Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,969 Bewertungen
1,242 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,236 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Armenuhy

25. Apr. 2020

One of the unique courses where the participants enjoy personal interaction and communication with the professor. We had several online meetings and discussions that made the course live! I like the course very much.

von Chiyuen C T

21. Sep. 2020

Excellent and well structured course, keep doing the good job, this course impacted me in providing a fresh and more objective perspective in negotiation and definitely improving skills via practical tools and tips.

von Bernard D V

21. Aug. 2017

Excellent class about Negotiation. I hope you like maths because there will be a lot of very concrete examples (and quite difficults). The teacher is pedagogic and speakers invited are great ! A really good course.

von Vadim

25. Jan. 2016

One of the most insightful and educational courses I have taken. The professor is very interesting and captures your attention. The hands on negotiations are fun and valuable. I definitely recommend it to everyone.

von Alvin M M P

23. Feb. 2021

Awesome course! one of the finest I have ever taken appreciate your guidance, insights and way of thinking systematically!

Helped me a lot to advance my personal life and also my professional one

Thanks a lot Barry!

von Tejas S

23. Feb. 2020

I loved the teaching of Prof. Barry. His thought process and energy is admirable and inspirational. Thank you so much. My thanks also to the team at Yale. Wish I could've studied in such a prestigious University.

von Pablo A

5. Feb. 2020

My first coursera experience and I loved it! I loved Professor Nalebuff's insights, the course pace, the numerous examples, the very challenging exercises, the simulated negotiations and the experts' testimonies.

von Ieva A

1. Aug. 2016

Very interesting course ! Lectures are entertaining and has a lot of real life examples. I recommend it to anyone who is keen on learning new things and wants to learn in non academic environment (eg. at home).

von Aron Z

4. Jan. 2016

The Prof is great, explaining in a very easy to digest manner and also has a sense of humour!

This course is more than simply a learning tool, it is also Entertainment!

A must do Course for anyone to be honest.

von Ana M H C

15. Mai 2020

This course was amazing, I liked everything about it. I liked the methodology, doing the cases, all the examples and things that happened to Barry Nalebuff. It is an amazing course and I will use it in my life

von Cristofer A B

17. Jan. 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. The materials are very well prepared and are easy to understand. Be sure to complete the course until the last 2 weeks, the points shared by well-known negotiators are priceless.

von RISHABH K D

15. Mai 2020

Thanks a lot for giving us an opportunity to learn about Principled negotiation. The course is designed in the best manner along with so many example and cases, makes it so interesting.

Thanks Team Coursera !!

von Dennis H

18. Okt. 2016

The cases are a lot of fun, and the course offers a lot of different insights both theoretical and practical. The guests are all extremely experienced and shared valuable knowledge. Very well designed course.

von Alberico S

21. Apr. 2017

Was an excelent education, information and easy, really easy to follow throgh the weeks. Im already taking another course on the site. Thanks a lot coursera team, Barry and the others teachers colaborators.

von Vinayak K

23. Feb. 2017

very much loved this course. Professor Barry has designed a very good course content. I was able to understand through this course the nuances of negotiation. I highly recommend everyone to take this course

von Francesco C

17. Mai 2020

Complete, professional, funny, enriching. Absolutely Recommended. Professor Nalebuff and collaborators have crafted a great course for any level of previous experience and background, Thanks for your work!

von Paul C

21. Dez. 2015

Full of tools based on hands-on experience from some very smart people - fun, challenging with so much wisdom collected in one place. Couldn't have spend my precious time in a more rewarding way, thank you

von Kim B

13. März 2021

Engaging and interesting course. The bsst course I have taken on Coursera. I like the way the course is bulit up with actual noegtiations as it allows you to negogitate with real persons across the world.

von 60 1

13. Feb. 2021

I have pursued over 20 courses on coursera and other platforms. None of them come even close to the engagement, insightful experience that this course provides. I often come back to this course to rewatch

von Dimple

18. Sep. 2015

You're an amazing lecturer! I really enjoyed taking this class, although I was a bit shocked when I got to the "completed" at week 5. I definitely planned for a few more nights of work and got off easy :)

von ALESSIO T

2. Jan. 2021

The course effectively helps you to develop critical thinking in solving negotiation issues. It gives you objective criteria (objective "principles") to manage many different real life negotiation cases.

von Martha N G G

28. Apr. 2020

Ampliamente recomendado. El instructor tiene amplia experiencia del tema y la comparte de una forma que todos los que no tenemos amplia experiencia en el tema podamos aprender la mejor forma de negociar.

von Roger M

30. Aug. 2018

I like week-1. The math part of the course can be overwhelming. There are so many options to consider when negotiating. I realize, I have to think more out of the box in order to get win- win solution.

von George T I F

29. Sep. 2020

It was an excellent course. Prof. Barry has done a good job by introducing the Pie concept and some very useful tips for a successful negotiation.

I am looking forward to receive my Course Certificate.

von Ludovica M

18. Mai 2020

it is a very complete, clear guide for becoming a principled negotiatior, even for those like me who have never seen any of these principles. Many many thanks! Can't wait to start a new course with you!