Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,634 Bewertungen
793 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 789 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Kunal S

Jun 02, 2020

one of the best courses available. The delivery is flawless. You are going to learn a lot of new thing the develop a great arsenal of practical tools that will come in very handy while facing a negotiation situation. Loved the cases, and can imagine the amount of thought process that must have behind making the cases so alive. You literally breathe the assigned roles and if your are honest during role plays, you would learn a lot.

von Jose G P L

Apr 23, 2020

Grandioso, Yale demuestra que es una universidad top a nivel mundial. Muchas gracias a Barry Nalebuff por compartir la experiencia del MBA de Yale SOM y por compartir a expertos como Linda Babcock y Herb Cohen. Recomiendo este curso a cualquiera que desee mejorar sus habilidades gerenciales y dar un paso adelante en su carrera.

Solo por mejorar, incluir los subtitulos en español, pero aun así, me permitió practicar el inglés

von Nischal S

May 31, 2020

The best course I have done on Coursera till now. Highly engaging Professor with a great way of delivering content: the Professor has used graphic illustrator(s) and role players from the Yale Dramatics School to illustrate examples, rather just simply standing and speaking into the camera all the time. The Case studies and Peer-assignments were especially interesting. I'm already recommending this course to my friends!

von Sai R R M

Apr 19, 2020

This course will help anyone, even if you have no corporate experience or negotiation experience as the concept has been explained using lots of real-life examples and case studies. The case studies, in particular, were amazing as they really get your brain pumping with everything you learn to that point. Overall, this is one of the best courses out there and you should really try taking it and giving it a chance.

von VIJAY R

Jul 19, 2019

Professor Barry taught very well. The best online class i attended in coursera, edx, udemy etc. Much appreciated. The peer learning is amazing if you are lucky enough to get highly skilled partners. My partners included a guy with Six Sigma Black belt, professional trainer with post grad in business who trains many professionals and a medical-business expert. You learn a lot and this was a spectacular experience!

von Christina S

Apr 18, 2017

GREAT COURSE. Barry is an excellent teacher - his videos are effective, the practice quizzes really drive home the concepts, and the in-person practice negotiations were both fun and informative. All of the guest teachers provided great perspective and insight on the world of negotiating. I feel like I got a well rounded introduction to negotiation, and I'm confident enough to apply the principles in real life!

von Prajesh P

May 24, 2020

This course has given me considerable knowledge to mathematically approach any negotiation. The negotiation exercises specifically gave me an insight on how emotional/human my approach to a negotiation was, and I hope I will be able to approach all future negotiations with these points in my mind. The concept of the "Pie" is something that I feel will be very helpful in making any future decisions/negotiations

von Garrett C

Apr 01, 2017

I've completed 13 courses on Coursera. Far and away, this is the best class! Barry Nalebuff is a terrific lecturer and teacher. The course is well assembled (professionally animated in some sections!), interactive (case studies worked on with classmates), and features outside experts. The ROI from this course is off the charts! Take it - your career, and even personal life, will greatly benefit from it.

von Bradley W H L

Jun 03, 2020

This is a fantastic course compared to few other courses I had taken from online learning. The first 3 weeks of this course seem like the reasoning doesn't make sense to me and I almost gave up this course. Luckily I didn't. From 4th week onward, it start to make sense and logic. I believe this course makes me a better negotiator and it gave me a wider scope in viewing about things in my everyday life.

von Meera D S

Apr 20, 2020

This is an amazing course but let me give you a heads up, the course is going to be tough but it will leave you thinking and will enhance your creativity when solving problems. What I loved about this course is the ability to negotiate using logic and not the norm of lying about better offers and etc. Kudos to Barry because this is one of the most enjoyable courses I've taken in Cousera.

von Harpreet S

Apr 15, 2020

Well articulated course which you can learn at your own pace. Professor Barry was outstanding in terms of his delivery and engagement. After this course you would definitely see things differently which will benefit you in real life both professionally and peronally. Kudos to Yale university and coursera technical team to make this course very interactive.

Keeping on increasing the pie.

von Tania M

May 26, 2020

I loved this course, it was really interesting, there were bunch of examples to improve our understanding and there were amazing activities, i really felt sorry when the professor finished, it's the course that I've enjoyed the most so far, so I just gotta say thank you! It was amazing! I highly recommend it to the people who really want to learn, it's quite long but it's worth it!

von Kadir D

Apr 17, 2020

Very well designed course. At first, I was biased that this would be one of the courses I will leave without completing. But from the first minute up until the end this course kept me alive. I suggest you take the cases and assignments seriously, you will be amazed how your negotiation skills will improved. At worst, you will understand what you were doing good/bad until now.

von Lucia A H

Apr 16, 2020

I took this online course in my first year of bachelor (although it's a master level course) and had a fun time following it and Dr. Nalebuff. The videos were very interesting and well done, and the concepts were taught in a way which made them easy to grasp. The course is also interactive and allows one to challenge their knowledge and skills. A highly recommendable course!!

von Gracia N

May 13, 2020

I think it's a very interesting course that expands your negotiating skills. It includes many practical examples that are very useful for understanding the concepts. The case studies allow you to conduct negotiations by applying the lessons learned. It implies a lot of dedication, more than the hours that the course tells you to invest to do it correctly, but it is worth it.

von Philip O

Oct 12, 2019

An excellent investment of time and effort to gain both powerful and useful insights which help polish existing negotiation skills or enable new approaches that can be used in any negotiation. Don't hesitate to take this course as it will yield great returns on your time and effort invested in taking it. So, enjoy the learning and strike better deals as a result. Good luck!

von John S W

Feb 19, 2020

Some of the material in the beginning of the course is not very clear and some of the exercises need to be updated to match the accompanying documentation. This course also requires partnering up with a class-mate which can be challenging. However, over all, the instructor does a great job of providing many insights and tools that can be of use in real world negotiations.

von Suee C

Apr 22, 2020

This is the best course I've done so far. I strongly recommend the course for who needs basic knowledge for the successful negotiation. Whole supplementary videos were interestingly introduced. And additional practices with other online course attendees from all over the world were special gifts to learn. I am looking forward Prof. Nalebuff's upcoming lecture. Thank you

von Edward H C F

Jul 23, 2018

So far, the best course I have taken in Coursea. Full of practical and interesting presentation, I am still enjoying the learning experience that covers the difficult theory in so much fun, clear and concise explanation.

Despite the difficulty for finding a partner in Asia to complete the course negotiation exercise, this is the best learning experience I have ever had.

von Darryl B

May 08, 2016

This is without question one of the best course I have taken online or in a classroom as an undergraduate or in graduate school. The professor is smart, witty and has a great presentation style. As this is my first course on Coursera, I am so happy that I found it. My goodness, how much more money and opportunities I would have had if I had this course 10 years ago.

von Al A

Feb 09, 2020

I've been negotiating in my professional role for 14 years and still had a lot to learn from Barry's course. His application of economics principles to real life negotiation was enlightening. The production of the course is the best I've seen on Coursera, and the delivery style was very engaging from the start. Would love to attend one of his classes in person!

von Rizki C R

Jun 03, 2020

It was a very useful course to everyone especially for profesional, was short but very comprehensive. The course has a lot of new information that I haven't knew before. So many things that I didn't know about the principled of negotiation but I have done lots of negotiation for years. This course definitely can help me with my work and also in life. Thank you!

von Denitsa S

May 25, 2020

Engaging, interactive and thural course that will give you not only the basic principles of negotiation, but a case-studies experiance where you can put thepry into practise. I woul recommend this course to all my friends as I am sure the structure, execusion and implied ideas are on a high level and will further develop you as e professional and as a person.

von Neerav G S

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent course! Very well made videos able to retain attention, Special Thanks to Professor Nalebuff for teaching me so much about the nit and grit of negotiations in a very interesting manner. The practical negotiation experiences help tremendously, I appreciate the efforts of the entire team to help prepare this course. Thank you.

Neerav Shah, India

von Bhupinder S

Sep 19, 2016

This course is a great resource of negotiation skills for me (some one new to Strategic / Managerial Skills). I cleared this course with good score and purchased the certificate for this course as well and this to my professional skills.

I would recommend this course to someone who is looking to grow negotiation / strategic and or managerial skills.