Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.8
1,653 Bewertungen
427 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 420 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von John W

Dec 17, 2016

Great course, Barry is a compelling presenter and the course offers a good overview of a number of negotiation principles. This is a useful step on the way to becoming a great negotiator.

von Weiyuan Z

Aug 10, 2016

one of the best courses!

von Mary B S

Jun 01, 2017

The negotiator interviews were particularly helpful and insightful.

von Maya R

Aug 02, 2017

Is excellent - rigorous and fun with practical applications, animations and lots of resource materials. Better than my MBA course.

von Ruan C

Mar 27, 2018

This is a really fun course! Not easy, to be honest, but very rewarding. Nalebuff has a nice combination of mathematics and guts in all the negotiation strategies, and has a great sense of humor in all videos, making it a lot easier to understand. I recommend this course to everyone.

von Terri

Jun 17, 2018

Great course! I learned a lot and the professor was awesome!

von Marwan D

Oct 18, 2016

Great course , brilliantly delivered. Learn through relevant case studies and practical exercises

von Maja B

Apr 09, 2018

Awesome course! The knowledge gained during the course is completely applicable to business life and every day situations.

von Stefano E

Jan 04, 2018

The best course I have ever followed. Professor Nalebuff is great: very competent and able to make the lessons in the same way interesting and funny.

von Chananart V

Mar 24, 2017

Top-notched course with rather practical cases and examples

von Javier F M

Aug 17, 2016

Muy bueno excelente

von Cristian C

Oct 22, 2016

Excellent course, full of practical work and very good examples.

von Thomas V S

Sep 11, 2016

totally worth money and time

von mads o

Sep 29, 2016

Great course, !

von Ahmed R - Y

Nov 24, 2016

the professor nalebuff is a LEGEND

von nesarajan j

Apr 09, 2017

Love this course.Enhanced my MBA materials and knowledge.

von Susanne A

Feb 05, 2017

I am only starting with this course but I love how well the material is presented. These guys put some serious effort into getting their knowledge across having the student´s experience in mind.

von Edoardo E

Apr 06, 2017

The best MOOC ever taken

von Kasimir H

Jun 17, 2016

Nice views on negotiations, and well explained. Gives a good introduction.

von Sohil S

Jan 30, 2017

Great Learning

von Yiannis C

Jul 29, 2017

Best value for money course I've done in my life. Applicable in the work and in life in general. Superbly presented, other online courses should use it as a guide. Thank you very much indeed.

von sulafah b

Aug 19, 2017

I love this course. the professor is amazing. the material is really simple and easy to understand although some cases took me lon time to comprehend all the details but as what is says" if it dose not challenge you, it wont change you" . this course gave me the confidence to engage in negotiation and how to argue and what to do when its get tough. I strongly recommend this course for those who looking to learn the basic and principles on how to make the best out come of any deal.

von Paczkowski

Mar 24, 2017

Fascinating and useful!!

von Nicole H

Mar 22, 2017

I LOVED this class and was so engulfed in it that I didn't even realize I had completed it! Would definitely recommend this prof. and this course interested in the art of negotiating.

von Sasa M

Feb 25, 2017

The course is fun, educational, there is theory and practice. I recommend