Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,855 Bewertungen
1,207 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 1,196 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Alfonso R

26. Apr. 2020

Great introduction. Barry is a fantastic professor, and the guests helped me even more.

von Paulo B

8. Apr. 2020

Excellent!!! Very informative even for more experienced people! Definitely recommended!

von IVON R

2. März 2017

An energetic course with important lessons on strategic negotiations. 100% recommended!

von Chow Y S

28. Mai 2020

Good for a chill session of learning how to talk things out to achieve better outcomes

von Francisco J d A

12. Nov. 2015

Fluent and entertaing course fully useful for both business and daily life situations.

von Pham T G

20. Sep. 2015

The most amazing course about negotiation I have ever enrolled. So inspiring approach.

von Kudakwashe N

16. Nov. 2020

Creative, comprehensive and well ordered presentations. Thank you for the great work.

von Ignas S

23. Sep. 2020

The best course so far. Would like to learn more from this very intelligent professor

von Soham M

9. Juli 2020

It's very helpful in practical life and making easier for Best decisions and choices.

von Ignacio V

27. Juni 2020

They really tried to make a good course. The course helped me in real life situations

von Jose M R T

22. Apr. 2020

Very didactical and valuable information. The asesor and guests are excelent teachers

von Liana D

14. Aug. 2019

Very informative, challenging and interactive course. Highly recommended to everyone.

von Fernando A

9. Okt. 2015

very good training and pratical , it provides a completely new vision on negotiation.

von Lucca L d C

14. Mai 2020

Barry Nalebuff is a master negotiator. This is the best online course i've ever did!

von Dimitrios C

21. Feb. 2019

Great cource ! I am so excited because i did it in a few days and .... i passed it !

von Francisco I S B

2. Dez. 2016

Excellent course, but the certificate should include an approximate amount of hours.

von Stefano M

6. Apr. 2021

Very complete and interesting course.

Very well done.

Sincere congratulations

Stefano.

von Anthea M

17. Mai 2020

Amazing instructor, with passion to transmit the knowledge. Really worth following.

von Nirav B K

18. Apr. 2020

Helped me understand how to breakdown negotiations and come out with the best deal.

von S Z

17. Juni 2020

Plenty of clear and good quality content for an introductory class on negotiation.

von Husni S

22. Apr. 2020

Great, smooth, challenging and adding a lot of new information. Highly recommended

von Ksenija R

4. Nov. 2020

Very interesting! The lecturer is charismatic, kind, with a great sense of humor.

von Juan

8. Mai 2020

Great,complete course. Excellent teacher which has opened my eyes on negotiation.

von Timarian R

25. Dez. 2015

Great professor, very well explained step-by-step content and practical exercises

von Aleka P

30. Jan. 2021

I will dare say this was a life changing course. I'm very glad to have taken it!