Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,866 Bewertungen
1,211 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 1,200 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Paul R

14. Dez. 2019

Great course. Videos were engaging, entertaining, educational and professionally-produced.

von Somshekhar B

2. Aug. 2019

An outstanding experience. I've recommended this course to more people than I can remember.

von suder54

6. Sep. 2018

Really , rigorous and demanding. New perspective for me. I thorough;y enjoying this course.

von Tomas F

1. Sep. 2020

Amazing content and very easy to understand the concepts. Incredible job by the professor!

von Lynette B

12. Juli 2020

An awesome class that provides a wealth of tools and techniques for improved negotiations.

von Gabriel A R A

26. Juni 2020

excelente muy dinámico y con mas que suficiente ejemplos para el momento de la negociación

von Mauricio M

4. Juni 2020

I was able to learn some very simple and effective tools to improve my negotiation skills.

von Fanny M

13. Dez. 2019

Very informational and easy to under stand for people grade 7 and up (basically everyone).

von John F

19. März 2018

Phenomenally gifted instructor! Exceptionally well designed and implemented presentation.

von patrick b

5. Juni 2016

Excellent, very interesting approach, a shame there is no pdf documents about the courses.

von Aryashree K

2. Juli 2020

I enjoyed the course thoroughly! Absolutely loved it! Thank you Coursera and Prof. Barry!

von Felicia P

22. Mai 2020

I've learned a lot from this course and I feel very confident in starting to negotiate :)

von Igor V

6. Mai 2020

Brilliant! Very exiting experience. Many thanks to Professor Barry Nalebuff and his team.

von Marlene S

2. Mai 2020

Very interesting and engaging course. Loved that he offered live sessions during COVID19!

von Christopher V

30. Apr. 2020

An immersive course, packed with digestible content. I couldn't recommend it more highly!

von Ray W

15. Apr. 2020

though has been taught under the same topic, this professor is rather fun and inspiring !

von Deleted A

30. Nov. 2017

Mr. Nalebuff is a very good lecturer. The graphics used are understandable and enjoyable.

von Adam N

23. Okt. 2017

Absolutely top notch instruction! Challenging technical component and great case studies!

von Raluca T

19. Jan. 2021

Great class, incredible value and a pleasure to go through the course materials. Thanks!

von hendy k

26. Dez. 2020

many thanks professor, I definitely learn a lot about how to be an expert negotiator !!

von Jeroen V

28. Sep. 2020

practical exercises, good video's and lots of fun doing the negotiation with class mates

von Eric L

12. Sep. 2020

The best course I have ever taken on Coursera. Interesting, illustrative, and relevant.

von Alejandro A L

17. Juni 2020

Great course! I thnk the animations made it a lot more enjoyable and easy to understand.

von Parveen P

24. Apr. 2020

Really great course in terms of crisp, lot of practical stuff and brilliantly presented.

von Luis S M

10. Apr. 2020

It has been the best learning experience I have had in the past decade or so! Excellent!