazing course, full of relevant topics and teachings to become a principled and persuasive negotiator. I will continue to refer to my notes and keep coming back to some of the course material to refresh concepts. Definitely recommend this course for anybody looking to improve their understanding of negotiation skills!

von Swapna M

Feb 23, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience with the Negotiation class by Prof. Barry. The exercises were designed to enhance our way of thinking that we forget tend to not model mathematically and not to forget, A ton of thanks for hosting Linda's sessions to introduce to statistics of negotiation by women and take on a special emphasis.

von Nathan S

Dec 10, 2016

Very engaging and knowledgeable tutor. The use of case studies with actors brought the online experience alive and reinforced the taught insights with a sense of discovery. A highly recommended course useful for anyone at any level. A good foundation for further study in negotiation, game theory or conflict resolution. Thank you.

von Fendy K

May 08, 2017

It was a pleasure attending and completing this class. I'd highly recommend this course to other professionals who spend most of their time doing a negotiation, just like I do. I definitely gained a lot of new knowledge from Prof. Barry, not only from his teaching but also the way the online course was prepared by his team.

von Sally

Sep 30, 2018

Eye open course, I think the main thing I learned from this course is a new perspective to see many things. Meanwhile, the interactive sessions are also very helpful which we get chance to practice meanwhile learned from our peers. Very appreciate the efforts from the professor and his team for giving such a great course!

von Emil F

Aug 07, 2016

Very well made course. The lecture are fun and not boring at all!

It's a very good introduction, and the main takeaway is that you'll learn why and how to negotiate fair.

For a beginner in negotiation, this course lays a very good foundation, and opens the eyes, broadens the view on what negociation really is meant to be.

von Ángeles L

Jan 03, 2016

Although I find difficult to understand and assimilate some mathematics concepts. I find the course useful. Barry makes it easy to understand and interesting. At the beginning as I couldn`t understand somethings I was thinking of leaving the course. But luckily I finish it and at the end I can say it was a great course.

von Vinay

Oct 12, 2015

Great Teacher. Great examples. Only issue i did not like what that you had to find a partner to negotiate with and I found it a bit difficult to find people in my time zone who spoke good English. Other than that it was a great course and I recommend it for any one who want to go into business, law or retail management

von Johanna A B

Jun 14, 2017

This is the best course of negotiation ever. You learn a lot of strategies that you have never seen before. It opens your eyes in a way you could identify what is your best choice or your action plan to convince and win a negotiation. It's so worth it for your life in any aspect. I just love it. I recommend it 100%.

von Pilar

May 02, 2020

Fantastic course, I have learn so much about negotiation and at the same time I have enjoyed a lot. Thanks so much Mr. Barry Nalebuff, for helping us grow professionally and personally, and for having accompanied us through this difficult times of uncertainly and sad global situation.

Stay safe and best wishes!

von Anna

Apr 14, 2017

Totally worth the effort. As a student this is definately not a walk in the park. Be prepared to require solid maths skills - the key strategy to a successful course, amongst a proper preparation.

I highly recommend this course to everyone, who is interested in a solid introduction into professional negotiation.

von Paweł W

Apr 17, 2020

Great opportunity to better understand the principles of negotiation. Big plus for all the quizes, case studies, games and many interactive polls during videos that show what other students usually choose. Very analytical and statistic data-based approach served via condensed and eye-pleasing visual graphics.

von Gerrit M

Dec 28, 2015

This course is great. There is excellent training material and the live exercises add a lot of value. There is a lot of very good theory, which is very useable, pleasantly explained, articulated very well and highly memorable. I love the principled approach that is used and the concepts that are explained.

von Jasmina V

May 05, 2020

This is one of the best courses I've ever done. It kept me immersed and engaged in the subject which I didn't even think I liked. After the course, I have a completely different view on negotiation and I love it. It's a skill to apply on anything and everything in your life. I highly recommend this course!

von RICARDO I C M

Apr 17, 2019

It was a unique experience, as South American, being able to participate and negotiate with people who was taking the same course from all over the world, is something you can usually dream of. Definitly I feel the change on my way of seing negotiation and I expect to meet our professor and partners soon.

von Guillem G i P

May 09, 2020

I learned a lot from this course and would love to thank Barry Nalebuff and Coursera for making this possible. It's been a delight to be able to enroll in such a fructiferous course which has taught me so much. I'm feeling really excited and would love to continue learning, I can't recommend it any more.

von Jason B

May 04, 2020

Excellent course! I look forward to continued learning. I think the quality of this course was excellent, and the classwork and supplemental materials were extraordinary. I loved the interaction with my classmates and the accessibility of the professor. Cannot say enough about how amazing this class was!

von Gustavo A J N

May 14, 2020

I really liked the course, specially being able to negotiate with people of diferent countries and cultures around the globe. The concept of spliting the pie it's very usefull in negotiations. Also how to become allocentric to be a better negotiator it´s a very persuasive aproach in every negotiation.

von Kunal K K

May 09, 2020

A well-designed course with extremely useful content curated from the instructor as well as some of the renowned negotiation experts. A suggestion would be to try and simplify Weeks 1 and 2 of the course by reducing the technicality and making the concepts easier to assimilate. Many thanks Prof. Barry.

von Amparo M S

Oct 12, 2016

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to learn some useful tools and techniques to become a better negotiator. Content is great, the course is nice to follow and it's not just watching some videos, you must really understand the concepts to pass the tests and it really forces you to think.

von Deleted A

Jun 02, 2018

Exceptionally interesting and useful course. Requires a basic grasp of mathematical concepts. Very well presented with plenty of illustrative examples and interactive projects. Valuable contributions from professional negotiators and a refreshing dose of humour here and there. Highly recommended.

von Jesus M

May 22, 2020

Muy recomendable el curso, los conceptos se exponen de una manera sencilla y asimilable por todo el mundo, y se tiene la posibilidad de practicar con otros participantes en interesantes casos de negocio que se plantean. La calidad de los videos y las pruebas que se realizan es muy buena.