Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
4,129 Bewertungen
1,294 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,289 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Anna P

23. Apr. 2021

This is an outstanding course that not only gives you knowledge real tools but changes your life and whole approach to negotiation. Definitely worth it!

von Mert E

11. Apr. 2021

Amazing course with perfect materials and suggestions in it. Thank you very much. And thank you very much Professor Nalebuff! I've learnt a lot.

von Hugh D

22. Sep. 2020

Really great interesting course. The negotiations and concepts are tough but I have learnt a huge amount from it. Thanks so much!

von Jennifer N

27. Feb. 2020

Great class and great use of technology and University resources to bridge the gap between online and classroom experience.

von boris m b

26. März 2020

The course has the right mix between theory and practical exercises. The videos are clear, though as pills of knowledge.

von István K

23. Juni 2021

Amazing course, with 3 actual negotiations, tons of examples, and great insights. Highly recommended.

von Matthew B

13. März 2020

Excellent. A great introduction to negotiation (theoretical and practical), and to distance learning!

von rohit b

23. Feb. 2020

Excellent use cases and explanations providing a practical approach to applying the various techiques

von Gustavo M

27. Apr. 2021

The lectures are fantastic and the course has a great didactic. I'm very satisfied with this course.

von Maggie x

21. Juli 2021

I like to video's and the game of the negotiations, make things easy the understand and learned

von Sven D

18. Apr. 2021

Excellent course, very interactive and very well set up would recommend it to anyone.

von Matthias A B

17. März 2020

Amazing course, makes you question things differently from the beginning.

von Jenny, Z Y

28. Feb. 2019

very well structured, good case studies, eye opening for beginner!

von Lala

2. Apr. 2020

This Course was very useful and interesting! thank you very much!

von Or L

22. März 2020

Great course, very practical and a must for the business world

von Sakher

31. März 2020

I enjoyed every second.

I wish I can study at Yale University

von Marianna V

27. März 2020

Loved it! Would recommend to anyone in any position.

von iolanda m

26. März 2020

Amazing!!

Great teacher, well explained, recommended!

von Adam C

7. Jan. 2019

Interesting, challenging, very well taught.

von Sandra S

30. Apr. 2021

Great course! Engaging and insightful!

von Kathrin H

4. März 2019

A must have for everyone!!!!Pure fun.

von Elena C C

2. März 2020

Very useful and entertaining!!

von Lusine A

18. Jan. 2019

It is very interesting.

von Umer K A

18. Apr. 2021

A great course for beginners. It gives you a different perspective to look at things. Equips you with the tools you need for successful negotiation and helps you understand how can you create value by coming together and methods to split this added value. Has a lot of maths in the beginning. Also valuable interview sessions with the experts and their input.

von Moyukh B

16. Juni 2020

I would have appreciated this course far more if the principles of negotiation were explored before diving into the mathematics first. Rather than clarifying the theories and expanding on them through mathematical representation Barry dove right into significantly complicated theorem which one would only relate with once the principles were clear.