Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,520 Bewertungen
1,085 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 1,077 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Cherepanova

25. Mai 2020

Really well though class. Great practical exercises. Enjoyed it very much.

von Abreowong E

14. Apr. 2020

Fantastic course with very practical examples and tests. Well recommended!

von Juchen L

18. Feb. 2019

I like the animation which really helps me to understand the ideas better.

von Kasimir H

17. Juni 2016

Nice views on negotiations, and well explained. Gives a good introduction.

von Aneerudha A B

28. Sep. 2020

Excellent course, very informative and helpful. Barry is a great teacher.

von Julia H

10. Mai 2020

This Course can only be recommended to everyone. They all did a great job

von Orion S

10. Sep. 2019

Highly needed knowledge not only in the professional but day to day life.

von Jaret G

7. Mai 2017

Great teacher! Very witty and funny. Great storytelling teaching style.

von Sandra N

22. Apr. 2017

Please make an advanced version of this course, it would be very helpful!

von Sasa M

25. Feb. 2017

The course is fun, educational, there is theory and practice. I recommend

von Maria T

16. Nov. 2020

Brilliant Experience; Very well - structured course; Really Really Happy

von Shubham A

5. Aug. 2020

A great way to learn a life skill with simple math equation !! Thank you

von Salem S

20. Apr. 2020

It's fantastic.

The way it has been thought and the content is brilliant.

von Álvaro T F

8. Nov. 2019

Amazing course. Personally I learned a lot. Highly recommend this course

von Majid A

30. Aug. 2017

best doctor, he tried to make us understand at any way, you are the best

von Liu y

13. Aug. 2015

Extremely-useful course! It has tremendously changed my way of thinking.

von Frederique L G

8. Sep. 2019

Loved it! Great principles to apply in daily life as in work situation.

von Alessio G

24. Aug. 2020

very interesting course, especially for sales, commercials and buyers!

von Ayush L

21. Apr. 2020

Really had fun and a gala time while going through with the tutorials.

von Calvin T

1. Apr. 2017

An excellent course with clear instruction and purposeful assessments.

von Andres L C

3. Juli 2020

Great course! Very interesting take on negotiation using game theory.

von Nathaphol C

7. Mai 2020

Very good example to understand how we can do the better negotiation.

von Konrad

28. Apr. 2020

The best MOOC I have taken so far. I highly recommend it to everyone!

von kevin b

7. Sep. 2015

in only the first week of the course i learned several new concepts .

von Sarnia D

16. Juni 2020

Great course! I learned a lot and I absolutely recommend this class.