Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,355 Bewertungen
1,037 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

951 - 975 von 1,027 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Godwin P

Jun 09, 2020

goood

von Maria D C

Nov 26, 2019

Great

von Anyi C

Aug 03, 2018

精致的课程

von Rashad M

Jul 29, 2018

Super

von Konstantin B

Oct 15, 2017

great

von 肖世程

Jan 26, 2019

一级棒

von Fatima M

Mar 12, 2019

T

Y

von Edna R

Jul 11, 2020

I

von Rashard D

Jun 16, 2020

H

von Syed T H

May 09, 2020

V

von Khaled m s a

Sep 02, 2019

t

von Erik K

May 26, 2018

v

von Pavel N

Dec 19, 2016

E

von TRACE F

Sep 18, 2015

O

von Luiza C

Oct 19, 2015

I have a master of science degree in consultation thus negotiation was a big part of the course therefore I have some background on the negotiation topic. I took this MOOC to polish up my skills and to see the value of negotiation training from a top university like Yale.

The course was well designed and while I believe there is no one way of teaching negotiation, this course was more of quantitative way of doing negotiations thus the mathematics is a bit hard to follow. My degree course had no mathematics in it and thus this was an adjustment for me.

I did like though that e had an opportunity to do live negotiations or the option of writing an essay and that the assignments had no deadlines thus making it a very flexible course.

von Arturo G A

Jul 13, 2020

This was my first Coursera course, I was impressed and challenged to think in new ways. Negotiation isn't always intuitive, but it is a critically important practice. I enjoyed the material quite a lot. I even shared most of the examples and cases with friends and family. I think the interactive elements of this course were excellent. In fact, my only major feedback would be to have more interactive casework like Zincit and Outpsider to work through. Lastly, I might even have liked to do a little more math. Maybe not pen and paper stuff, but perhaps some excel modeling of a real-world Rubenstein bargaining or Shapley value problem. Just to make that come alive a bit more. Thanks!

von Brigitte

Jun 04, 2019

Amazing course on negotiation tactics and how to calculate them. 3 real life negotiations, which allow you to evaluate your own level and progress and give you the desire to negotiate every day once the course is over. Guest speakers, illustrations, and real life scenarios make this course even more enriching. Professor Nalebuff is a great educator. I wish he would develop a follow up to this course with more complex and international negotiations.

von Efe E O

May 24, 2020

When I had to make a decision to take a course at the time, I was to make a decision between this course and another, At the first instance, I felt I knew a lot on negotiation and was good at it, having found myself involved in quite a lot in my previous engagements but taking this course was an experience all together for me and I am glad I made the right decision. My negotiation got better and it has been more wins. Thanks to the entire team

von Michel M

Apr 25, 2020

Brilliant course, very entertaining with real negotiations. Finding partners for negotiation cases takes a little time and should be improved. Barry Nalebuff offers a different view to negotiations compared to other scholars which extended my perspective. Focus should not be that much an maths and the assumption of full transparency (everyone knows everything) as this is reduces the practicability of learnings in real life.

von Jeffrey L

Jun 07, 2020

I really appreciated that this course was less about strategy of negotiation and more about finding out the most fair outcome in a negotiation based on learned principles. With the knowledge from this class, after some practice of course, I will feel more comfortable being able to explain my reasoning for what I am asking, especially since people I will negotiate with in the future may not have taken this class.

von Swann C

Oct 04, 2017

A great course with new perspectives and real cases to bring you through negotiation experiences. I really feel I learned a lot of refreshing new ways of seeing what negotiations are and to be better prepared for them. The format is both serious and enjoyable. A must do course for anyone interesting in learning or improving his negotiation skills for business or simple day to day life!

von YASSER S

Apr 26, 2020

I have learnt lots of things in terms of skills, tools and techniques that I can directly apply to my work. In fact I can tell that I have already applied the new skills acquired to my job and won projects.

Quality of the materials are in my opinion to the required level and lectures are well structured, clear and done by experienced tutor.

Its was simply a great journey.

von Unknwon H

Nov 01, 2015

I loved the course it helped me to summarise and bring together all that knowledge I have got through my personal experience and listening to the course I often found myself thinking that I had it somewhere and somewhat experienced in past I am sorry I did not listen nor new of the course then I was younger, how many things could I have done differently

von Mohamad S A

Sep 18, 2015

Extraordinary Course with an excited lecturing team behind it! Have done some courses here, but none of them had so much content and sophisticated teaching methods and cool guests. The only star that's missing is that the system for finding negotiation partners could be optimized. Overall, was worth the time!!!

von Irsad A

Jun 15, 2020

Negotiation ; This course really helped in finding the science and approach behind a simple looking thing. At fist look negotiation looks way simpler than, what actually it is, Its important the understand the process , benefit and how we should approach while doing the negotiation on something with someone.