Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,668 Bewertungen
1,149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 1,139 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Anton

11. Dez. 2020

Very nice course, that open my eyes to the huge world of negotiations. Very thank you for the pie.

von Suresh B

12. Apr. 2020

This was an excellent study, And the lecturer use many good way to keep concentrate in the course.

von Pop D I

9. Apr. 2020

Extremely interesting and useful course! I would do it again and totally recommend it to everyone.

von Roeland W

28. März 2018

Fun course to take. You'll definitely learn something no matter how long you have been negotiating

von Camille S P

8. Okt. 2020

Great course, very comprehensive approach to negotiations and lots of actual negotiations in live

von Michael B

26. Sep. 2020

Fantastic Course, definitely worth taking for any context in life as EVERTHING IS AN NEGOTIATION!

von Felipe P C

6. Juli 2020

Incredible job professor Nalebuff. This course added new, fresh, and very useful tools to my kit.

von Nini C

21. Juni 2020

Awesome course for learning the mathematical foundation for negotiation. Engaging and insightful.

von Khushboo L

19. Juni 2020

one of the best course so far!!

its worth your time and energry, I learnt a lot from this course.

von Andres T M

7. Juni 2020

Probably the best course to start with. Every single video is worth-while and really interesting.

von Odil G d F J

26. Juli 2017

Great course! vivid with real examples and powerful insights. Thanks professor! It was inspiring.

von Marwan D

18. Okt. 2016

Great course , brilliantly delivered. Learn through relevant case studies and practical exercises

von Xavier A

28. Dez. 2020

An amazing foundational course on negotiation with a personal spin from a world-class professor.

von Max S

22. Mai 2020

Very interesting topics of high practical importance presented very intuitively and attractively

von Yaman A

10. Feb. 2018

A very well thought out, well researched course. I'll give this course a 5 out of 10 definitely.

von Paramjit S A

30. Okt. 2015

So far, it is very interesting. It has definitely enhanced my knowledge in negotiation concepts.

von feng r

30. Mai 2017

Very good course. I have learned a lot from the examples and assignments. Thank you Prof Barry!

von Steven T

2. Sep. 2016

Excellent course that is well organized and to the point. The best online course I have taken.

von David Š

5. Dez. 2020

Excellent course, the information is presented clearly and in fun way. I learned a lot, thanks

von Daniela A

6. Aug. 2020

Es un curso muy completo y que enserio te deja muchos aprendizajes y tips sobre como negociar.

von Meghna P

18. Juni 2020

An amazingly well constructed course, with some great negotiation led case studies. Loved it !

von Calvin C

3. Juni 2020

Great app and way to learn the course. Lecturer was great and very experienced in negotiations

von Francesco V

1. Juni 2020

the course is very interesting. Interactive, engaging, with a simple but never banal language.

von Shreyank S

13. Mai 2020

Throughly enjoyed this course. It was very unique and engaging. Would definitely recommend it.