Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,159 Bewertungen
965 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 961 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Ruchir J

Dec 14, 2018

Very systematic and simplified explanation of reatively complex problem solutions. Loved the occasional humor. Highly recommended.

von Ashraf D

Apr 02, 2020

Brilliant course. Really well designed and usefully practical. Sign up for sure.

von Khouloud S

Apr 05, 2020

This course is not effective in acquiring the necessary skills.

A lot of repetition especially for the pie strategy.

I preferred if they provided us with more detailed subjects covering effective plans, strategies, and techniques to achieve a successful negotiation.

von Mayank T

Feb 21, 2019

Having a really pathetic experience finding a peer to do my assignment with. you can check the threads i have created more than 5 new posts and replied on more than 15 different forums. Because of this i am unable to proceed with my assignments.

I expected this course to be a whole lot more convenient considering the reviews i have read and owing to the reputation of Yale university, but this is a really sad experience. i have spent more time on SEARCHING FOR PEERS for the zincit case for Week3 than the amount of time i took to go through week 1 and 2 together !! Been looking for someone to do this assignment with for over a week now ! And i do not want to negotiate with anyone who has no knowledge of the course n write an assignment on it cz it will be a one sided negotiation. Where is the learning in that ??

Either give me a refund or help me solve this problem so i can proceed ! not enjoying this course with the way it is going.

von Dilyana D T

Dec 04, 2015

Totally not what I expected. Most of it was concerned with mathematical problems.

von Ekaterina V

Aug 22, 2015

Too much mathematic approach

von Aleksandra T

Jun 26, 2020

The course is amazing! Lots of insights, tips and tricks. I gain a bit of confidence in myself, and not just negotiation, but also in mu skills. And also start to thinking differently about others side, and not just that I need to get something for every price.

Professor explains it great! Assignments are priceless!

I bought certificate at the end just because this course deserves to be paid.

von Lorna M

Jun 02, 2017

A chance to learn a great deal about the theory of negotiation alongside the chance to put this into practice through negotiating with peers. Challenging material, but pitched at a fair level.

von Jennifer N

Feb 27, 2020

Great class and great use of technology and University resources to bridge the gap between online and classroom experience.

von boris m b

Mar 26, 2020

The course has the right mix between theory and practical exercises. The videos are clear, though as pills of knowledge.

von Matthew B

Mar 13, 2020

Excellent. A great introduction to negotiation (theoretical and practical), and to distance learning!

von rohit b

Feb 23, 2020

Excellent use cases and explanations providing a practical approach to applying the various techiques

von Matthias A B

Mar 17, 2020

Amazing course, makes you question things differently from the beginning.

von Jenny Y

Feb 28, 2019

very well structured, good case studies, eye opening for beginner!

von Lala

Apr 02, 2020

This Course was very useful and interesting! thank you very much!

von Or L

Mar 22, 2020

Great course, very practical and a must for the business world

von Sakher

Mar 31, 2020

I enjoyed every second.

I wish I can study at Yale University

von Marianna V

Mar 27, 2020

Loved it! Would recommend to anyone in any position.

von iolanda m

Mar 26, 2020

Amazing!!

Great teacher, well explained, recommended!

von Adam C

Jan 07, 2019

Interesting, challenging, very well taught.

von Kathrin H

Mar 04, 2019

A must have for everyone!!!!Pure fun.

von Elena C C

Mar 02, 2020

Very useful and entertaining!!

von Lusine A

Jan 18, 2019

It is very interesting.

von Hannah R

Aug 30, 2017

Really loved the quality and pacing of this course. Find it extremely beneficial for all types of work -- by looking at negotiating terms in a mathematical way so it's quantitative; not subjective. Only criticism would be a requirement to have a live negotiation that's filmed and edited for peer review. Would prefer the class to be self-contained; difficult to find a partner.

von Moyukh B

Jun 16, 2020

I would have appreciated this course far more if the principles of negotiation were explored before diving into the mathematics first. Rather than clarifying the theories and expanding on them through mathematical representation Barry dove right into significantly complicated theorem which one would only relate with once the principles were clear.