Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,438 Bewertungen
1,065 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 1,055 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Alan K G

Jun 23, 2020

To the point video lectures, well deliberated assignments. Makes tutee ponder deep. Good mix n match of negotiation principles n mathematics.

von Dhruvil s

May 20, 2020

THE COURSE WAS REALLY GREAT AND PRACTICAL!

THE BEST PART WAS CASES STUDIES AND A LOT OF EXPERTS TEACHING IN THIS COURSE!

THANK YOU BARRY SIR!

von Timothy T R

May 13, 2020

A really great course with heaps of interesting bits. Very interactive with three actual negotiations to be performed to complete the course.

von Charalampos C

May 01, 2020

Very well prepared, an essential course to get the basics of negotiation. I can say that it is the best online course I have attended so far!

von Bernardita G

Jan 21, 2020

Thank you so much for the course. It was pleasant to watch the videos, a very good teacher and very good examples to illustrate each content.

von Vasiliy S

Dec 01, 2019

Great class, something really new. Very different from the Harvard approach, If you learning how to negotiate I'd definitely take this class.

von Sergio M

Sep 28, 2020

It is a very nice course with a very engaging approach. All the material is very constructive with easy to follow and interesting examples.

von Florian W

Jan 30, 2020

This is an outstanding chance to learn principles of negotiation that can be translated to every part of your private and professional life.

von Deleted A

Jun 10, 2017

Very happy with this course, interactive and informative. Would recommend for those who deal with negotiations in their life (=for everyone)

von Rajiv S

Apr 24, 2017

Exceptionally good and very very relevant to the world of negotiation. I can see myself using some of the techniques outlined in the course.

von Steward C

Aug 04, 2020

Great course. Helped me to gain insight in dealing with tension in negotiation and also how critical planning is in negotiation. Thank you!

von angela a

May 21, 2020

It was difficult but when try again, you can made it ! I recommend this course if you want to learn more how to negotiate. Thank you Yale !

von Michelle A

May 14, 2020

Such a fun course and extremely informative. I learned a lot and will definitely be able to apply it to my industry in film and television.

von P R M

May 06, 2020

Excellent insight provided for involving in a principled and persuasive negotiation with proficiency in Game theory and strategic approach.

von Minh D D

Jun 30, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken either online or in classrooms. Thank you Professor for putting together such a wonderful course!

von Eva M

Apr 06, 2016

Insightful content, great animated lectures, very valuable group work and very interesting guest lecturers. I enjoyed the course very much.

von Suchitra R

Feb 07, 2016

The most interesting course I have ever taken on Coursera. All credits to the tutor Barry Nalebuff. I highly recommend this course to all !

von Johan W

Dec 18, 2015

highly recommended...! Feels like being there and actually requires a lot of participation and attentiveness. I feel proud to have done it.

von Brij B S

Oct 10, 2020

Excellent course. Thoroughly enjoyed. Teacher is wonderful and his style is soft and very effective. I love the way he brings points home.

von Mauricio M

Jun 04, 2020

A very complete course, definitely recommended for beginners in negotiation and people wanting to start doing so in their every day lives.

von Hassan S

May 18, 2020

Even if I don't remember every little thing about this course, the exercises and knowledge in this course is great and applicable as well.

von David M

Aug 23, 2017

I really liked the course. However, I wished I had taken it together with someone. That would have made the assignments more developmental

von José P

Oct 17, 2020

It is an excellent course, everyone should take it regardless of their profession, what is taught here is useful in many aspects of life.

von Michael M

Aug 11, 2020

This class is a blessing that has caused me to re-think my approach to negotiations and recognize when I'm getting a fair or unfair deal.

von Venkatesh V

Jun 26, 2020

Fantastic Principles underlying the the practical aspects of Negotiation. Cross Border assignments and Peer review was a real value add.