Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,339 Bewertungen
1,029 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,021 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Monika P

Dec 13, 2019

A well structured and presented course. The design is made in this way that as a student you really feel like you would be participating in an actual classroom. The only aspect that I found atypical is to be able to receive a certificate after 5 out of 9 weeks of overall course.

von Vera T

Sep 07, 2020

The course is brilliant and professionally taught to every single detail. You can remember everything well because of various visual tools used: animation, videos, cases. Thank you very much , Barry, for your work. I literally couldn't stop learning, because it so interesting!

von Moraru C

Jul 25, 2020

Great course! Very well explained, even the hardest terms. Short videos that do not make you feel like really studying so hard, but very informative/educational. Learnt a lot of practical things that I am going to fully use both in my personal life and professional. Thank you!

von Paul F G

Jun 25, 2017

Prof. Nalebaum has crafted a thoughtful and detailed course, which wonderfully assists the learner in navigating the intricacies of negotiation basics. I would heartily recommend this course to both learned and beginning negotiators as it is a key skill to have in one's life.

von Jose M R S

Jul 28, 2020

One of the best courses I´ve ever taken, a very complete guide full with interesting videos and interactive activities, Mr Nalebuff teaches a very interesting way to teach business and since I´m about to enter the University this was an excellent choice for my first course.

von Laura I

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent course! Highly recommend for anyone who negotiates as part of their professional role, and also a great course for personal needs (buying a house, car, job offer negotiations, etc.). Barry is an engaging professor and has several excellent guest speakers as well.

von Kornel K

Jun 12, 2020

I enjoyed the course very much. It provides a structure for negotiation in private and also in business situations. I adopt the new skills presenting my business proposals in new way and I experience higher engagement and higher contracting rate. I am extremely satisfied.

von Summer T

Feb 11, 2019

This course is great for it showed me new perspectives of approaching a paternship, a collaboration, a business deal, or just a nromal ride-share situation. Great real life examples to help me ease into theories and more advanced skills. Thank you, Professor Barry Nalebuff.

von Madhukar C

Jun 13, 2020

It is perfectly well-paced course for students as well as working executives who deal with day-to-day situations where they have to negotiate every time with logical as well dominating negotiators. This course helps to understand how to handle the turbulent situations too.

von Dhaval M

Oct 01, 2019

Learning through an online module cannot be more interactive than what this course offers. Barry's style of delivery and way of structuring the course is what makes this course fun as well as challenging at the same time. I look forward to learning more courses from Barry.

von Shane K

Apr 29, 2020

A very informative, well-structured course. Barry did a stellar job teaching this course, especially the fact that it was done online through video lessons. The course was much better than I had anticipated, I will definitely be recommending this to my friends! Thank you.

von Emily L

Jan 10, 2020

While this course is intellectually challenging, it is very fun for me. I could not stop even with a busy life. The skills I learned not only benefit business wise, but also personal life. I strongly recommend this class for career advancement and personal enrichment.

von Nemieboka B D

Aug 27, 2020

I am very glad I completed this course, I learnt a lot about game theory and being a strategic negotiator. This course provides great content in theory and also in practical, there are practical exercises along with the theories to master being a successful negotiator.

von HEngin B

May 18, 2020

The course is challenging one. You need to understand theory of game, statistics etc. The instructor gives his best to explain the theory with the practise. In general its a very good and refreshing one. It gives a new perspective to negotiation with real math terms.

von Guerville J

May 04, 2020

Simply amazing. You are learning a life skill with an amazing material both engaging and entertaining.

I loved working in group and I am excited now to try me new skills in real life. Thanks to Barry Nelebuff for this concentrate of wisdom, psychology and game theory.

von ZUI T

Apr 11, 2020

This course is amazing which broads my horizon for negotiation. I have never thought that negotiation could be done in a principled way which involves maths. I benefit a lot from this course. During the COVID-19 pandemic, I found this course and I will keep learning,

von Deep p

Aug 29, 2020

great learning course, helped us to get knowledge about the negotiation tactics and also how it is done in the real world, looking forward for such more courses on negotiation and sales and marketing from yale with the real word scenarios. thankyou for the course.

von Adan C

May 07, 2020

I’ve been negotiating in Real Estate for many years, and through this course was enlightened to new and useful approaches I would have never discovered on my own. I even learned how to better explain the strategies I already practiced to my clients. Great course.

von Venki P

Sep 14, 2020

This is one of the two best courses I have done on Coursera. The content is great and Prof Nalebuff is amazing. The course is not easy but you will learn life skills in this course, if you put in the hard work. Highly recommend it for all ages and all levels.

von Yasan P

Jun 03, 2020

Amazing course! My first online course and certainly not the last! I came over to this course with zero understanding and background in negotiation and can now say I am confident in negotiating over everyday small matters all the way to larger business deals.

von Craig H

Jul 04, 2018

I'm not finished the course as yet, but so far this course has been the best I've seen in terms of organization, delivery and also a challenge. The author of the course has clearly put effort into producing this online version of his Yale course and it shows.

von Walter V

May 28, 2020

This course is fantastic. The material comprises some game theory concepts, many examples, contributions from known international negotiators, curiosities... all available for free (if you don t need a certificate). Hi quality. Nalebuff made a great job.

von MARTIN O D R

Sep 03, 2018

Excellent course, really the quality was over my expectations, the material, technics, explanations. Really this was a very good course. Initially, I thought that this will be a 4 weeks course, but I was very sourprise when this is 5 weeks + 4 more tips.

von Inge V

Apr 24, 2020

Really fun and well thought out course. Workload was nice, enough to get the feeling that you need to do something in order to learn, but not too much that you are overwhelmed. Good quality content and easy to follow. I definitely recommend this course!

von Hannah V

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent course when you want to gain both theoretical insights and practical tips related to negotiating. The course is made very fun by the many videos and the practice negotiations with other people you meet through this course are very insightful.