Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,523 Bewertungen
745 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

MC

May 17, 2020

Professor Nalebuff does an excellent job of keeping the student engaged through his own examples of negotiations as well as guest speakers. I've learned so much from the Intro course to use at work.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 740 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Michael N

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

von Razan L

Oct 29, 2018

Very enlightening course. Loved the material and the way it was given. Learned a lot from the cases were asked to do. Highly recommended for improvement in the workplace as well as personal life!

von Tim M

Mar 02, 2017

This is a remarkable course for the insight that it gives into negotiation. Previously I would have approached negotiation scenarios (like the course example of sharing the cost of business flights) with just a couple of options in mind (e.g. "split the cost") but this course has opened my mind to a far richer variety of options, and more importantly how to reason about those options (and so hopefully negotiate a good deal) and how to "expand the pie" with more options. The animations are visually cute, but they are also so rich in ideas that the transcripts essentially form a good set of notes about the topic, and they are infused with Barry's sense of fun. My only complaints are that the last couple of weeks of interviews with negotiators aren't as rich/interesting as the first part of the course (though Cohen was great), the early examples are perhaps overly numeric (though probably justifiably for simplicity), and from peer assessments it seemed that many students had little understanding of probability/expected value. But overall, a fantastic course!

von Kulpreet C

Aug 18, 2017

The Course is a Step by Step Process of Teaching you what you dont know, but often need to Use most of the Times.

The importance of how much to bid/make offer with limited info, and many more things Gives you a New Perspective of things that you will Use More than Often in your Daily Life.

I Highly Recommend this Course for any Individual who has to Interact with Others. This will give you an Edge & Hopefully you get better & better.

The Professor & his Team has made a lot of effort in making this course very Interesting.

All the Best & Cheers

von Lam A T

Mar 21, 2020

I enjoy the course and the way the professor present his lesson , very detail and easy to understand , it help me greatly on how to become better at negotiation , the book reference and reading material are good and the side game is fun too ,and very productive work on the presentation . Great course overall .Many thanks to the professor and all who involve in making it .

von Hudson d M Q

Mar 12, 2020

Certainly participating in this course was a wonderful and very enriching opportunity, all classes as well as videos, printed materials are of the highest quality, with brilliant methodology and easy teaching assimilation of Professor Milton Steinbach.

It is gratifying to be able to take a course of such importance at an institution that is among the best in the world!

von M. C O

Mar 10, 2020

The content of this course is comprehensive, clear and well-structured; therefore, I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

I would rate the performance of Professor Barry Nalebuff as excellent; he has definitely made me quite easy, this approach to negotiation.

Thanks to the University of Yale and congratulations on this course.

von Jaromy H

Apr 04, 2020

This was an excellent course. Professor Barry Nalebuff was a great speaker, who was not only entertaining but very informative. The class was not easy, but it was well worth the time and effort I put into it. You know an educator is good when you leave feeling like you definitely learned something and enjoyed taking their course.

von Hemali S

Mar 05, 2020

An exceptional course. All the videos and quizzes are well crafted. Barry is a fantastic teacher. There is no fluff, the material is concise, direct and to the point. Also, apart from being extremely useful, the course is also fun! Well done, Barry and team!

von Rainy

Jan 04, 2019

Very insightful and helpful. This is one of my favorite classes on coursera and i love the way professor Barry devised and structured the course. Hopefully, there would be a second course from professor Barry soon.

von Christina K

Mar 29, 2020

One of the most exciting and interesting courses! Mr.Nalebluff is an admirable person and teacher. Highly recommend it to anyone who wants to ameliorate their interpersonal skills!! Do not lose any time, ENROLL!!

von Khalid A

Jan 21, 2019

I enjoy the course and the way that the professor introduces it. I recommend all people who are willing to improve their abilities to negotiate and treat people fairly to take advantage of this course.

von ravi c

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

von Emmanuelle P

Apr 08, 2020

Excellent course both in content and format. A mathematical / game theory approach to negotiation is useful to smartly invent solutions. I recommend to take this course in complement to the ESSEC / Negotiation Fundamentals Course which has a completely different, structuralist (French ?!) approach. Together they offer a comprehensive set of skills to be successful in any kind of negotiation (business, diplomacy, private matters, etc)

von SONIA I

May 02, 2020

I learned a lot about negociations by taking this great course! Most of all, I really appreciated the emphasis on fairness in negociations, and learning how to find the best possible outcome for all the parties involved. I absolutely recommend this course!

von Reham A

Apr 03, 2020

Amazing course with amazing professor multi huge of information and most important its practical experience through the cases and will apply what we learned in our daily life.

von Viviane C C

Apr 02, 2020

Incredible Professor, incredible material, incredible experience. I learnt a lot, I was able to meet new people and had a lot of fun whie doing it. Thank you so much!

von Evgueni K

Mar 11, 2019

This is a very rewarding course, a must in this world to anyone living a civilized life. I am very grateful to Coursera and Yale for bringing this course into being.

von Ruchir J

Dec 14, 2018

Very systematic and simplified explanation of reatively complex problem solutions. Loved the occasional humor. Highly recommended.

von Ashraf D

Apr 02, 2020

Brilliant course. Really well designed and usefully practical. Sign up for sure.

von Andrey S

Sep 17, 2015

Excellent course. It is probably less structured, than the University of Michigan course (by professor Siedel), but contains a few breakthrough insights that the Michigan course lacks - eg a more defined concept of a pie; a more structured approach to dividing this pie; the principle of "never say no to a proposal, make the other side say no to your proposal instead" etc.

von Audrey C

Dec 15, 2017

Left after two videos. Incredibly difficult to understand. Felt like I was on a high school geometry class. Negotiating should be simple, not difficult.

von Michael C

May 17, 2020

Professor Nalebuff does an excellent job of keeping the student engaged through his own examples of negotiations as well as guest speakers. I've learned so much from the Intro course to use at work.

von Lorna M

Jun 02, 2017

A chance to learn a great deal about the theory of negotiation alongside the chance to put this into practice through negotiating with peers. Challenging material, but pitched at a fair level.

von Jennifer N

Feb 27, 2020

Great class and great use of technology and University resources to bridge the gap between online and classroom experience.