Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,971 Bewertungen
1,244 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 1,236 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Vidushi R S

1. Sep. 2020

i loved the examples. and really appreciate the effort that's been put into planning out the sessions. it was never too much or too little and I feel much more comfortable about potentially having to negotiate things in my life. :)

von MARIIA B

17. Dez. 2018

I greatly enjoyed this course. First one to finish on the Coursera and huge success! All the recommended readings and extra assignments were fun and interesting, and helped to get a taste of what negotiations are about. Thank you!

von Meraj A F

9. Sep. 2018

This is an amazing course that will change the way you think and operate. The key words here are "Principled and Persuasive" which means that you can get what you want without becoming a used car salesmen :) . Highly Recommended!!

von Julia F

9. Apr. 2020

I think this course is great to get started on negotiation. It is full of quality and engaging content.

The professor is also very good, the way he teaches makes you feel that the time you spend doing the course is well invested.

von Victor P

30. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed from the great combination of theory, practical discussions and my personal engagement as a student that were created by just the right quizzes and practical exercises. It was very refreshing and opened my mind.

von Chirag D

23. Juli 2020

Undoubtedly a must-do course for everyone in the sales role. The way things have been explained, it can't be more simpler than this plus the most important of ideas are communicated in the simplest of ways possible. Hats off !!

von Bruno B G

18. Mai 2020

The course is very complete and the final videos with Herb's comments are excelent. It brings several insights on how we negotiate and discuss things every day. Excellent course, totally worth the time and the energy. Congrats!

von Robert M " C

8. Juli 2018

Challenging and intuitive course with an entertaining and well versed professor. Highly recommend for Purchasing professionals. I've been in Purchasing for 26 years and my eyes were opened to new logic and ideas in this course.

von Emma P

21. Apr. 2020

This is an excellent course. Very well thought and executed. Assignments, tests and negotiations with other participants allow you to get a real feel for whether you understand the material even if you are auditing the course.

von Lee Z F

19. Juni 2020

Great course materials, challenging assignments that help strengthened learning. Friendly and knowledgeable professor

Would highly recommend this course to anyone who likes learning and understanding what negotiation is about.

von Harshil S

12. Mai 2020

Very well articulated course and amazing case studies along with some fun content. Was not boring even for a second. Really enjoyed the course and I feel my negotiation skills have definitely been honed and developed further.

von Sarah H N

25. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. The lessons were well structured, informative and entertaining. The math was packaged and explained well, while the examples with actors gave a great amount of examples what (sometimes not) to do.

von Camille D

30. März 2019

Excellent course given by an engaging instructor (at 1.5x speed) on a useful topic! Make sure to follow his recommendations and meet up with others to do the negotiations, it adds immensely to the experience and the learning.

von Carlos S

29. Juli 2020

Professor Barry Nalebuff is one of the brilliant minds I have ever meet (altough it is an online course) it is absolutely a pleasure to learn from Him and his brilliant ideas and guidance.

Thank You Very Much!

Carlos Sevilla

von Surekha D

11. Juli 2020

A loved this learning session. It was a excellent amalgamation of learning the concept along with practise session through real interactions and case studies. I look forward to learning more from the professor and coursera

von Smital B

31. März 2019

This course is a great guide for sales people at any stage in their career. However, i feel the process of finding a negotiation partner is quite difficult. Otherwise, the case studies and the course content is fantastic.

von Artyom M

30. März 2021

Extremely useful and interesting. Only wish we could have more negotiation practice - every case was tough, but exceptionally insightful. Don't believe those who say that this course is much about game theory - it is not.

von Derrick T

11. Aug. 2020

An interestingly delivered course, principles and strategies explained clearly. I enjoyed every bit of this course and have gained significant knowledge in negotiation. I will recommend this course to every professional.

von Andrew C

9. Juli 2020

Really interesting course. Learned something new in every video. Great instructor, very engaging. Love the format as well. Great for someone with a more than full time job.

First coursera course I have taken. Great start!

von Andrei C

12. Apr. 2020

Just great!

I have to admit that there are some mind twisting and "not fair" approaches inside, but I say this in the most grateful way!

Thanks for offering the course and the opportunity to take it outside the university!

von Eduardo A L

12. Mai 2020

The professor provides you with different tools based on game theory and important negotiation books. He also explains strategies used by him or collegues, and a lot of clear examples for you to understand the concepts.

von Leandro N T S

12. Juni 2017

I found the course to be very instructive and dynamic. I would totally recommend it to anyone interested on improving his negotiation skills as they do not only serve as a tool in business but in life in generas well.

von Alex Z

7. Dez. 2020

One of the best courses I've seen - great explanation & professor who brings the concepts in a very clear & intuitive way. Lots of fun & entertaining and certainly makes you re-think your approach to the negotiation.