Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.8
1,653 Bewertungen
427 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 420 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Bhupinder S

Sep 19, 2016

This course is a great resource of negotiation skills for me (some one new to Strategic / Managerial Skills). I cleared this course with good score and purchased the certificate for this course as well and this to my professional skills.

I would recommend this course to someone who is looking to grow negotiation / strategic and or managerial skills.

von Daniel T

Nov 17, 2015

Jedi Mind Tricks 101

von Konstantin B

Oct 15, 2017

great

von Pablo V

May 10, 2018

Excelent!

von Teresa B

Oct 13, 2015

Skills for life!

von Konstantin T

Apr 16, 2017

Maybe the best in Coursera!

von Dimple

Sep 18, 2015

You're an amazing lecturer! I really enjoyed taking this class, although I was a bit shocked when I got to the "completed" at week 5. I definitely planned for a few more nights of work and got off easy :)

von Ángeles L

Jan 03, 2016

Although I find difficult to understand and assimilate some mathematics concepts. I find the course useful. Barry makes it easy to understand and interesting. At the beginning as I couldn`t understand somethings I was thinking of leaving the course. But luckily I finish it and at the end I can say it was a great course.

von Dimitrios K

Oct 08, 2015

Absolutely stunning! I learned so much in terms of both knowledge and non-verbal behavioural aspects. Fantastic!

von Stavri F

Nov 17, 2017

Fantastic course! The decision to enroll into this course was absolutely wise. You learn both the theory and the application and that's important.

von nick k

Sep 24, 2017

F

u

n

a

n

d

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

c

o

u

r

s

e

von Rafael D d D

Nov 17, 2015

Great course! one of the best that I have ever seen in Coursera, very well driven and great content, Barry is an amazing bright teacher....would be great to get some more courses from him

von Ted T

May 22, 2017

The best negotiation course ever!!!

von Eva M

Apr 06, 2016

Insightful content, great animated lectures, very valuable group work and very interesting guest lecturers. I enjoyed the course very much.

von Nadezhda

May 18, 2018

I loved it!! Excellent teacher, very good material, interesting guests. I would like to take a more profound course in that topic.

von Abelardo Q F J

Aug 07, 2015

Great course. Negotiation in a unique and very clever approach.

von Vadim

Jan 25, 2016

One of the most insightful and educational courses I have taken. The professor is very interesting and captures your attention. The hands on negotiations are fun and valuable. I definitely recommend it to everyone.

von Leonardo J V G

Oct 04, 2017

Great Course!

von om p s

Sep 02, 2015

The best course taught by best professor and best university

von PIQUE L

Jan 31, 2017

A high valuated training, extremely recommended !!!

von SAIF

Sep 18, 2015

This is a fantastic course. Barry Nalebuff teaches with a tremendous flair and keeps this course interesting throughout.

von Shishir

Apr 18, 2017

Great course. Absolutely loved it. Thanks to Barry and Coursera for facilitating this. The approach was simple and interesting. The course has be instructed in a creative and easy to understand manner. The course material is very much superior.

von Timarian R

Dec 25, 2015

Great professor, very well explained step-by-step content and practical exercises

von Calvin T

Apr 01, 2017

An excellent course with clear instruction and purposeful assessments.

von Rafael R

Nov 14, 2015

very good strategys of negotiation!