Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,668 Bewertungen
1,149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 1,139 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Allan B

31. Dez. 2020

Great and at times challenging course, I would recommend this to anyone.

von Maria T

16. Nov. 2020

Brilliant Experience; Very well - structured course; Really Really Happy

von Shubham A

5. Aug. 2020

A great way to learn a life skill with simple math equation !! Thank you

von Salem S

20. Apr. 2020

It's fantastic.

The way it has been thought and the content is brilliant.

von Álvaro T F

8. Nov. 2019

Amazing course. Personally I learned a lot. Highly recommend this course

von Majid A

30. Aug. 2017

best doctor, he tried to make us understand at any way, you are the best

von Liu y

13. Aug. 2015

Extremely-useful course! It has tremendously changed my way of thinking.

von Frederique L G

8. Sep. 2019

Loved it! Great principles to apply in daily life as in work situation.

von Alessio G

24. Aug. 2020

very interesting course, especially for sales, commercials and buyers!

von Ayush L

21. Apr. 2020

Really had fun and a gala time while going through with the tutorials.

von Calvin T

1. Apr. 2017

An excellent course with clear instruction and purposeful assessments.

von Andres L C

3. Juli 2020

Great course! Very interesting take on negotiation using game theory.

von Nathaphol C

7. Mai 2020

Very good example to understand how we can do the better negotiation.

von Konrad

28. Apr. 2020

The best MOOC I have taken so far. I highly recommend it to everyone!

von kevin b

7. Sep. 2015

in only the first week of the course i learned several new concepts .

von Sarnia D

16. Juni 2020

Great course! I learned a lot and I absolutely recommend this class.

von Viola F

12. Juni 2020

Amazing professor. A truly useful course! Thanks a lot Mr. Nelebuff!

von SHIV P

20. Mai 2020

Outstanding Course material ,very lively videos... Feeling real good

von Matthew H

9. Feb. 2020

One of the most useful, engaging, well-done courses I've ever taken.

von Claire W

3. Aug. 2018

Immediately hooked - provides a fresh perspective to look at things.

von Julian H

25. Mai 2017

Fantastic Course. Highly interacitve and very well crafted material!

von François d

28. Juli 2020

This course is both a very practical and intellectual enlightening.

von Khushal G

5. Mai 2020

AN INCREDIBLE COURSE WILL DEFINITELY HELP YOU OUT IN THE REAL WORLD

von Cameron T C

4. Mai 2020

Great class, learned a lot, understandable format, great professor.

von Cameron P

24. Apr. 2020

This is a great introduction to negotiation but also to game theory