Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,761 Bewertungen
1,178 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
11. Juni 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30. Mai 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

1076 - 1100 von 1,167 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von yuhannah

6. Sep. 2017

100婚100婚!

von Nhat Q L

19. Aug. 2017

I love it

von Ahmed I

13. Sep. 2015

Excellent

von Ebenezer s s

9. Juni 2020

Good one

von ereca

19. Apr. 2018

amazing

von Elías V M

20. Sep. 2020

Great!

von Everil M

31. Mai 2020

Superb

von Jimmy G M

13. Mai 2020

Great!

von João G d S

6. Okt. 2015

Great!

von Godwin P

9. Juni 2020

goood

von Maria D C

26. Nov. 2019

Great

von Anyi C

2. Aug. 2018

精致的课程

von Rashad M

29. Juli 2018

Super

von Konstantin B

15. Okt. 2017

great

von 肖世程

26. Jan. 2019

一级棒

von Fatima M

12. März 2019

T

Y

von Edna R

11. Juli 2020

I

von Rashard D

16. Juni 2020

H

von Syed T H

8. Mai 2020

V

von Khaled m s a

2. Sep. 2019

t

von Erik K

26. Mai 2018

v

von Pavel N

19. Dez. 2016

E

von TRACE F

18. Sep. 2015

O

von Luiza C

18. Okt. 2015

I have a master of science degree in consultation thus negotiation was a big part of the course therefore I have some background on the negotiation topic. I took this MOOC to polish up my skills and to see the value of negotiation training from a top university like Yale.

The course was well designed and while I believe there is no one way of teaching negotiation, this course was more of quantitative way of doing negotiations thus the mathematics is a bit hard to follow. My degree course had no mathematics in it and thus this was an adjustment for me.

I did like though that e had an opportunity to do live negotiations or the option of writing an essay and that the assignments had no deadlines thus making it a very flexible course.

von Arturo G A

13. Juli 2020

This was my first Coursera course, I was impressed and challenged to think in new ways. Negotiation isn't always intuitive, but it is a critically important practice. I enjoyed the material quite a lot. I even shared most of the examples and cases with friends and family. I think the interactive elements of this course were excellent. In fact, my only major feedback would be to have more interactive casework like Zincit and Outpsider to work through. Lastly, I might even have liked to do a little more math. Maybe not pen and paper stuff, but perhaps some excel modeling of a real-world Rubenstein bargaining or Shapley value problem. Just to make that come alive a bit more. Thanks!