Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,360 Bewertungen
1,039 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,030 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Jim M

Nov 12, 2018

Highly recommend. The course exceeded my expectations in every way. The content and presentation are excellent. How I approach negotiations going forward will be very different.

von Maxim S

Apr 18, 2020

Highly recommend this course to everyone! Do not get discouraged at first at the sing of math through. IT is a very interactive program and all your questions will be answered.

von Layne M

May 26, 2020

Professor Barry Nalebuff was able to make an online class something I looked forward to each week! I learned a lot and found his class informative and entertaining! Thank you!

von Rahul K D

May 12, 2020

Thanks to Prof. Barry for teaching various concepts and strategies, sharing and explaining real-time examples. I felt very informative and will definitely suggest this course.

von Hermann a

Sep 01, 2020

The course was wonderful. Infact, I now see life differently and apply every step of the course into my personal negotiation. I am tempted start a new career as a negotiator.

von Enrico C

Jun 10, 2020

exceptional yet surprising course. A lot of info and practice about how to become a better negotiator; indeed in how to start being a negotiator. Enlighting course. Congrats!

von Rodrigo I G C

Apr 06, 2020

It was very nice to see other perspectives on how to negotiate and how to see what´s on stage. Also, amazing views on what are the expected values of a contract to each side.

von Ojasvi J

May 30, 2020

This course is amazing... It taught me that there is always a way can can benefit everyone... And help you keep a healthy relation with your client, partner, parties etc...

von Rubén M V

Apr 13, 2020

I have learned to broaden my point of view in negotiations and to find and expand "the Pie".

The variety of videos is very enriching and the practical examples very useful.

von Rahel S

Apr 22, 2020

Absolute fantastic course. I have learned so much and I will for sure be able to integrate my new skills in my career. Barry Nalebuff and his team created a great course!

von Alberto D M

Apr 12, 2020

This course has been both interesting and entertaining, as it teaches really important strategies and principles in an intuitive and interactive way.

Totally suggested!

von Mudit A

May 09, 2020

Definitely a brilliant course.

You'll learn the nuances of negotiation and even without you paying conscious attention to it, you'll end up using it in your daily life.

von Miguel L

Feb 03, 2020

Very useful course, learned a lot of concepts and gain new skills. Materials are very well done, Barry is a very good professor and the course is very well presented.

von Priyam

Jul 02, 2020

This is a course for everyone. Prof Nalebuff is an excellent tutor/guide. It covers in a lot of detail, with everyday life examples, the nuances of any transaction.

von Man L

May 25, 2020

Excellent course to make a abstract negotiation process to be quantitive. Help us to understand the logic which helps us set our baseline and make a right decision.

von Maria C S

May 18, 2020

Everything that you learn in this course can be apply to your personal and professional life. I am also planning to teach my son how to negotiate from an early age.

von ALESSIO F

May 07, 2020

I highly recommend this course.

You will find it fun and engaging if you're interested in negatiation, independently from your education and professional background.

von Naheed A

Sep 14, 2020

Great course. I have learnt the tricks of successful negotiation through this course. Than You Yale university and Coursera and Barry Nalebuff for this oppotunity.

von Tan K M

Aug 12, 2020

Brilliant Course, it is very challenging and tests your understanding and also provides the opportunity to collaborate with wonderful and diverse partners globally

von Marie d K

Jul 08, 2020

Great course. Interesting perspectives on negotiation. The course itself is well structured and content animation is really keeping the subject from becoming dry !

von N L

Apr 06, 2020

Very focused course but worth every piece of knowledge; I would tell you what it's all about but that would take away from my ability to negotiate! Happy learning.

von Sateesh K

Oct 26, 2017

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

Provides good foundation for folks wanting to get better in negotiations

its only a 5 week course but appears as a 9 week investment!

von Rishabh K

May 20, 2020

Great course. Teaches mathematical persuasion whose points are difficult to counter with. Good case studies and assignments that really helps. Highly recommended.

von CONG W

Dec 07, 2019

Good course so far. The concepts are useful in life and in Business.

I like the animation, which really makes the course easy to understand.

Recommend to everyone.

von Sebastian

Nov 07, 2019

Just did a f2f negotiation training with professionnel negotiators in parallel. Their experience matched 1:1 the academic perspepective given by this great course