Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,442 Bewertungen
1,066 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

1001 - 1025 von 1,057 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Unknwon H

Nov 01, 2015

I loved the course it helped me to summarise and bring together all that knowledge I have got through my personal experience and listening to the course I often found myself thinking that I had it somewhere and somewhat experienced in past I am sorry I did not listen nor new of the course then I was younger, how many things could I have done differently

von Mohamad S A

Sep 18, 2015

Extraordinary Course with an excited lecturing team behind it! Have done some courses here, but none of them had so much content and sophisticated teaching methods and cool guests. The only star that's missing is that the system for finding negotiation partners could be optimized. Overall, was worth the time!!!

von Irsad A

Jun 15, 2020

Negotiation ; This course really helped in finding the science and approach behind a simple looking thing. At fist look negotiation looks way simpler than, what actually it is, Its important the understand the process , benefit and how we should approach while doing the negotiation on something with someone.

von Ramadurai V

Feb 24, 2017

I enjoyed doing this course and hats off to Prof Barry. His lectures were very interesting and I have learned a lot from this course. The exercises were stimulating and don't look further if you want to become a good negotiator be it for salary or buying a property or just to negotiate with your children!

von Gina S Y P

Jun 13, 2020

The course is delivered in a really engaging and professional manner. Although there were quite a few of tough bits, it was fun. I learned a lot about negotiations. There were some parts that were challenging. The assignments and quizzes are excellent because it really tests out understanding.

von SAUPAYAN M

Jan 09, 2020

This was a really good course.

Materials presented very elegantly. It's amazing how Barry manages to make a math-heavy course almost devoid of any tough calculations and still retain the essence of it.

Hoping for more courses from Barry.

von Sherri H

Jan 21, 2019

It was a good class but so much information to take in. It was helpful for me for sure and I am positive I will be able to implement the strategies and knowledge to negotiate in the future.

von Pranav K

Jun 17, 2020

This course has a best selection training and curriculum vs other i have tried. yes the course may be longer than other, but the course is more detailed and very helpful for sales people .

von Georgios D

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent videos, informative and to the point, Professor Nalebuff makes it easy to watch and follow and provides the spark to deep dive further into the discipline. Highly recommended.

von Gabriël v d K

Feb 13, 2019

In contrast with most courses, it's not a sole effort. You need to engage with other students to do actual negotiations - something that makes the course more valuable and interesting.

von James T S L

Aug 25, 2020

A very interesting and useful course! I recommend anyone in any discipline to take this course and build up your own skills as a negotiator, based on sound principle and reasoning.

von Mireia M

Sep 17, 2017

VERY GOOD.

The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because the multimedia part of it (videos, renderings) needs to be brushed-up. A better quality in those is easily achievable.

von dhirendra d

Oct 12, 2020

Great course, it will teach you how to put your argument and most importantly keep your morals and ethics intact.

Before taking it I believed negotiation is a liar's job not mine.

von GOTO, J

May 12, 2020

It was not easy, sure, as anticipated by the same Prof., but highly suggestive content of which you experiment the spirit. I will revisit then to ruminate the gists.

von Lewis O

Jun 01, 2016

This course in really insightful and with amazing content, but the structuring of the course is a bit confusing: too many divisions, and no clear learning path

von Diego A C

Mar 29, 2019

The assignments between peers weren`t really helpful. But, the content and negotiation tactic videos were extraordinary!

von Daniel L

Sep 05, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this difficult course. Learned new negotiation techniques and enhanced my basic existing knowledge.

von Georgios G

Jun 07, 2020

i enjoyed this course a lot. Yes you have to learn some framework but when the expert comes in everything is clarified

von Georgios B

Dec 26, 2019

Very Informative course, it would be better if it was slightly more specialized and more in depth for some concepts. I

von Faisal N

Jun 12, 2020

This course is a very enlightening and practical approach to negotiation not just in your work but daily lives too.

von poh m k

Sep 22, 2016

Explained negotiation in an interesting and engaging manner. Easy to follow and it's quite addictive.

von candra k

Oct 24, 2020

This is a good course, I got a lot of knowledge, but i cannot submit recorded negotiation practice

von Sharjeel M

Jun 28, 2017

Interesting and tedious course, covers numerous aspects of negotiation in short intervals of time.

von 冯韵哲

Feb 25, 2017

课程的e设置方式非常有意思, 动画效果很可爱, 老师的表达很风趣, 关于pie的中心思想贯彻整个课程使课程非常有主题有条理,知识实践性很强,适合于各个行业年龄的人学习,特别好的一门在线课程!!