Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,855 Bewertungen
1,207 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 1,196 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Liangyi X

4. Mai 2020

Excellent course, I loved that it was interactive with group activities, reading, videos, and practical exercises.

von Mathew J

24. Juni 2019

Great course. Even though I completed 2 yrs back, the lessons I learned are still relevant and being applied.

Mat

von Josué C M O

24. Juni 2017

Great Course. It is perfect for someone who wants to learn more about negotiation techniques and legal procedures.

von Alexandra H

15. Juni 2020

Highly useful course. Each week, I learned something new and was implementing course ideas into my everyday life.

von Jenny W

9. Juni 2020

Very great course! Gives a fantastic overview of different negotiations types and how to prepare and handle them!

von Valentina A V

14. Mai 2020

I loved the course, it was a big challenge at first but once you start getting a hang of it it's almost addicting

von Khatanbuuvei M

9. Okt. 2019

A course I looked forward to taking, which met my expectations, and also happened to be my first Coursera course.

von Marisabel C O

29. Nov. 2020

This course was wonderful, the videos, the topics, everything was perfect. It was challenging, but its worth it!

von Ana C P d R

28. Aug. 2020

Professor muito atencioso e curso muito bem pensado, tanto na questão de conteúdo, quanto na plataforma digital.

von Lolo A

23. Juni 2020

It was a little hard to handle at the beginning, but once you get the hang of things, it starts being enjoyable.

von Dimitrios K

7. Okt. 2015

Absolutely stunning! I learned so much in terms of both knowledge and non-verbal behavioural aspects. Fantastic!

von Ahmed E

26. Feb. 2021

I recommend this course for any salesperson that would like to bring his negotiation skills to an expert level.

von Christina S C

10. Aug. 2020

Really good and interesting course! Fantastic professor and really nice with real negotiations with classmates!

von Fabio T

20. Mai 2020

very useful, it provides the basic concepts to have in mind during a negotiation!I would suggest it to anybody.

von Karoline M F D

6. Aug. 2020

I loved this course!!! I'm a buyer there are 13 years and this course for sure changed my mode of negotiation.

von Matias L

8. Mai 2020

i loved how the teacher lead the curse and all the games, the insights and the practice it enhanced.

I loved it

von Zihan L

8. Apr. 2020

Apparently, the professor and the whole group treat this course very seriously. Very interesting and engaging.

von (Thomas) T A C

4. Jan. 2020

Wonderful course for those looking for serious negotiation skill online. This is very quality designed program

von Filippo V

11. Aug. 2019

Amazing course, it provides with many interesting and creative tools to improve your negotiation capabilities.

von Felipe N

10. Juni 2020

Awesome course in order to get insights about how to be a better negotiator in several aspects for your life.

von Bruno F

10. Juni 2020

Amazing course! I love the smart and elegant way it includes theoretical and practical lessons! Outstanding!

von Stephanie G

24. Mai 2020

This class is super interesting and interactive. As the course progresses, it becomes even more interesting!

von Oganes I

26. Dez. 2017

My best online course experience ever. Thanks to all team, it gave me great value both for my work and life.

von HELENE A

1. Okt. 2016

One of the best classes I had. Thankyou somuch for your such innovative approach in MOOCS!!!

You rock guys!!!

von Ivan L

25. Dez. 2015

Great course, that is informative, challenging and entertaining. The knowledge is gained is very applicable.