Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,652 Bewertungen
1,142 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 1,137 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Igor V

6. Mai 2020

Brilliant! Very exiting experience. Many thanks to Professor Barry Nalebuff and his team.

von Marlene S

2. Mai 2020

Very interesting and engaging course. Loved that he offered live sessions during COVID19!

von Christopher V

30. Apr. 2020

An immersive course, packed with digestible content. I couldn't recommend it more highly!

von Ray W

15. Apr. 2020

though has been taught under the same topic, this professor is rather fun and inspiring !

von Deleted A

30. Nov. 2017

Mr. Nalebuff is a very good lecturer. The graphics used are understandable and enjoyable.

von Adam N

23. Okt. 2017

Absolutely top notch instruction! Challenging technical component and great case studies!

von hendy k

26. Dez. 2020

many thanks professor, I definitely learn a lot about how to be an expert negotiator !!

von Raluca T

6. Okt. 2020

Great class, incredible value and a pleasure to go through the course materials. Thanks!

von Jeroen V

28. Sep. 2020

practical exercises, good video's and lots of fun doing the negotiation with class mates

von Eric L

12. Sep. 2020

The best course I have ever taken on Coursera. Interesting, illustrative, and relevant.

von Alejandro A L

17. Juni 2020

Great course! I thnk the animations made it a lot more enjoyable and easy to understand.

von Parveen P

24. Apr. 2020

Really great course in terms of crisp, lot of practical stuff and brilliantly presented.

von Luis S M

10. Apr. 2020

It has been the best learning experience I have had in the past decade or so! Excellent!

von Raluca M

31. März 2019

I REALLY ENJOYED IT, DIFFERENT WAY OF PRESENTING THINGS AND VERY CATCHY IN THE SAME TIME

von Kyle C

7. März 2019

Excellent course - puts things in a different perspective that can be used in real life.

von Alfonso R

26. Apr. 2020

Great introduction. Barry is a fantastic professor, and the guests helped me even more.

von Paulo B

8. Apr. 2020

Excellent!!! Very informative even for more experienced people! Definitely recommended!

von IVON R

2. März 2017

An energetic course with important lessons on strategic negotiations. 100% recommended!

von Chow Y S

28. Mai 2020

Good for a chill session of learning how to talk things out to achieve better outcomes

von Francisco J d A

12. Nov. 2015

Fluent and entertaing course fully useful for both business and daily life situations.

von Pham T G

20. Sep. 2015

The most amazing course about negotiation I have ever enrolled. So inspiring approach.

von Kudakwashe N

16. Nov. 2020

Creative, comprehensive and well ordered presentations. Thank you for the great work.

von Ignas S

23. Sep. 2020

The best course so far. Would like to learn more from this very intelligent professor

von Soham M

9. Juli 2020

It's very helpful in practical life and making easier for Best decisions and choices.

von Ignacio V

27. Juni 2020

They really tried to make a good course. The course helped me in real life situations