Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,866 Bewertungen
1,211 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 1,200 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Yaman A

10. Feb. 2018

A very well thought out, well researched course. I'll give this course a 5 out of 10 definitely.

von Paramjit S

30. Okt. 2015

So far, it is very interesting. It has definitely enhanced my knowledge in negotiation concepts.

von feng r

30. Mai 2017

Very good course. I have learned a lot from the examples and assignments. Thank you Prof Barry!

von Steven T

2. Sep. 2016

Excellent course that is well organized and to the point. The best online course I have taken.

von David Š

5. Dez. 2020

Excellent course, the information is presented clearly and in fun way. I learned a lot, thanks

von Daniela A

6. Aug. 2020

Es un curso muy completo y que enserio te deja muchos aprendizajes y tips sobre como negociar.

von Meghna P

18. Juni 2020

An amazingly well constructed course, with some great negotiation led case studies. Loved it !

von Calvin C

3. Juni 2020

Great app and way to learn the course. Lecturer was great and very experienced in negotiations

von Francesco V

1. Juni 2020

the course is very interesting. Interactive, engaging, with a simple but never banal language.

von Shreyank S

13. Mai 2020

Throughly enjoyed this course. It was very unique and engaging. Would definitely recommend it.

von Stanislav A

4. Aug. 2019

The best course I ever had on Coursera. Useful and unobvious tricks highlighted and explained.

von Jonathan S

10. Jan. 2019

An excellent course with great insight, that is well put together by a world leading lecturer.

von Willy M K

29. Nov. 2020

This was such a well-moderated course and the lecturers were competent. I'm entirely pleased.

von Saif A A B

26. Juli 2020

Really good course with a really interactive professor.Very interesting and practical course.

von Chetan S

12. Juni 2020

Love the wide range of this course, assists in negotiating in a board room and on the street.

von Chow K M

1. Juni 2020

Very engaging presentations. The concepts reinforce one another, allowing for easy retention.

von BRIAN E O

27. Nov. 2020

I am in my 50s with a MBA and been in sales over 20+ years. Well worth the time and effort.

von Roberto C

12. Sep. 2020

its a open-minding course, everyone should have a experience like this one, totally worth it

von Pei Y C

30. Mai 2020

Very interesting and helpful course. Barry is very attentive to make each material and case.

von Lennox R

25. Jan. 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and interaction with other learners from around the world.

von Eric W E

7. Juni 2016

A completely entertaining course which changed my perspective on the subject of negotiation.

von Yahor M

30. Nov. 2015

wonderful lecturer, great course design, very interactive and intresting. Thank you so much!

von José I B

28. Mai 2020

It is a great course for beginners. Everything was explained in ways anyone can understand.

von demetris

1. Mai 2020

Excellent course, simple and engaging teaching style, great content and practice sessions!