Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,913 Bewertungen
1,224 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,214 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Ángeles L

2. Jan. 2016

Although I find difficult to understand and assimilate some mathematics concepts. I find the course useful. Barry makes it easy to understand and interesting. At the beginning as I couldn`t understand somethings I was thinking of leaving the course. But luckily I finish it and at the end I can say it was a great course.

von Vinay

12. Okt. 2015

Great Teacher. Great examples. Only issue i did not like what that you had to find a partner to negotiate with and I found it a bit difficult to find people in my time zone who spoke good English. Other than that it was a great course and I recommend it for any one who want to go into business, law or retail management

von susan s

7. Okt. 2020

I didn't expect this course to be as instructional and I've loved it. I've learned a number of skills including confidence in negotiations or maybe I've learned to give myself permission to negotiate if that's possible to learn. I look forward to reading further on this subject into principled negotiation techniques.

von Catherine M

2. Juni 2020

This course is great, it is based on small video presentations with vivid examples of principles. The exercises with partners are very well organized and fun to do.

The principles are well explained and easy to understand even by non-business majors.

I shook hands on my job offer (I'm a chemist) ... if only I had known!

von Johanna A B

13. Juni 2017

This is the best course of negotiation ever. You learn a lot of strategies that you have never seen before. It opens your eyes in a way you could identify what is your best choice or your action plan to convince and win a negotiation. It's so worth it for your life in any aspect. I just love it. I recommend it 100%.

von Alma-Gabriela C

2. Feb. 2021

Great course! Very interactive if I could say so and very hard also. For someone who is getting in touch for the first time with negociation as a discipline, it was a little challenging, but what a good professor Mr. Nalebuff is! He is very logic, very communicative and his teaching style is absolutely amazing.

von Pilar

2. Mai 2020

Fantastic course, I have learn so much about negotiation and at the same time I have enjoyed a lot. Thanks so much Mr. Barry Nalebuff, for helping us grow professionally and personally, and for having accompanied us through this difficult times of uncertainly and sad global situation.

Stay safe and best wishes!

von Anna

14. Apr. 2017

Totally worth the effort. As a student this is definately not a walk in the park. Be prepared to require solid maths skills - the key strategy to a successful course, amongst a proper preparation.

I highly recommend this course to everyone, who is interested in a solid introduction into professional negotiation.

von Paweł W

17. Apr. 2020

Great opportunity to better understand the principles of negotiation. Big plus for all the quizes, case studies, games and many interactive polls during videos that show what other students usually choose. Very analytical and statistic data-based approach served via condensed and eye-pleasing visual graphics.

von Gerrit M

28. Dez. 2015

This course is great. There is excellent training material and the live exercises add a lot of value. There is a lot of very good theory, which is very useable, pleasantly explained, articulated very well and highly memorable. I love the principled approach that is used and the concepts that are explained.

von Jasmina V

5. Mai 2020

This is one of the best courses I've ever done. It kept me immersed and engaged in the subject which I didn't even think I liked. After the course, I have a completely different view on negotiation and I love it. It's a skill to apply on anything and everything in your life. I highly recommend this course!

von Jeremy K

25. Aug. 2020

This course was nothing short of great and has given me a whole new toolbox of skills to use in professional and personal settings. It was really a pleasure to learn from Professor Nalebuff. He found ways of making even the most difficult material approachable. I can't recommend this course highly enough.

von RICARDO I C M

17. Apr. 2019

It was a unique experience, as South American, being able to participate and negotiate with people who was taking the same course from all over the world, is something you can usually dream of. Definitly I feel the change on my way of seing negotiation and I expect to meet our professor and partners soon.

von Guillem G i P

9. Mai 2020

I learned a lot from this course and would love to thank Barry Nalebuff and Coursera for making this possible. It's been a delight to be able to enroll in such a fructiferous course which has taught me so much. I'm feeling really excited and would love to continue learning, I can't recommend it any more.

von Jason B

4. Mai 2020

Excellent course! I look forward to continued learning. I think the quality of this course was excellent, and the classwork and supplemental materials were extraordinary. I loved the interaction with my classmates and the accessibility of the professor. Cannot say enough about how amazing this class was!

von Gustavo A J N

13. Mai 2020

I really liked the course, specially being able to negotiate with people of diferent countries and cultures around the globe. The concept of spliting the pie it's very usefull in negotiations. Also how to become allocentric to be a better negotiator it´s a very persuasive aproach in every negotiation.

von Kunal K K

8. Mai 2020

A well-designed course with extremely useful content curated from the instructor as well as some of the renowned negotiation experts. A suggestion would be to try and simplify Weeks 1 and 2 of the course by reducing the technicality and making the concepts easier to assimilate. Many thanks Prof. Barry.

von Amparo M S

12. Okt. 2016

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to learn some useful tools and techniques to become a better negotiator. Content is great, the course is nice to follow and it's not just watching some videos, you must really understand the concepts to pass the tests and it really forces you to think.

von Thomas D V

8. März 2021

This was a great course. I am a scientist and enrolled in the course for my personal development. However, I am amazed with the abilities I've learned and that were already applicable in real-life. Even though you are not in the field of business pls take this course for use in your personal life.

von Qi H

27. Nov. 2020

I really like this course. It ofers you a solid understanding of principles to think about negotiation. In addition, it shows you many differnt views to see and act in a negotiation through videos and interviews. Last but not least, the execises help a lot with gaining more negotiation experience.

von Deleted A

2. Juni 2018

Exceptionally interesting and useful course. Requires a basic grasp of mathematical concepts. Very well presented with plenty of illustrative examples and interactive projects. Valuable contributions from professional negotiators and a refreshing dose of humour here and there. Highly recommended.

von Akhmatova S

30. Aug. 2020

I enjoyed this course co much! The greatest thing about it was the opportunity to practice negotiations theory with other students - I found a lot of people with the same interests as me and I really liked negotiations we did. Thank you for such an amazing course! All professors were brilliant!

von Xiwei T

27. Feb. 2021

The lecturer is very persuasive in the course to demonstrate the rules of negotiation, not only explaining the rues clearly but also giving vivid examples to deepen the understanding. I like Professor Nalebuff's voice, tone and clear articulation, which make all the videos easy to understand.

von Daniele D D

16. Dez. 2020

Great course. I've appreciated the way argument is presented. Very interesting and never boring. I had no previos experience on negotiating and i didn't know how to understand value. The best thing i've learnt is that negotiation is not a fight but a cooperation among the two parties. Thanks