Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,355 Bewertungen
1,037 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,028 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Gil A

Jul 27, 2020

Amazing content Amazing lecturers and consider that whoever prepared the course is important about all the little details. Thank you so much for the life course.

von Daniel A B d S

May 25, 2020

Great course, you can test your knowledge through the learning journey to become a better negotiator. It provides an opportunity to test your skills. I like it!!

von Peter W

May 22, 2020

Fantastic content and high engagement for learning. Really fun way to learn. Some of the math is a challenge but the course is designed to help you through it.

von Valeriia C

May 17, 2020

I really liked the course due to practical info, exercises, relevant topics and recommendations on reading. The manner of the lecturer was engaging. Thank a lot!

von Juan F C

May 04, 2020

Excelente curso. Aprendizaje para negociar en todos los aspectos de tu vida. Muy buena interfaz y videos bastante entretenidos. El curso es divertido y distinto.

von Dimitrios M

Oct 24, 2015

Many "good to know" things both for professionals but even for simple things in life like buying an new apartment or go out and buy anything. Highly recommended.

von Maya H

Jun 13, 2020

Awesome course. Seriously awesome. Something where you truly can take these skills and apply it to anywhere in life no matter what business or field you are in.

von Nikolas P

Apr 15, 2020

Amazing professor, learned so many new things that will prove very useful not only during professional negotiations but also in daily interactions with people!!

von Tony A

Nov 07, 2019

This course was eye opening for me, and I learned quit a bit. Barry Nalebuff is an entertaining professor, and I would love to take a class with him in person.

von Matías A

Jan 23, 2020

Excellent course! great material and exercises. I recommend this course not only for people in the business area but also to project managers and team leaders.

von Santosh P

Sep 18, 2020

This course, instructor and content helped to change my approach towards looking the things in day to day life..

Damn Good.....

Thanks to Professor and Yale..

von Heath E

May 24, 2020

The quality of resources and curriculum completely blew my mind, and far exceeded my expectations. I learned so much and it became the highlight of my week.

von Shikha M

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent Barry ! The way you have engaged learner with brilliant examples like Beet VS Broccoli negotiations is mind blowing. Now I know what"s my pie :)

von Georgia P

Apr 18, 2020

The professor is very engaging and doesn't let you get bored. I love the animated videos, they are way easier to follow and more fun than regular lectures.

von Simon G

Jun 02, 2017

Great course and brilliantly delivered. I enjoyed the graphics and the humor.

Herb Cohen is a legend and we were extremely lucky to have heard his thoughts.

von Attila K

Jul 13, 2017

Very interesting course and lots of interesting points of view to expand your existing knowledge. Very interesting for people without any negotiation back

von Léo S

Jul 20, 2020

Strongly recommend this course. Prof Nalebuff does a fantastic job, you get a full immersion alongside the weekly requirements. Well done and thank you !

von Eduardo L G

Sep 17, 2015

A fun way to learn the basis on negotiation. Provides basic tips on the subject as well as it enables you to put them in practice. Thanks Prof. Nalebuff!

von Andrea P

Apr 30, 2020

Lessons are well explained and clear. Good to have practice exercises and cases to be made with other students: this has made the course more practical

von Harsh B

Jun 05, 2019

Extremely useful and well structured course. It is a great start for those who are looking for careers in Business Strategy, Consulting and Marketing.

von Alex B

Aug 22, 2017

I really liked the course, very good techniques for negotiation. The course provides a very useful perspective about how to approach a deal, any deal.

von Siddhartha P

Jun 05, 2020

This has been a great learning curve for me .. enjoyed it throughly .. very practical and apt .. as per world business scenario.. thank you very much

von Georgios A M

Jun 01, 2020

Really nice experience of learning with user friendly video-lectures and learning by doing activities.

Would like to have more courses like this one!!

von Stefano E

Jan 04, 2018

The best course I have ever followed. Professor Nalebuff is great: very competent and able to make the lessons in the same way interesting and funny.

von Anastasiia D

Sep 17, 2020

So many thanks to Barry Nalebuff for such an interactive and interesting course on negotiation! It was one of my best experiences in online courses!