Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,526 Bewertungen
1,088 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 1,079 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von kevin b

7. Sep. 2015

in only the first week of the course i learned several new concepts .

von Sarnia D

16. Juni 2020

Great course! I learned a lot and I absolutely recommend this class.

von Viola F

12. Juni 2020

Amazing professor. A truly useful course! Thanks a lot Mr. Nelebuff!

von SHIV P

20. Mai 2020

Outstanding Course material ,very lively videos... Feeling real good

von Matthew H

9. Feb. 2020

One of the most useful, engaging, well-done courses I've ever taken.

von Claire W

3. Aug. 2018

Immediately hooked - provides a fresh perspective to look at things.

von Julian H

25. Mai 2017

Fantastic Course. Highly interacitve and very well crafted material!

von François d

28. Juli 2020

This course is both a very practical and intellectual enlightening.

von Khushal G

5. Mai 2020

AN INCREDIBLE COURSE WILL DEFINITELY HELP YOU OUT IN THE REAL WORLD

von Cameron T C

4. Mai 2020

Great class, learned a lot, understandable format, great professor.

von Cameron P

24. Apr. 2020

This is a great introduction to negotiation but also to game theory

von Andrija B

20. Jan. 2020

Quite practical knowledge that can be used everyday and everywhere.

von Mary B S

1. Juni 2017

The negotiator interviews were particularly helpful and insightful.

von Andreea V

28. Juli 2020

One of the most engaging and insightful courses I have ever taken!

von Suraj M

3. Juni 2020

Absolutely one of the best courses I ever had, online or otherwise

von Sadaf S K

12. Mai 2020

super engaging course I must say and also learned a lot of things.

von Daniel

28. Mai 2017

Great Course, Hard but I learned a lot from him! one of the bests!

von Danwen Z

7. Nov. 2020

Very inspiring course with interesting videos. Highly recommended

von Giulia S

4. Juni 2020

Very clear, interactive and well explained. I would recommend it.

von Maximo K

18. Juni 2020

Great course! Beautiful way to explain and understand each week.

von Ayam S

31. Mai 2020

It was by far the best course that I have taken on this subject.

von Alberto K

27. Apr. 2020

Fun and very interesting, all lessons are clear and well thought

von Cristian C

22. Okt. 2016

Excellent course, full of practical work and very good examples.

von Maxime C

7. Mai 2020

All basic negotiation techniques and great tests and interviews

von Lucas R

6. Aug. 2018

A really helpful and didatic course. It takes 2-4 hours weekly.