Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,768 Bewertungen
1,178 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 1,168 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von S Z

17. Juni 2020

Plenty of clear and good quality content for an introductory class on negotiation.

von Husni S

22. Apr. 2020

Great, smooth, challenging and adding a lot of new information. Highly recommended

von Ksenija R

4. Nov. 2020

Very interesting! The lecturer is charismatic, kind, with a great sense of humor.

von Juan

8. Mai 2020

Great,complete course. Excellent teacher which has opened my eyes on negotiation.

von Timarian R

25. Dez. 2015

Great professor, very well explained step-by-step content and practical exercises

von Aleka P

30. Jan. 2021

I will dare say this was a life changing course. I'm very glad to have taken it!

von Kalum D S

12. Juni 2020

An excellent course. It was fund and enlightening. I enjoyed every minute of it.

von Rebekah B

12. Mai 2020

Best class on coursera that I've ever taken. Extremely useful for everyday life!

von Dimitrios M

26. Apr. 2020

quite amazing!very well stractured! looking already forward for the next course!

von Aurelija V

20. Okt. 2017

That was on of the most amazing courses I have ever taken in my life! Thank you!

von Rosica B

13. Mai 2020

Gives a very useful and practical frame for the main principles of negotiation.

von Leonardo N J

7. Mai 2020

Extremely fun and engaging! Loved all the content. The instructor was great too

von Anirudh M

22. Apr. 2020

One of the finest courses available. Practical content & amazing course design!

von Con P

15. Apr. 2020

High quality visuals, very interesting topic, and well delivered :-) thank you!

von Jesús Á H A

7. Dez. 2019

So great course!!! I took it 3 years ago, and I think it has helped me a lot!!!

von Yash Z

16. Dez. 2017

Course was perfectly structured for newbies. Had all the topics covered easily.

von Susana V

17. Okt. 2016

Very good course with challenging and effective assignments. Definitely a must!

von Bruno G

30. Dez. 2015

Good course about negotiation and linked elements to make a better negotiation.

von Daniela N

7. Juli 2020

Very interesting and very informative, fun and exciting, well designed course.

von RANBIR S

4. Juli 2020

It was a great learning experience. The faculty was so engaging and creative.

von Muhammad S S K

9. Apr. 2020

Instructor was very good. Course was very informative and very much practical.

von Mariana v d W

12. Jan. 2019

I have learned a lot. Thanks for a well designed and very informative course.

von Luis A R J

27. Juli 2020

Excelente curso, algo complejo, pero sencillo al comprenderlo, muy didáctico.

von Prashant J

20. Juni 2020

Wonderful way of explaining things. One of the best courses I have ever done.

von Stefan V

3. Sep. 2015

A real great course!! Lot's of very relevant lessons and great practice units