Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
4,306 Bewertungen
1,348 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

1251 - 1275 von 1,344 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Jimmy G M

13. Mai 2020

Great!

von João G d S

6. Okt. 2015

Great!

von Deepanshu C

28. März 2022

goodc

von Godwin P

9. Juni 2020

goood

von Maria D C

26. Nov. 2019

Great

von Anyi C

2. Aug. 2018

精致的课程

von Rashad M

29. Juli 2018

Super

von Konstantin B

15. Okt. 2017

great

von 肖世程

26. Jan. 2019

一级棒

von Fatima M

12. März 2019

T

Y

von T.K V

26. Juni 2022

;

von 徐子涵

9. Juni 2021

von Edna R

11. Juli 2020

I

von Rashard D

16. Juni 2020

H

von Syed T H

8. Mai 2020

V

von Khaled m s a

2. Sep. 2019

t

von Erik K

26. Mai 2018

v

von Pavel N

19. Dez. 2016

E

von TRACE F

18. Sep. 2015

O

von Byron-Mahieu v d L

26. März 2021

Content of this particular course is excellent. The presenter, Prof. Barry Nalebuff, does a sterling job at making the content engaging. It's very helpful that the material is spread out across many short videos/readings. Long lectures on the various topics would have been information-overload.

As someone who had no formal theoretical knowledge on, or exposure to, this topic I feel I have been equipped with a whole new skill set!

The only drawback is the peer-reviewed assignment approach. I felt that the amount of effort put into preparing negotiation videos and-or written assignments, is not taken seriously by peers that assigned to do the assessments. This may be due to the fact that most participants in this course do not pay for this course. The feedback is rushed and superficial. It doesn't help those of us who actually pay and want proper feedback. This is the only reason I'm taking dropping the fifth star from my rating.

Thank you for making this content available to Coursera Yale University and Prof. Barry Nalebuff.

von Luiza C

18. Okt. 2015

I have a master of science degree in consultation thus negotiation was a big part of the course therefore I have some background on the negotiation topic. I took this MOOC to polish up my skills and to see the value of negotiation training from a top university like Yale.

The course was well designed and while I believe there is no one way of teaching negotiation, this course was more of quantitative way of doing negotiations thus the mathematics is a bit hard to follow. My degree course had no mathematics in it and thus this was an adjustment for me.

I did like though that e had an opportunity to do live negotiations or the option of writing an essay and that the assignments had no deadlines thus making it a very flexible course.

von Arturo G A

13. Juli 2020

This was my first Coursera course, I was impressed and challenged to think in new ways. Negotiation isn't always intuitive, but it is a critically important practice. I enjoyed the material quite a lot. I even shared most of the examples and cases with friends and family. I think the interactive elements of this course were excellent. In fact, my only major feedback would be to have more interactive casework like Zincit and Outpsider to work through. Lastly, I might even have liked to do a little more math. Maybe not pen and paper stuff, but perhaps some excel modeling of a real-world Rubenstein bargaining or Shapley value problem. Just to make that come alive a bit more. Thanks!

von Brigitte

4. Juni 2019

Amazing course on negotiation tactics and how to calculate them. 3 real life negotiations, which allow you to evaluate your own level and progress and give you the desire to negotiate every day once the course is over. Guest speakers, illustrations, and real life scenarios make this course even more enriching. Professor Nalebuff is a great educator. I wish he would develop a follow up to this course with more complex and international negotiations.

von Efe O

24. Mai 2020

When I had to make a decision to take a course at the time, I was to make a decision between this course and another, At the first instance, I felt I knew a lot on negotiation and was good at it, having found myself involved in quite a lot in my previous engagements but taking this course was an experience all together for me and I am glad I made the right decision. My negotiation got better and it has been more wins. Thanks to the entire team

von Michel M

25. Apr. 2020

Brilliant course, very entertaining with real negotiations. Finding partners for negotiation cases takes a little time and should be improved. Barry Nalebuff offers a different view to negotiations compared to other scholars which extended my perspective. Focus should not be that much an maths and the assumption of full transparency (everyone knows everything) as this is reduces the practicability of learnings in real life.